We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“New place, new friends” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Iakinthos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iakinthos
Ranked #3 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“New place, new friends”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed in September 2012. As someone who always travelled 5 star when at work had some reservations. Need not have worried. Lucky again to have chosen somewhere where the people smile all the time (especially the girls waiting tables and breakfast) the place is really clean and smart. Our room had a beautiful sea beach view and when you relax outside you have a choice of sea or pool ten metres in either direction. Breakfast was the best Ive ever eaten in a hotel.
Now the key..we were treated with almost affection from the moment we stepped in. Left alone when we wanted but always a member of the family, staff, or another guest to smile and speak to. When we were there it unusually rained heavily on and off for 2 days and coming back early to avoid the rain we were invited to a sing along at the family table, no pressure, just a nice touch.
At the time of year it was not overly busy in the resort and we tried various restaurants, all good, we had a favourite but chose yours. Lunch in the hotel is also very good.
A relaxing, fabulous holiday and unbeatable value for money. Go back, we would, but there are also loads of places on the bucket list but we will find time!!

Room Tip: we had a first floor sea view room. Stunning views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank flyingsquad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    24
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
50
68
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2012

Great location for a hotel, you could not get closer to the beach unless you were a fish.The owner Maria and her son Kostas are very welcoming and friendly with guests, the staff are very friendly and hard working. If you want to be right on the beach and close to everything then you cant go wrong.I would say that a kettle would have been a good idea as you only have a fridge and two glasses in the room.Great place to have as a base as yr not going to stay in the room all day now are you.........

Room Tip: Family rooms are obviously bigger, best view would be on the main entrance side of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 September 2012

Stayed here last year for a friends wedding at another hotel that was a lot bigger & packed. We're so glad we chose here because it was more personal & had a fantastic time. All the staff were lovely & the hotel was spotless. Loads of great restaurants nearby if you fancy a change but food was excellent too. Just booked for next August & can't wait!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TiffanyMoloney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 September 2012

I stayed here in October of 2011 with my mother and sister, the hotel is small, but the family rooms are large and spacious, they were cleaned daily, the staff were extremely welcoming and friendly. They picked us up from the airport and took us back for free. The location of the hotel is perfectly set a few metres from the beach, it over looks the beach, which is very nice. Its set just outside of the main street, so there was no noise when sleeping at night, but it was only about 400 metres from the main street. There is plenty of shops and restaurants and things to do in Tsilivi, its a lovely family resort and i would recommend this resort and the hotel to any family. I would definitely return in the future.

Room Tip: The family rooms are brilliant, any of those would be great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brighouse uk
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2012

i would deffo stay here again if i went to zante again nice family hotel clean rooms changed each day free aircon ice cold, free safe, well stocked bar no magners though :( nice fresh cooked breakfast good location right on the beach 5mins walk to town centre very friendly helpful owners and staff nice food through the day nice view from the decking in front of the beach in the shade with a sea breeze at the hot part of the day they let us keep our room on until later in the evening as we had a late flight for no charge cant recommend anymore really great stay :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wayne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 August 2012

could highly recommend the Iakinthios resort we have stayed many times in tsilivi and love it we have always stayed in self catering apartments before but having stayed here wouldn't go back to that. the hotel is in an amazing location right next to the beach. al the staff are so friendly , Marie and her son Costas make you so welcome. The hotel is kept so clean , room cleaned & beds made every day bedlinen and towels changed frequently. The lovely buffet breakfast and additional cooked breakfast if requested is eaten on the patio over looking the pool and beach no better way to start your day. I couldn't recommend the Iakinthos highly enough we will defiantly be going back again as soon as we can.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kim l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

The location is perfect, right on the beach and within a few minutes walk from plenty of wonderful local restaurants and supermarkets.

A full-size fridge in our room meant we could stock up on drinks, although the hotel bar was well-stocked and reasonably priced.

The hotel staff were lovely! Extremely pleasant and helpful. Nothing seemed liked too much trouble.

We had a very tasty evening meal at the hotel, good sized portions and great value.

We liked the Iakinthos Resort so much, we're going back in a couple of weeks time (September 2012).

I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to all my family and friends. Personally, I feel it caters best for adults, although I am sure children are also made to feel very welcome.

Room Tip: Personally, I would go for a room above ground level and with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suziemaclondon_1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.5 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iakinthos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iakinthos

Property: Iakinthos
Address: Tsilivi Beach, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Iakinthos 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Do not hesitate to visit Iakinthos for this summer. Rooms, restaurant and breakfast facilities direct on Tsilivi Beach.In our family business, our goal is to achieve personal contact with each customer individually and creating a sense of familiarity from the first moment.Here is the best place for couples, family holidays and single travelers .The surroundings are offered for peaceful holidays with the boundless blue sea of the Ionian. The wonderful sandy beach which lies in front of Iakinthos Resort is offered for swimming and endless play with the waves.Iakinthos Team is always at your disposal to answer all your questions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Iakinthos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing