We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Class Act....A True Greek Island Experience!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
Ranked #4 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 June 2013

I go to Olive Grove Estate every year. Wouldn't miss it. The estate reminds me of Great Gatsbys estate fully equipped with a well manicured setting, beautiful pool, a cool pool bar, horse stables, and great people. This place is like no other on the island. It is located on a main Tsilivi strip with access to nightlife and gorgeous beaches. although located on main strip, estate is so big, it is also set apart and affords you peaceful relaxation. A must stay!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (109)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 94 of 109 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2013 via mobile

We booked this one fairly last minute, desperate for some sunshine and relaxation before our second baby arrives in August.

The grounds are beautiful and impeccably clean and tidy. The rooms are clean, airy and well-appointed (they are simply furnished and the bathroom is functional, so don't go expecting lots of luxurious bathing at the end of a day on the beach!), and perfect for those seeking somewhere to rest their head, and prepare basic drinks and meals. We ate our breakfast on the balcony each morning and the very friendly owners often stopped to say hello and chat as they passed by. We also loved the fact that everyone made our son feel so welcome. He loved the playground and pool and also really enjoyed spending time with the bar owner's two children.

Our usual holiday involves lots of travelling around, visiting surrounding towns and sights. This time, given that I am 6 months pregnant, we were hoping for something very different. We were not disappointed at all. Olive Grove Estates and the owners, Tassos and Eleni, have an uncanny knack of making you feel completely relaxed and at ease within hours of your arrival! It is the perfect base from which you can choose to do as much or as little as you choose (Tsilivi is on your doorstep and it's easy enough to explore the island if you so choose).

One word of recommendation - don't listen to your holiday rep's advice when it comes to where to eat in the evening. Tassos will tell you all you need to know about where the best food can be found!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank QuicheSurrey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

After searching for days for a more individual and relaxing environment to spend our holiday, we came up with the Olive Grove Estate. The web site was full of promise and we were delighted that it lived up to our expectations and more! Tasso, one of the owners, picked us up from the airport and within 30 minutes of arriving we were in the pool and felt incredibly relaxed and at home.
The studios are of a typical Greek style and immaculately clean.They have everything you could need, plus A/C thrown in at no extra cost! The beds are amazingly comfortable ( which from a chronic back sufferer is saying something ). The rooms are cleaned, and the linen and towels changed twice a week as opposed to the usual once- weekly service provided by hotels in the region.The studios are set well back off the road which affords privacy as well as helping with noise reduction. Our studio was upstairs and had a wonderful view over the olive trees to the sea beyond.
The estate itself is beautiful and guests can take a walk or a horseride though. It is a working olive estate and the trees are fantastic, some of them over 500 years old.
The pool area, lawns and pool bar are immaculately tended. With a maximum of 20 estate guests at any one time there are plenty of sunloungers available. When the pool area was created, the owners left many of the olive, lemon, orange and fig trees for you to lie under. A perfect place to read and sleep. The pool itself is plenty big enough for everyone, and again is immaculately clean. A quiet day 'at home' is enjoyable and relaxing. The pool bar is run by Yanni, a great guy with a lovely family, who makes a mean cocktail. He stocks an amazing array of drinks, plus good food is available from 9 am onwards. Every evening starts with a visit to the bar and also ends there too!
For us, what made it so special were the owners, Tasso and Eleni, and their son Dionisi. They are incredibly kind and generous spirited people, and the saying 'nothing is too much trouble' certainly holds true with them. It is very rare for owners to find the right balance between too much and not enough contact with their guests, but they are the exception to the rule. We liked them immediately and enjoyed the time we spent in their company. They had a vision when they designed the studios and pool area, which was to cater for people wanting something a bit different to the 'Butlins abroad' approach. Consequently they have created a very elegant, contemporary oasis, perfectly incorporating the buildings into the landscape of their family estate. There is nothing else like it in Tsilivi and it was a real pleasure to stay there. The place just has such a great feel about it.
We have never been to a holiday destination twice, but we stayed at the Olive Grove in June and loved it so much that we returned again in September. It was no surprise for us to see some familiar faces we recognised from June who had also returned. Seeing Tasso and Eleni again was like meeting up with old friends, and we are now planning our return for next June.
A wonderful place owned by wonderful people. What more could you wish for? Please go, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: Upstairs studio, number 6, has the best views of the grounds and to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Steven A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2012

we recently stayed at the olive tree 6th sept. after reading the reviews we felt confident about going, and it was everything the reviews said. it was central to the resort, convenient for all the restaurants and bars, but in lovely gardens set back from the road, therefore very quiet at night.

the rooms are basic as are all in greece, possibly could do with a few more utensils, but we managed well for what we needed. the pool is lovely, plenty of sunbeds and a lovely pool that serves good reasonably priced food. yannis reminds me of a greek jack dee, very pleasant and helpful.

we hired a car and look at some of the other resorts we could have gone to (first time to zante) and feel tsilivi had the most character. we wanted somewhere typically greek, not rowdy but not dead and tsilivi was perfect . we had some lovely meals, 1st night at the obelix next door to the apts, lovely meal. but as others have said the olive tree, just further down the road, do lovely food, a little more pricey but worth it. carry on past the olive tree and you will come to the family restaurant, reasonable and good food. turn leftout of apts past the obelix, and there is the wine and roses. good there too. we averaged for a starter, main meal, caraffe wine and a beer about 35e.which we found cheaper than buying food ourselves.

overall a wonderful relaxing holiday, lovely apts, and a lovely resort. would definately go again

Room Tip: we stayed upstairs and had a lovely view, but all looked the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank joy3256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2012

We have just returned from our first visit to the Estate.Our daughter and son inlaw took us as they have been before and found it perfect for a holiday....Eleni and Tassos are very good hosts..The position is very close to the centre and a short walk to the beach...the pool and bar are perfect and is like an oasis...............! Yanni runs the bar and pool area,try the cocktails...!.....Highly recommended .!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Just got back from the Olive Grove. I have spent today booking my flights to go back there next year. Tassos and his wife Eleni are the delightful owners who make your holiday a dream. Yani running the bar was a delight. This place is an oasis of tranquility in a lovely resort. I would implore anyone who is thinking of going to Tslivi to stay here. It is by far the nicest place in the town. Great pool, great owners, lovely studios and great food at the pool bar. Please book direct with the owners and not a tour company as Tassos and Eleni are building up a lovely client base which will ensure you have a quality experince.Thanks to both of you and Yanni. I cannot wait to come out again in May.

Room Tip: Book direct using the Olive Grove Estate sight. All roms are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012 via mobile

this is my 3rd visit to olive grove estate and I am already planning to go back next year. I have been with family aswell as just my partner and it was excellent both times. tasos and his family have been more than accommodating every time I have visited. The pool and the bar are fantastic! I would recommend to anyone and everyone

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adam4312002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
87 reviews
0.4 mi away
Iakinthos
Iakinthos
#2 of 18 in Tsilivi
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
#10 of 18 in Tsilivi
91 reviews
8.9 mi away
Pansion Limni
Pansion Limni
#1 of 4 in Limni Keri
87 reviews
0.1 mi away
Lazaros Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £40 - £318 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Eleas Gi" is an area of 100 acres on a hillside, near Tsilivi beach. Beautiful green landscape ideal for those who seek relaxing holidays. We have 10 spacious, well equipped studios, to help you relax and unwind. Enjoy the "piscina" pool bar,where you can swim and sunbathe under the shade of your umbrella, with relaxing music to make you drift off. Pool bar open until late with cocktails, snacks, music and great company. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Ebookers so you can book your Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi" reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing