We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Hotel! Wonderful Staff! Wonderful Location! Happy Days!”
Review of Iakinthos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Iakinthos
Ranked #2 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2011

We have just got home from a 2 week stay in the Iakinthos Resort hotel in Tsilivi = 23/9/11
One of the best holidays we have had, and we have had a few!
The Hotel was excellent, perfect location right on the beach and only a few minutes walk to the centre of Tsilivi, the owners Maria and Costadinos gave us a very warm welcome and even came to pick us up from the airport (and took us back at the end of our holiday), nothing was too much trouble and they looked after us well, especially Jenny who was always running around after us. Breakfast was soooo good! - the best we have ever had in a Bed and Breakfast and served at such a civilised time 9.30 - 11.30 so you can lie in if you want, served up with peaceful classical music, to start the day as you mean to go on!
Our room was really nice, a lovely balcony with a sea view, you could listen to the waves while you were in bed - perfect!
Must do's on your holiday in Tsilivi -
Best restaurants - The Appolon where the food and service is excellent its just by the Paradise Bar and the Tsilivino just past "That Bar" going towards the beach on the next left, you have to go to this one for the wonderful food but more than that the service in the style of Manuel from Fawlty Towers! it is a family run business, Mamma and Pappa cooking and the 2 sons waiting on, it was pure entertainment to sit there and look at what was going on around us, and then you were served food that was to die for, most if it from their farm - wonderful every time we went.
We also went on a boat trip, I have been trying to get my husband on a boat trip for 20 years, he has always declined and states 18 years in the Navy what would I want to go on a boat trip for! I booked it while he was watching the Rugby - Wales and Samoa and fortunatly his team won, so he was in a good mood when I told him, we went on the Levante speed boat trip, with Captain Spiros - it was really good, we saw the shipwreck and the incredible blue caves, the boat was small enough so we could all see what was going on around us and we had stops for swimming and lunch, i can thoroughly recommend this one!
All in all a perfect holiday and we will definatly be going back - cant wait!!
Thank you Maria and Costadinos for a wonderful holiday.
Cheryl & David - Happy Days!

Room Tip: Ask for sea view it is only 10 euros a night more and so worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherylannwebster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

175 - 181 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2011

fantastic location, great food, very good value for money, kids loved it, age 14 and 5. would love to go back !

Room Tip: we had the family room with an extra bedroom and a huge huge terrace overlooking the sea, heaven
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EL1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Chambre 146 latérale à mer, vue magnifique
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas120994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Francesca F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank marietta r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christophe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Met1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
0.7 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
The Bay Hotel & Suites
The Bay Hotel & Suites
#1 of 18 in Vasilikos
646 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
928 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iakinthos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iakinthos

Address: Tsilivi Beach, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £71 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Iakinthos 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do not hesitate to visit Iakinthos for this summer. Rooms, restaurant and breakfast facilities direct on Tsilivi Beach.In our family business, our goal is to achieve personal contact with each customer individually and creating a sense of familiarity from the first moment.Here is the best place for couples, family holidays and single travelers .The surroundings are offered for peaceful holidays with the boundless blue sea of the Ionian. The wonderful sandy beach which lies in front of Iakinthos Resort is offered for swimming and endless play with the waves.Iakinthos Team is always at your disposal to answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Iakinthos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing