We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
202
35
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
35
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room bed linen changed every days lovely comfortable bed next year poolside service greek breakfast the location is perfect sun loungers on the beach levante speed boat the breakfast area pleasure of staying small pool cooked breakfast wonderful stay would highly recommend this hotel sea view beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
92 - 97 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Location right on the beach is fantastic with very friendly staff. Breakfast is good.

Very clean with daily room clean service. Stayed in a family room which was roomy and even had two bathrooms.

Only downside was that if you wanted to use the sun loungers on the beach directly infront of the hotel you were required to pay €6 each for use.

Limited onsite parking for those needing it but availability on street directly out the front.

Staff very friendly and always with a smile. Food and drink prices quite reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Family rooms good with limited noise during the week. Exceptions for Friday where a beach party occurs almost at the front of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear vegas31,

Thank you for you kind words.They make our hard work all the more rewarding.

As far as the sun beds are concerned, please note that all the sunbeds by the pool are absolutely free of charge for our hotel guests.

We will be happy to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived at Iakinthos and were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was clean and cosy, although we were outdoors most of the time. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the drink prices very affordable. I loved having the ability to lie by the pool, then stroll over to the beach. If you want somewhere close and convenient, you can't get better than this. Shout out to Maria at reception, who answered my many questions and was very accommodating throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennyZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Lenny,

Thank you for your kindness. It makes our hard work all the more rewarding and
makes us genuinely smile.

We also believe our location is fantastic and we are indeed proud of our breakfast.Stay tuned with our website to follow all the amazing facilities we provide and new ones coming for 2017.

Also, don't forget the magic of dining by the sea. The sunset makes all the difference.

We will be happy to meet you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Nikiforos
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just got back after two more wonderful weeks at iakinthos,Breakfast amazing loads of choice,the staff evengia yanni manos georgia and nick are super efficient they are always smiling and joking with everyone,.When we went to pool bar in afternoon they always took time to speak to us and ask was everything ok..The location is perfect because you have the pool but also the beach on the doorstep.Cant recommend this hotel enough it has everything you need,we will be returning again next year ,oh nearly forgot dynososis the waiter who was going back to his education, we didnt
get chance to say goodbye

Room Tip: upper floor seaview are wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Gemma,

Thank you for your kindness. We truly appreciate the time you put into describing your
holiday experience with our hotel.

We are happy to know you had a great time. We honestly miss you and hope next year arrives ever so sooner so that we can see you again.

We promise to deliver even more in terms of facilities, service and relaxation!

The only thing we can't do: make the sea come close, because it doesn't get any!

Have a great year and See you Soon


Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We travel a lot and usually we don't go twice in the same place. But Iakinthos Hotel was different, we stayed here in 2012 and loved it, so decided to come back in 2016 for our summer holidays. We just love this place, because the family room was very comfortable, the hotel is located on the beach, close to restaurants and shops, it has a nice swimming pool, a good bar, a very tasty breakfast. And the service is really good, so we want to thank to all the people here: Maria, Evgenia, Georgia, Nikiforos, Dionisis and all the other people that I don't remember the names. And of course, a big thank you to Yiannis, who is always ready to help, always smiling and welcoming. We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Cristina,

your words are heart-warming. They truly make us proud of our hotel and
happy that we are able to make you enjoy your holiday,relax and have a great time.

To know that you even broke your rule and visited us twice when you usually don't
revisit the same hotel twice..What an honor!!

We are happily awaiting for your next visit. Our glorious breakfast, the sea right next to you and our attentive staff are always at your service.

Kindest Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived we felt at home with the friendly staff at Iakinthos. The breakfasts are fantastic - good variety- you can pretty much have anything you want (the freshly squeezed orange juice is a treat!) there is also sometimes a pianist playing - great way to start the day!

The pool has comfortable lounges and it is great to spend the day relaxing there.

The hotel is a little tired in places however from what we could see Iakinthos is good value for its location in comparison to others nearby.

The staff go over and above to make you feel comfortable. They made all the difference to our stay.

I would recommend this hotel again and again!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank ClaudiaDAShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2016

Dear 312578Cda,


Thank you kindly for your appreciation. As the summer is slowly fading away,
what a good feeling it is to know that we have created beautiful memories in the hearts
of our guests.

During your next visit, we ascertain that you will be amazed by what and what more
the Iakinthos will have to offer.


And don't forget, if you are missing us and want to revisit even this year, we are
not going anywhere until the end of October.




Kindest Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews