We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Home.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Gibbons

View of back of villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View of back of villa
View of front of Villa at night View of the pool from the upstairs bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
View of back of villa
View of front of Villa at night
View of the pool from the upstairs bedroom
Bar-b-que area
Palm tree in the garden
Balcony outside Main Bedroom
View of garden from the side of the villa
View of Pool and Barbecue
Main Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs bedroom
Sitting Area
Kitchen
Upstairs Bathroom
Sitting/Dining Room
View of the pool at night time
View of back of villa
Front view of villa
Pool
View from upstairs balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tsilivi, Zakynthos, Ionian Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JegFace
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Excellent Home.”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in June 2015

We have stayed here many times as it is perfect for our Annual Holiday.
Very spacious very peaceful close enough to Tsilivi where the Restaurants are excellent and getting better each year.
Home from Home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi John
Many thanks for leaving your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you stay and I would be more than happy to welcome you again.
Regards
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Northamptonshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful villa and a lovely holiday”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have had a wonderful stay at Villa Gibbons. The villa is perfect and has everything you could need. The kids loved playing in the pool every day (although it was a bit cool for the adults at this time of year!). Pauline was unbelievably helpful throughout the booking process and the actual holiday when we contacted her for some advice, she was full of helpful information and always replied promptly - thank you Pauline!

Tragaki is a lovely sleepy little village. Tsilivi has everything you could possibly need, although we visited quite late in the year and so places were starting to shut down for the winter season (we didn't mind this at all, we quite liked the peacefulness!). We recommend hiring a car and exploring a bit - our favourite place was Dafni beach, although be prepared for the rough steep roads down to it.

Thank you for a lovely holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Excellent facilities in the villa
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Nov 2016
Hi Jane,
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such a lovely review. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Villa Gibbons and hope that you will return in the future.
Regards,
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The area we were in
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
15 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time and putting so much thought into such a detailed review. The information will be a great help to anyone thinking of staying in the villa or the surrounding area. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay again and look forward to welcoming you again next year.
Best wishes,
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tomanndan...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Beautiful villa in lovely surroundings. Perfect for a family holiday. Very peaceful with lovely views. We would certainly recommend this villa. It's our daughter's second stay here and she couldn't wait to show us everything. The local restaurant is excellent. We didn't want to leave.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay. It was the peace and quiet of the area and as you mention the views that drew us to this area and resulted in us building the villa in this location. I hope to welcome you back again in the future.
Regards,
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mr. Antho...
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Peaceful Villa with excellent views”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2015

The Villa is set high in the hills in the sleepy village of Tragaki. The views from the villa are excellent. Tsilivi is about a five minute drive away.
A short walk further up the hill from the villa is the village of Tragaki. There are no shops, bars or restaurants in the village that I could find. Once through the village you will see more outstanding views that can not be seen from the villa.
The villa is modern with nice stone walls inside the villa. It has all the facilities that you will need and is well maintained.
Although the bedrooms are not spacious, they are adequate with good storage space. The same could be said for the Kitchen/Dining room. The covered outside living space (terrace/veranda) is good for relaxing and eating. The pool and surrounding area are right for the size of the villa.
There is a garage, but it has a steep slope down to it and I did not even try to put my car in there. There is however room for a small car just inside the villa gate.
For us, the villa was in a perfect location. Very peaceful but only a short drive to the bustling resort of Tsilivi. Beaches are a short drive away and the capital of Zakynthos and other places of interest are also not far away.
I would highly recommed this villa.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peaceful location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the villa. Unfortunately there isn't a restaurant in the village of Tragaki but there is a very small local bar and a shop which sells the basics and keep traditional hours and close up during the day which is possibly when you were there. The large choice of restaurants, bars and shops in Tsilivi are only a short drive away. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and found the location perfect for a peaceful holiday and hope to welcome you back in the future.
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark T
1 review
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Lovely villa, nice and quiet, great pool, good views, garden were very nice really pleased overall. booking process was made easier by prompt and helpful responses to any questions that we had

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: the pool and gardens
Liked least: putting toilet paper in a bin and not down the toilet
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2016
I appreciate you taking the time to post your review and am happy that you enjoyed your stay and found everything to your satisfaction at the villa. It is good to hear that the booking process went smoothly for you. I hope that you will consider staying again in the future.
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loulagan
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Wow what a Beautiful Villa!!”
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

What a fantastic villa. With Pauline's directions we found it easily after picking our car up from the airport, it's just a short trip to the villa. On arrival we were over the moon to find the villa spacious, immaculately kept and equipped with every thing you could possibly need for a home from home holiday. From towels, washing up liquid, kitchen foil, bin bags etc to kilos, footballs and bat n balls!! We had a party of 4 adults, 2 kids (11&8) and a baby. Pauline organised for both a highchair and a cot to be waiting when we arrived which was fantastic. We spent many hours in the villas fantastic pool and loved the addition of the big BBQ which we used more than once. The views from the villas huge balcony are stunning! Worth noting that every bedroom has doors out to its own part of the upper and lower balconies which is a lovely added luxury!
You definitely need a car while staying at the villa and we recommend you don't park in the villa as the drive is quite tricky to park on so as advised we parked in the olive grove spaces so much easier and shadier for keeping your car cool in the fabulous sunshine. If you want a night out on foot then a 10 min walk down the hill is 2 lovely restaurants one is called the Paliokaliva Village and it has stunning poolside views and lovely food and cocktails. On the other side of the road to it is a more traditional Greek family restaurant and the owner was happy to pick us up and drive us home to the villa so just tell your waiter where your staying and I'm sure they will offer the same.... Tsilivi itself is a 5-10 minute drive away and has everything you need, a beautiful beach, water sports, supermarkets, shops, fun for the kids, Tsilivi waterpark, lots & lots of lovely restaurants and bars and more...
Top tips....
Tsilivi waterpark is fab but if you go after 2pm it is half price which is only around 8 euros for an adult & 5euros
for kids.
Turtle Island Trip - Must do Lovely day, beautiful island and beach with waters so clear. We drove to Laganas for this trip and just got a little private boat to take us around which was much nicer than the big party type boats. Saw a couple of huge turtles fairly close up too.
Blue Caves & Shipwreck Beach - Another must do. We used Jimmys Experience Tours which are located in Tsilivi town, they were great. Tour guide George was fab. Again it was just a small group of us which made things much more personal.

I really can't recommend Villa Gibbons, Tsilivi town and Zante itself more highly enough!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thank you very much for taking the time to place such a wonderful and detailed review. I am very grateful for such positive feedback. We do our best to try and ensure a comfortable and enjoyable stay at the villa. Also future guests will really appreciate your hints and tips and helpful suggestions of places to visit on the Island. I hope that you will return to Zante and would be more than happy to welcome you to stay in Villa Gibbons again.
Regards,
Pauline
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing