We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Olive Grove Estate "Eleas Gi"
Nearby Hotels
US$217
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$205
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$285
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$57
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Callinica Hotel & Apartments(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$54
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$49
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Spiros(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Planos Beach Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$139
getaroom.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Petros Hotel(Tsilivi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
100
4
4
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
100
4
4
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon and orange treeshomemade lemonadeset in beautiful groundsaway from the roadplenty of sunbedspool barthese apartmentsfull length mirrorpeaceful holidayrooms are comfortableother hotelsbeautiful poolgreat hostsowners and staffgood sizewonderful weekfeel very welcome
Filter
Updating list...
80 - 85 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Really pleased we found these apartments, we were very lucky. The pool and pool bar were fantastic, excellent food and facilities. The grounds were lovely. The rooms were a reasonable price with lovely furniture. Location was fantastic. Bathroom shower was a bit small for my boyfriend but wasn't a problem for me. We don't usually return to places we have already visited but we would definitely return here. All the restaurants we ate at had lovely food, definitely a better standard than other resorts.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicki142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2013

We have just come back from a week at the Olive Grove Estate and this holiday had everything. The apartments are set in fantastic grounds and although you are on a busy street you feel as if you are in the middle of the countryside. The apartments are basically furnished but have everything that you need. It is nice to have a fridge so that you always have a supply of cold drinks. The shower is miniscule so you need to develop a different showering technique. The Piscina Pool bar is first class. There are a great variety of drinks and the food is really good and all very cheap. As there are only 10 apartments you quickly get to know the other holiday makers to have a chat with. the pool is very clean and there are always plenty of sunbeds. As you come out of the grounds you are straight onto the street which has a variety of shops and restaurants and the restaurant staff are always friendly and the food and drinks good value. As you travel out around the island navigation is quite difficult but when you reach you destination worth the hastle. We went to the viewing point for Shipwreck bay where the view simply takes your breath away. A boat trip from St Nicholas around the Blue caves was amazing aswell. Will certainly revisit and there is still more to see and totally loved the Island

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Helen_Elizabeth28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2013

We had a great couple of weeks in one of these studios, they are well equipped and whilst being fairly basic they are well decorated and kept very clean. Tassos and Elini (the owners) were extremely friendly and very helpful with advice on places to visit and eat. The studios are well set back from the road and are in a wonderful setting of olive, orange and lemon trees. The pool area whilst being closer to the road is also in a beautiful setting and there are plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas. The pool and pool bar are run by Yani and he keeps them both very clean and tidy at all times. Tsivili is a good resort and the accommodation is very central taking only 5/10 minutes to get to any of the shops, supermarkets and restaurants. We eat out regularly and Romios (just a little further down the road) soon became our favourite. This is certainly a resort that we will return to and we would strongly recommend the Olive Grove Estate.

Room Tip: Enjoyed our room, it was an upstairs one with a nice view.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hazel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

These appartments although very basic, have everything you need for a quiet and relaxing holiday. They are located in the centre of the resort, but set back far enough from the road that it is peacefull day and night. The pool and bar attached to the appartments is also excellent, a beautifull and clean pool with plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas or you can find shade under the many orange and lemon trees in the grounds. It offers a wide range of food and drink.
The family who own the appartments are very friendly and are always on hand to offer advice and information on things to do and places to visit. We hired a car for 2 days, and Tassus the owner kindly pointed out areas on the map that were of interest or particularly picturesque off the beaten track.
Tsilivi is a great resort if you enjoy eating out, there must be over 100 restaurants. Many of the people we met returned every year to the island. My partner and myself loved our holiday, but are still looking for our Greek island that we want to return to again and again, though we would go back to Zante some time in the future.
The only downside to this appartment was the size of the shower, if you dropped your soap you couldn't bend down to pick it up without opening the shower door. My partner has very broad shoulders, so had to shower with the shower door open, which led to a very wet bathroom floor. This is the only fault we could find, but it certainly wouldnt put us off staying at this lovely oasis again.

Room Tip: Higher floor has better views.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lewisfur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, you are made to feel so welcome by Tasos and his wife Eleni the owners. Nothing is too much trouble for them and they are more than happy to advise you on any places to eat or visit during your stay.

The apartments are of a basic standard and are very nicely decorated. The small kitchen has everything in it needed to cook, make tea and toast etc. All the rooms have balconies overlooking the olive and fruit trees, with the upper ones having sea views.

The apartments are set in lovely grounds which have mature olive, orange and lemon trees in them. They are set back from the main road which means that there is no noise from the passing traffic which is minimal anyway.

The pool area is stunning with plenty of sun beds for everyone and there is none of the terrible rushing for beds like in some other hotels. You can choose to put your sun bed where you like as there is so much room. You will not feel squeezed in like sardines as with other hotels.The pool itself is lovely and refreshing and not too big.

The bar beside the pool is excellent in every way. The price of the food and drink were as cheap as any other bar in town and the food was of a better standard than many other bars. The bar is run by Yannis who will bring your drinks or food to your sunbeds for you. Nothing is too much trouble for him. The food is cooked by Tristan and everything we ate was very tasty and presented to a high standard.

The location of the complex is spot on. You are in the middle of the resort with bars, restaurants and super markets all with in a few minutes walk. The beach is less than 10 minutes walk away.

From what we see of the other hotels in the area, I would say that this was one of the best and not crowded like some of the others.

I totally understand why people return here again and again. We will be back some time soon. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to families or couples. It is ideal for everyone.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have a view of the sea in the distance
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank marvic140908
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews