We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (257)
Filter reviews
257 results
Traveller rating
202
35
10
3
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
202
35
10
3
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews family room bed linen changed every days lovely comfortable bed next year poolside service greek breakfast the location is perfect sun loungers on the beach levante speed boat the breakfast area pleasure of staying small pool cooked breakfast wonderful stay would highly recommend this hotel sea view beautiful hotel
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 257 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Fantastic hotel - staff are friendly and helpful - wonderful atmosphere about the place - many people we met are returning customers - as we are
Food is good quality and a wonderful view from the restaurant decking

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telboy125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear Telboy125,

Thank you so much for your fantastic review of our hotel.

What can we say- we simply try to do our absolute best, and improve
our facilities every year because the truth is simple:

Your relaxation and well-being, is our satisfaction.

We sincerely hope to see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks stay. One of the best hotels we have stopped in. The rooms were cleaned every day and lovely comfortable bed.
The staff were really friendly, and nice comfy sun beds. The location was perfect, practically right on the beach. Breakfast was included and was amazing for the price we paid for our stay. Freshly squeezed orange juice, lots of homemade and local goodies. If I was to pick a fault, it would be that the swimming pool didn't seem very clean, water often cloudy and a bit grimy round edges. Luckily hotel is right on beach so the option is there to swim in the sea.
So all in all a most enjoyable stay and would not hesitate to recommend this hotel and would certainly return.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank froggles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 6 October 2016

Dear froggles,

Thank you so much for your kindness. It is an honor to all of us to receive such appreciation for our facilities and service.

The problem which you experienced with our pool was only brief and temporary as we have already adressed and resolve it. Thank you for your feedback.

We will be happy to see you again soon!!

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2016 via mobile

Visited in July had never been to Zante before but we will definitely be back. Staff at hotel so friendly and accommodating no pressure on guests like at some hotels very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms basic but have everything you need. Loved the day beds,never any struggle to get sun loungers and you step right on to the beach. Hotel in such a perfect area 5 minute walk from everything so many different places to eat and go out for a drink. Brilliant night life highly recommend.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank sharon h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear Sharon,

Thank you. We are grateful for your kind words as well as for choosing to stay with us.

We promise, for your next visit, to deviler even more in terms of facilities, room and ...
pleasure!

Keep in touch with our facebook and our website to learn of our updates.For any questions don't hesitate to use our live chat feature!

We will be very happy to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2016

Location right on the beach is fantastic with very friendly staff. Breakfast is good.

Very clean with daily room clean service. Stayed in a family room which was roomy and even had two bathrooms.

Only downside was that if you wanted to use the sun loungers on the beach directly infront of the hotel you were required to pay €6 each for use.

Limited onsite parking for those needing it but availability on street directly out the front.

Staff very friendly and always with a smile. Food and drink prices quite reasonable for the area.

Room Tip: Family rooms good with limited noise during the week. Exceptions for Friday where a beach party occurs almost at the front of the rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vegas31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2016

Dear vegas31,

Thank you for you kind words.They make our hard work all the more rewarding.

As far as the sun beds are concerned, please note that all the sunbeds by the pool are absolutely free of charge for our hotel guests.

We will be happy to see you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016

We arrived at Iakinthos and were greeted by very friendly staff. The room was clean and cosy, although we were outdoors most of the time. The buffet breakfast was delicious and the drink prices very affordable. I loved having the ability to lie by the pool, then stroll over to the beach. If you want somewhere close and convenient, you can't get better than this. Shout out to Maria at reception, who answered my many questions and was very accommodating throughout our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LennyZ14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IakinthosResort, Front Office Manager at Iakinthos, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2016

Dear Lenny,

Thank you for your kindness. It makes our hard work all the more rewarding and
makes us genuinely smile.

We also believe our location is fantastic and we are indeed proud of our breakfast.Stay tuned with our website to follow all the amazing facilities we provide and new ones coming for 2017.

Also, don't forget the magic of dining by the sea. The sunset makes all the difference.

We will be happy to meet you again next year.

Kind Regards,
Nikiforos
Iakinthos Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews