We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
Ranked #4 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 9 July 2012

I have just returned from a weeks holiday in Tsilivi staying at the Olive Grove Estate. I can honestly say the accommodation was immaculate. The owners really helpful. They immediately went out and bought an extension cord for my hairdryer as it wouldn't reach across to the full length mirror. There are only 10 rooms and they are set in a lovely tranquil garden. The pool area and bar are lovely. Yannis is very helpful, always ensuring we had loungers with cushions when we had a day by the pool. We ate breakfast and lunch here on some days - the food was fab. In the evenings we started our night out with cocktails at the pool bar - these were the best we had in Tsilivi - Yannis is a very good cocktail maker!.

Overall I couldn't recommend it enough. It is a 5 minute walk to the beach, an easy walk to all the night life (Planet bar is 2 mins away) - HOWEVER the rooms are set far back enough from the road that they are quiet.

If you want to go to Tsilivi - stay here. I would also recommend making the effort to go into Zante town for a meal - we went to Barbola - great food, traditional musicians - only 10 Euros in a cab. Also went to a restaurant outside of Tsilivi (opposite Yannis' house). The owner picked us up and brought us back free of charge. The food and the view was fantastic.

Room Tip: We were upstairs which we preferred but all rooms looked good to me.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jo D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
There are newer reviews for Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

97 - 103 of 107 reviews

Reviewed 29 June 2012

We have been to Tsilivi many times, the Olive Grove Estate is by far the best place we have stayed and having just returned from a two week stay we have already arranged to return. The location is idylic and the family are such wonderful people, we were extremely sad to leave. The studios are set in beautiful grounds sufficiently off the main road to give peace and tranquility and yet close enough to the hub of Tsilivi and beach offering the perfect location. The pool area and bar are immactulate by the best we have seen, we would have no hesitation in recomending this venue to anyone. Over all we have had a perfect holiday, Thank you Tassos, Elani and Yannis.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vikki F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Manouk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Haaffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2015
Thank Pascal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lvsch92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.3 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,317 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
263 reviews
0.6 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
84 reviews
0.6 mi away
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
#11 of 18 in Tsilivi
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £19 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Eleas Gi" is an area of 100 acres on a hillside, near Tsilivi beach. Beautiful green landscape ideal for those who seek relaxing holidays. We have 10 spacious, well equipped studios, to help you relax and unwind. Enjoy the "piscina" pool bar,where you can swim and sunbathe under the shade of your umbrella, with relaxing music to make you drift off. Pool bar open until late with cocktails, snacks, music and great company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing