We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very Nice Patron”
Review of Freddies Beach Bar

Freddies Beach Bar
Ranked #19 of 99 Restaurants in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Bar, Mediterranean, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Kids, View, Bar Scene, Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
40 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Very Nice Patron”
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Allthough not named Freddie (thats was his dog I think) we stopped by for a quiet drink and found the host most freindly. Did not eat but looked ok. Stop by if you get the chance

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyCarters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    255
    83
    26
    12
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best food in Tsilivi”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

I found freddies beach bar on trip advisor and decided i had to visit. I am so glad that i did because the food, the staff and the location are amazing. We ate there most lunch times and a coup;e of times in the evening. The food is 'to die for' especially the chocolate brownies! The menu is lovely but please ask what the specials are because they are home made and yummy, we tried things that we never would have thought of ordering because Ritza explained exactly what things were and how they were made. FANTASTIC and good value for money. Robert and Ritza looked after us like we had known them for years, PLEASE VISIT

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Kimtait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Glen N Jans summer hols”
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Nice little beach restaurant ,friendly staff, good service, food was excellent, staff spoke good English, recommended

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Glen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Durham
Level Contributor
82 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“fantastic takeaway food”
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We go to the beach daily and loved the chicken salad baguettes from Freddies Beach Bar. Fresh, tasty and HUGE! Prices are fantastic and service is really quick.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
2 Thank dawnm_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benfleet, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a great bar”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Amazing food and great staff. Rita the owner is a delight to talk to and very passionate about here cooking. A must visit.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank cat1664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Freddies Beach Bar also viewed

 

Been to Freddies Beach Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing