We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Al Mare Beach Hotel
Ranked #6 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fantastic”
Reviewed 17 September 2012

Just come back from staying at the Al Mare this beautifull hotel, is really quite special, 5 star without a doubt.It sits right on the the lovely sandy beach, with some fantastic sea views, our room was gorgeous very modern, lovely balcony, fantastic location, the management and staff were great they went out of there way to help make our holiday special, A wide choice of restaurants bars and shops, Cant wait to return missing it already, A big thankyou To all at this hotel. June and Eric merseyside.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jjuney12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    19
    6
    2
    6
See reviews for
43
84
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton in Furness
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

After using Trip Advisor prior to booking, I was so pleased that the reviews had it spot on! What I do not understand is how this Hotel is a 2star?? This is an amazing place! Ok, it's new and fresh but the staff play a huge role making this hotel special. We were made very welcome from the moment we arrived in Reception, until we left 7 days later.
We used Booking.com and selected a double deluxe room but were given a triple deluxe on arrival, on the second floor. The room was large and airy with vaulted wooden ceiling. The luxury bathroom had a jacuzzi bath. The beds were the best I have slept in, in any European hotel. The air conditioning unit was silent!The balcony had quality furniture and amazing views! Our room was cleaned daily with fresh towels and sheets supplied twice during the week. No extra charges for air con or safety deposit!!!
Breakfasts were served from 9-11 and there was plenty of choice of fresh, quality food - hot or cold. Lunch was just as good and very reasonably priced - club sandwich with fries for 6euro's.
Sunbeds on the beach were free to hotel guests and we never had a problem getting one - no need to get up early to grab one! Costs for 2 beds and a parasol to non guests, was 5euro's, so again, decent value compared to Spain.
The Hotel is situated at the end of Tsilivi, where the beach is quite narrow, but the shallow, clear water is great for kids to play safely. Location is great for nightlife too, with the Main Street with it's many taverna's and bar's only a 5 minute stroll away.
The jewels in the crown are the staff! The hotel is small (20 spacious rooms) so they have time to devote to individual guests. Dimitri works the breakfast room, serves at lunchtimes in the restaurant and also manages the sunbeds on the beach, where his infectious laugh can be heard everywhere!!! Katrina, Magdelena and the rest of the staff are welcoming, professional and nothing is too much trouble!
Many thanks to all, at the Al Mare! We left feeling relaxed, chilled out and hope to return next year!

Room Tip: Room 204 - deluxe with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LadyG0lfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

The Al Mare is a fantastic location on the beach front. The staff are so friendly they are all so welcoming Demetrio is funny and speaks fantastic English, unfortunately we didn't stay this year at this hotel, but we will be defiantly be staying there next year. The food is beautiful we ate here most days. Thank you to all of you for making our holiday memorable see you next year x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shewha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Have just haf two fabulous weeks using the facilities of this hotel... Wish we'd actually stayed here. We will do next year for sure!! All the staff are lovely and in particular DIMITRIS.. A wonderful host. The restaurant has a varied menu and is reasonably priced and the food is first class. We have loved every single minute. Thank you. Love from Charlies Angels x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Srawberrymilkshake12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aθήνα Ελλάδα
1 review
Reviewed 14 August 2012

We have just returned from a seven days holiday at Al Mare and we are already missing it !! The brand-new hotel is located literally on the beach and is offering amenities usually offered by four or five stars hotels !! The spatious rooms with the splendid sea view, the spotless cleanliness of all areas and the near-by beach, literally a few steps downstairs the main terrace with the sunbeds and umbrellas free for the hotel guests are some of the features of the hotel !! But the strong point is the people !! The owners and the personell, always smiling are anytime at hand to serve the guests !! The sea is warm and crystal-clear , a quality we have found only in Rhodes Island but only with a small fraction of the people on the beach here !! Although it is located at the populous Tsilivi, it is very quiet !! In short, an excellent place for relaxing holidays that we enjoyed fully and recommend to people of our age group and young couples with small children !!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skiouropapous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 August 2012

The Al Mare hotel is a great place to stay as it on the quiet end of Tsilivi beach. The water sare crystal clear. The hotel is quite new, and very clean. Staff are friendly and attentive. There is plenty of parking,if you have hired a car. The location is mid point on the east coast of the island, so its a good base to drive and explore the other parts of the island from.
Its a short walk to the shopping areas and bars, and other restaurants.
The breakfasts are of a good qualit, and the beds are very comfortable.
We stayed for 5 days in August 2012.
I would come back again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cabana_nirvana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2012

We saw the Al Mare on holiday last year and booked it as soon as we got home. We are so glad we did! It is family owned and the family and their staff are amazing - so friendly, attentive and 100% approachable. It is right on the beach - we had the downstairs suite and it was literally 1 minute from our room to the beach. As it's a new hotel, the bathrooms are excellent as are all the furnishings and facilities. It was also the first holiday we've had where the hot water didn't run out! The food at the beach bar is delicious - they only serve food until 5 or 6pm but I would definitely consider eating there in the evening if food was served. We had a seafood spaghetti and it was out of this world - juicy, sweet tomatoes, perfectly flavoured and seasoned, a generous helping of mixed seafood... delicious. The sunbeds are free, which is a bonus. If you go and reserve a couple when you go down for breakfast (which is served at the very civilised time of 9-11am) there's no problem with getting some, although it gets very busy a bit later. Breakfast is very good too - a good mix of continental and hot food. As others have said, the pool isn't finished, but with the sea that close you don't need a pool!
It was our 5th holiday in Tsilivi and this is definitely the best place we've stayed. The location is great for the restaurants and shops - I recommend Menir restaurant just up the road and, a little further along from that, the Jolly Roger Bar. I guarantee you will have fun in there - it's very family-friendly. Kostas at the Jolly Roger also does amazing breakfasts, if you oversleep and miss it at the hotel! Another restaurant to make a point of visiting is Popeye's, which is on the main strip. It's a nice, appetite-building 10 min walk away, or a ride in a horse and carriage for 10 euros if you're feeling lazy! For boat trips, you can't beat the Levante speedboat trips with Captain Spiros. Apart from the fact that Spiros is great fun and extremely capable, the boat goes right inside the caves and can drop you at the shipwreck or on Turtle Island for a short wade to the beach, unlike larger boats which can't get close enough. I can't recommend these trips enough - you will find the girls taking the bookings by the harbour, or there's also an English guy who may approach you on the beach. Say yes! It's not as cheap as some but it's well worth the money.
Back to the Al Mare: comfortable beds, extremely clean, quiet, charming, great food, breathtaking view - what more could anyone want?
We're definitely planning to go back there next year!

Room Tip: A room with a sea-facing balcony is good, but to be honest you're not going to look out on anyth...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinBazColchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
859 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,191 reviews
0.4 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mare Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Beach Hotel

Property: Al Mare Beach Hotel
Address: Sea Road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Mare Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Mare Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing