We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Blissful! Wonderfully relaxing!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Olive

Private Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Olive Swimming Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
Private Swimming Pool
Villa Olive
Swimming Pool
Spacious Sunny Terraces
Rear view of Villa Olive
Kitchen of Upstairs Apt
Kitchen/Dining area of Upstairs Apt
Kitchen/Dining area  of Upstairs Apt
Sofa Bed Upstairs Apt
Bathroom upstairs
Living Room downstairs
Living Room downstairs
Downstairs terrace - 1
Downstairs terrace - 2
View of Tsilivi Beach from Balcony Hotel Tsilivi
Aerial View over Tsilivi Beach
Sunset taken from Balcony Hotel Tsilivi
Zakynthos Town from Bochali
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
antoniad0...
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Blissful! Wonderfully relaxing!”
Reviewed 14 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Had a wonderful week's stay at Villa Olive with my partner and 10 year old daughter. We all loved it and were extra lucky as no one was staying upstairs so we had the pool to ourselves. Well worth hiring a car to see a bit of the island and also to get to and from Tsilivi town, as the walk would be quite a way when you're tired and hot. The villa was lovely and quiet and we all slept very well. It was everything we needed from a holiday - just wish we could have stayed 2 weeks!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and the air conditioning
Liked least: The bathroom looked a bit old and the CD player didn't work
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Olive and to let me know that you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday there. I appreciate all your comments and suggestions. We have replaced the cd player that was not working and we intend to modernise our Bathroom in the near future . We would love if you could return again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paolo T
Trento, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pleasant apartment; great swimming pool”
Reviewed 16 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is very comfortable and quiet. The living room is spacious. We have appreciated the private swimming pool, where we rested when back from the beach.

Overall, this is a very good choice, although the cleaning could have been better and on Saturday we had a problem with the tap in the kitchen that was solved only when we left the apartment (on Tuesday).

We had a pleasant holiday in Villa Olive.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
evieYorks...
yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent property and very relaxing”
Reviewed 9 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Thank you Caroline for letting out Villa Olive to us, we had a really enjoyable time.
Booking was very easy and Caroline provided all the information that we requested and gave good driving instructions from the airport. The recommendations of places to eat were spot on.
The apartment was comfortable and lovely and clean. The pool towels which were provided were very useful especially with the weight restriction on some airlines. The kitchen was fully equipped and the welcome pack very generous which was very much appreciated.
The air conditioning through the night was nice and quiet, which isn’t often the case. In fact the area around the apartment was very peaceful and quiet when we were there.
The swimming pool was also kept very clean throughout the week.
We did have a hire car and found that very useful for popping into town and exploring the island.
We had a lovely week at a very good price, thanks again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review Villa Olive. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay and had a nice relaxing holiday. Great to hear that you made the most of the car hire and explored the island. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cintasmin...
Buncrana, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice home from home”
Reviewed 15 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

This was a nice villa with everything we needed for a family break. We were in the downstairs apartment and my cousins were in the upstairs one which was a great arrangement as we had the pool between us. The rooms are a great size, it has air con and wifi and all the basics we needed. The only recommendation I would make it to rent a car as the road from the villa to Tsiliva, which is about a mile long, is very treacherous with no footpath and is a bit long for children. Other than this I have no negative feedback on the villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Great that you all enjoyed the villa and yes agree with you 100% about hiring a car - local car hire prices are quite reasonable plus the Island is well worth exploring and the freedom that comes with having a car makes the cost worthwhile. That is why I have on my ad for this villa that car hire is recommended. Thanks for the great feedback and am delighted that you enjoyed your holiday. Caroline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thatcham
Reviewed 9 September 2011 for a stay in August 2011
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing