We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nicest people ever!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Ranked #12 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Saint John, New Brunswick, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nicest people ever!”
Reviewed 1 February 2012

My cousin and I went to Zakynthos at the end of our month trip to Greece. It was a last minute decision to stay in a Hotel on the island and we found it last minute on trip advisor. We were a little sketchy at first because it was a small hotel run by only family members. We soon became very comfortable and felt at home. Spiro (the owner), his wife and children were awesome!!! Anything they could do for you they did. Spiro actually picked us up from the bus station when we first arrived because the taxis were on strike and we had too much luggage to carry on the bus. He even drove us to the airport to catch our flight when we left. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody if they are looking for a quiet relaxing hotel on the Island.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Litsa D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    47
    15
    10
    3
    2
See reviews for
27
37
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2011

Zante Calinica is small,very clean hotel located in a quiet area of Tsilivi.10-15 minutes walk to the shops and restaurants.
The staff were very friendly and helpful!
The kitchen is not equipped with cooking or eating utensils.The bed was rock hard and uncomfortable, pillows were crummy.
There are 2 beaches nearby in Tsilivi but ....generally Vasilikos has better beaches and none of these compare to Banana beach.Next summer definitely will go to Vasilikos.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lilia1906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loenen a/d Vecht
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Calinica is à wonderful hotel to stay,clean relaxed not to far from lifely spots and beaches of Tsilivi.
THE owner Spiros and his wife will do anything to make you feel comfortable they love to help you out iff you have any questions.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank davepluim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandroupoli, Greece
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2011

We spent an excellent time there. Zante Calinica is a very comfortable hotel, clean and has a perfect view. The owners are a very nice family that will do everything in their power to make you fill excellent in the hotel and also on the island. Don’t hesitate to choose this hotel you’ll not regret !

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Dhmhtrhs_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

Although it was a little tough to find, it was well worth it. The hotel staff was terrific and very helpful. The accomodations were clean and roomy. Our two rooms faced the pool and the airconditioning worked very well. the hotel was just a short walk to the beach and the hub of everything in Tsilivi. We will definitely return to this property as we felt welcome and well cared for. Thank-you Spyro for being a gracious host!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Be-Bop_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2010

We booked the Zante Calinica after looking at various reviews and it suited our needs for low cost good accommodation with some local nightlife.
The hotel was small but ticked all our boxes; we were welcomed by the owner Spyros and his family including Granddad and Granma.
Spyros immediately connected up the internet connection on my laptop, he showed us around and it was lovely, there were banana trees with masses of large hands ripening around the pool and bar area and there were grapes on the vines by the rooms.
We had a free welcoming drink after we unpacked and nothing was too much trouble, we mentioned we loved olives and a few moments later a plateful appeared “home-grown and picked” and free!
The room had internet, lovely furnishings and the balcony view was great. The hotel had been refurbished in the last couple of years and it showed. There was air-con a cooker, fridge and just enough utensils and plates to make a snack. The hot water took a little time to come through and most of our eleven nights worked perfectly well.
The maid cleaned everyday and the apartment was spotless, she was lovely and spoke little English, smiled a lot. The linen and towels were changed every other day. There was only local TV but this was not a problem for us however I could see this being a negative for some people.
The breakfast was great; I have had continental breakfasts many times on business, ham, some cheese and dodgy coffee. Spyros lovely wife prepared a feast every day, there was a whole range of local treats including cheese, cold meat, coffee, both percolated and instant Nescafe, tea, juice fresh fruit (really fresh), a choice of cereals, bread butter, cold boiled eggs pancakes with chocolate spread pancakes with ham and cheese. There wasn’t a morning when we got up from the table and didn’t feel we had a good breakfast. It might be a little strange having a slice of homemade pizza or chocolate pancake for breakfast, but I am sure not many Zakinthians would like “full English” with black pudding baked beans etc. One point to make, we only paid about a fiver per night for the breakfast part of our stay for both of us and it was well worth the money, considering a coffee could set you back €2.5 in the strip.
Spyros arranged transport to and from the airport and nothing was too much trouble, we feel we have made some great friends of Spyros and his family; we will keep in touch and definitely stay with them again in the future

Tsilivi was a lively place with plenty going on, the Strip was buzzing some fantastic restaurants we ate in a different place every night bar one, and we re-visited the local Tsilivi Taverna mid way along the strip, fantastic food, and fantastic value. We had a Greek night with dancers at Koukos, You could not ask for a better place to eat, good food, friendly staff, who all make it an eating experience not just a place to have dinner.
We had the best two nights entertainment ever in the Two Brothers and the Molly Malone bars, the staff are fun and welcoming and the drinks were reasonable, we saw Bomba Rock and he was brilliant.

We have travelled a lot and stayed in many places but there are not many we would return to but the Zante Calinica is definitely on the top. I loved the island, the beaches were not all that and we hadn’t realised it was the Rainy season. The night life was near enough to stagger home and far enough away to have a very quiet and peaceful stay.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank Tonyb-9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
227 reviews
0.1 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
804 reviews
1.1 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zante Calinica Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zante Calinica Apart Hotel

Property: Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Zante Calinica Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In an idyllic location on the edge of Tsilivi beach is a unique area in front of the magic that offer. The Zante Calinika Apart Hotel offers all modern comforts in a family friendly environment that allows you to enjoy your vacation. • Daily care • In the same place large pool • Small children's pool • Restaurant • Snack bar • Supermarket A short walk from the center of Tsilivi, Zante Calinica offers a picturesque setting of lush gardens and water features with beautiful views of Tsilivi, for a peaceful and relaxing holiday base. Relax in your beautiful studio apartment in Zante Calinica. Each room is uniquely decorated with bright colors and equipped with modern amenities. Benefit from free wireless internet access during the entire stay. The beautiful gardens of Zante Calinica are ideal for relaxing. Soak up the sun beside the pool or visit the nearby restaurants. Enjoy a stroll on the beach or in the lively center of resort, located only 300 meters from the Zante Calinica. After a day relaxing or exploring, head to the shelter of Zante Calinica and enjoy a drink on your private balcony as the sun goes down. If you explore the island by car, you can benefit from free private parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Zante Calinica Apart Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing