We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
197
34
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
34
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roombed linen changed every dayspoolside servicenext yeargreek breakfastsun loungers on the beachlevante speed boatthe location is perfectthe breakfast areapleasure of stayingsmall poolcooked breakfastwould highly recommend this hotelsea viewbeautiful hotela lovely stayfew minutes walk
Filter
Updating list...
85 - 90 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Visited in July had never been to Zante before but we will definitely be back. Staff at hotel so friendly and accommodating no pressure on guests like at some hotels very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms basic but have everything you need. Loved the day beds,never any struggle to get sun loungers and you step right on to the beach. Hotel in such a perfect area 5 minute walk from everything so many different places to eat and go out for a drink. Brilliant night life highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Sharon,

Thank you. We are grateful for your kind words as well as for choosing to stay with us.

We promise, for your next visit, to deviler even more in terms of facilities, room and ...
pleasure!

Keep in touch with our facebook and our website to learn of our updates.For any questions don't hesitate to use our live chat feature!

We will be very happy to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Location right on the beach is fantastic with very friendly staff. Breakfast is good.

Very clean with daily room clean service. Stayed in a family room which was roomy and even had two bathrooms.

Only downside was that if you wanted to use the sun loungers on the beach directly infront of the hotel you were required to pay €6 each for use.

Limited onsite parking for those needing it but availability on street directly out the front.

Staff very friendly and always with a smile. Food and drink prices quite reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Family rooms good with limited noise during the week. Exceptions for Friday where a beach party occurs almost at the front of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear vegas31,

Thank you for you kind words.They make our hard work all the more rewarding.

As far as the sun beds are concerned, please note that all the sunbeds by the pool are absolutely free of charge for our hotel guests.

We will be happy to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived at Iakinthos and were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was clean and cosy, although we were outdoors most of the time. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the drink prices very affordable. I loved having the ability to lie by the pool, then stroll over to the beach. If you want somewhere close and convenient, you can't get better than this. Shout out to Maria at reception, who answered my many questions and was very accommodating throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennyZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Lenny,

Thank you for your kindness. It makes our hard work all the more rewarding and
makes us genuinely smile.

We also believe our location is fantastic and we are indeed proud of our breakfast.Stay tuned with our website to follow all the amazing facilities we provide and new ones coming for 2017.

Also, don't forget the magic of dining by the sea. The sunset makes all the difference.

We will be happy to meet you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Nikiforos
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2016

Just got back after two more wonderful weeks at iakinthos,Breakfast amazing loads of choice,the staff evengia yanni manos georgia and nick are super efficient they are always smiling and joking with everyone,.When we went to pool bar in afternoon they always took time to speak to us and ask was everything ok..The location is perfect because you have the pool but also the beach on the doorstep.Cant recommend this hotel enough it has everything you need,we will be returning again next year ,oh nearly forgot dynososis the waiter who was going back to his education, we didnt
get chance to say goodbye

Room Tip: upper floor seaview are wonderful.
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eileen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Gemma,

Thank you for your kindness. We truly appreciate the time you put into describing your
holiday experience with our hotel.

We are happy to know you had a great time. We honestly miss you and hope next year arrives ever so sooner so that we can see you again.

We promise to deliver even more in terms of facilities, service and relaxation!

The only thing we can't do: make the sea come close, because it doesn't get any!

Have a great year and See you Soon


Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016

We travel a lot and usually we don't go twice in the same place. But Iakinthos Hotel was different, we stayed here in 2012 and loved it, so decided to come back in 2016 for our summer holidays. We just love this place, because the family room was very comfortable, the hotel is located on the beach, close to restaurants and shops, it has a nice swimming pool, a good bar, a very tasty breakfast. And the service is really good, so we want to thank to all the people here: Maria, Evgenia, Georgia, Nikiforos, Dionisis and all the other people that I don't remember the names. And of course, a big thank you to Yiannis, who is always ready to help, always smiling and welcoming. We would love to come back again!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Cristiana C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2016

Dear Cristina,

your words are heart-warming. They truly make us proud of our hotel and
happy that we are able to make you enjoy your holiday,relax and have a great time.

To know that you even broke your rule and visited us twice when you usually don't
revisit the same hotel twice..What an honor!!

We are happily awaiting for your next visit. Our glorious breakfast, the sea right next to you and our attentive staff are always at your service.

Kindest Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews