We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and friendly hotel”
Review of Iakinthos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Iakinthos
Ranked #3 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Beautiful and friendly hotel”
Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here in October of 2011 with my mother and sister, the hotel is small, but the family rooms are large and spacious, they were cleaned daily, the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They picked us up from the airport and took us back for free. The location of the hotel is perfectly set a few metres from the beach, it over looks the beach, which is very nice. Its set just outside of the main street, so there was no noise when sleeping at night, but it was only about 400 metres from the main street. There is plenty of shops and restaurants and things to do in Tsilivi, its a lovely family resort and i would recommend this resort and the hotel to any family. I would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: The family rooms are brilliant, any of those would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    135
    25
    7
    2
    3
See reviews for
52
81
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
brighouse uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

i would deffo stay here again if i went to zante again nice family hotel clean rooms changed each day free aircon ice cold, free safe, well stocked bar no magners though :( nice fresh cooked breakfast good location right on the beach 5mins walk to town centre very friendly helpful owners and staff nice food through the day nice view from the decking in front of the beach in the shade with a sea breeze at the hot part of the day they let us keep our room on until later in the evening as we had a late flight for no charge cant recommend anymore really great stay :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 August 2012

could highly recommend the Iakinthios resort we have stayed many times in tsilivi and love it we have always stayed in self catering apartments before but having stayed here wouldn't go back to that. the hotel is in an amazing location right next to the beach. al the staff are so friendly , Marie and her son Costas make you so welcome. The hotel is kept so clean , room cleaned & beds made every day bedlinen and towels changed frequently. The lovely buffet breakfast and additional cooked breakfast if requested is eaten on the patio over looking the pool and beach no better way to start your day. I couldn't recommend the Iakinthos highly enough we will defiantly be going back again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2012

The location is perfect, right on the beach and within a few minutes walk from plenty of wonderful local restaurants and supermarkets.

A full-size fridge in our room meant we could stock up on drinks, although the hotel bar was well-stocked and reasonably priced.

The hotel staff were lovely! Extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing seemed liked too much trouble.

We had a very tasty evening meal at the hotel, good sized portions and great value.

We liked the Iakinthos Resort so much, we're going back in a couple of weeks time (September 2012).

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Personally, I feel it caters best for adults, although I am sure children are also made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Personally, I would go for a room above ground level and with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziemaclondon_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Beautiful location, perfect rooms, great service. Highly recommended all around. I haven't envied a single other hotel in Tsivili because this one is so exceptional. Loungers by the pool and on the beach, with poolside service by the friendliest staff imaginable. The beach is literally 15 meters from the door, and even the complimentary breakfast is fantastic. In general, the food they serve is great, and with such a great view and location, I can't recommend this place highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Whitney A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
milan
Level Contributor
108 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

IAKINTHOS RESORT ZAKYNTHOS

What you are going to get –
- A lovely small hotel with personal service from the owner and her son.
- Nice room with a big fridge for you to put your own drinks or snacks if you wish.
- Excellent housekeeping staff.
- Sea view rooms with a small balcony.
- Nicely furnished public rooms with a small library of English books so you don’t need to bring your own.
- Hotel garden ends right in front of the beach so you don’t need to hire sunbeds on the beach if you don’t want to as the sea is probably less than 15 yards away from your sunbed in the garden.
- Small pool if you prefer pool to the sea
- Attentive staff who often come near enough for you to call them if you want a drink or snack but are never too pushy.
- Snack/meal all day menu which is at competitive prices.
- Very near other restaurants if you want a change.
- Free pick up at ferry or airport.
- Area is very quiet at night so you sleep well but is only 200 yards from the centre of Tsivili.
- Not far from bus stop and pick up point for tours and excursions.

Four of us stayed there at the end of May. We loved Zante, Tsilivi and the Iakinthos Resort and we all agreed we would love to go there again and don’t hesitate to recommend it to others.

Room Tip: Choose the (side) sea view rooms. The garden view rooms on the ground floor are cheaper but we love...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisaitalyMilan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Where to start !!!
Wonderfull staff, wonderfull food, wonderfull location. literally a stone throw from the beach and a short wald to the shops.
Maria and Costadino were perfect hosts, really felt welcome and didnt want to leave, food plentifull and varied, Jenny our waitress was very friendly and nothing was too much trouble, rooms were spotless and cleaned daily.

Would not hesitate to return

thanks again maria and staff love karen and johnny

Room Tip: get a 1st floor apartment for excellent views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sturgeon888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.5 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Tsilivi
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#29 of 50 in Tsilivi
60 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,213 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#17 of 50 in Tsilivi
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iakinthos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iakinthos

Property: Iakinthos
Address: Tsilivi Beach, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iakinthos 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do not hesitate to visit Iakinthos for this summer. Rooms, restaurant and breakfast facilities direct on Tsilivi Beach.In our family business, our goal is to achieve personal contact with each customer individually and creating a sense of familiarity from the first moment.Here is the best place for couples, family holidays and single travelers .The surroundings are offered for peaceful holidays with the boundless blue sea of the Ionian. The wonderful sandy beach which lies in front of Iakinthos Resort is offered for swimming and endless play with the waves.Iakinthos Team is always at your disposal to answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Iakinthos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing