We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel, amazing service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Al Mare Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 17 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel, amazing service”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

We stayed in Al Mare this summer. We had an amazing stay. The hotel was clean and new and the front desk and wait staff were always there to help us. The owner was a very well put together lady who helped us with everything we asked for. She gave us recommendations of food. She asked where we were from and gave us tips on great hotels. I would come here again and again. If you want to explore the island which I suggest you do. You should rent a car. We did before we arrived in Zakynthos but you can do so in Tsilivi. If you plan on only staying in Tsilivi the main road is a short walk up. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cindyz50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    129
    18
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
43
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

stayed in the al mare beach hotel for our son's wedding 1st august. can say it was the most welcoming place to stay. The staff were the best we have come across so friendly and helpful
Maddie was so kind to us picking us up from the airport and being so interested in the wedding plans. The breakfast was lovely and we dined there in the evenings as we found the food to be first class compared to some of the other restaurants we dined in. Would recommend this hotel so much that we have booked it again for next year something we never do as we like to go to different places each year. Cant wait to go back next june

Room Tip: stayed in room 105 sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 19630503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel location is great and has both swiming pool and lovely beach great for little kids. the hotel is new with good rooms and facilities. breakfast was good. The price was very good and it included a pick up from the airport. above all that is the hotel crew that tried always to make us happy and satisfied! and really made the diffrence!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maayanbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brasilia, DF
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

We've been in Zakynthos this month and stayed at Al Mare. We just loved the hotel. The location is superb, in front of the beach and really close to restaurants and pubs. Maddie and her staff were very kind, attentive and helpful. The room is really big and clean, with new furniture, comfortable beds and a wonderful shower. Definitely, we'll stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Our stay at Al Mare Beach Hotel was awesome. We got picked up at the airport by the owner. On the ride to the hotel we were warmly welcomed to Zakynthos. The hotel itself is rather new and hence everything is still in excellent shape.

The room we stayed in was spacious, very tidy and the interiour was well composed and comfortable. We treated ourselfs to a superior room with direct view to the sea. It kept what we got promised. There was only a minor drawback. The queen size bed was actually two single beds put together. The little crack inbetween beds is not so comfortable. The breakfast buffet was good and plentiful.

The beach belonging to the Hotel itself is very nice and just outside the house. The sunloungers and sunshades are included. Also the pool is nicely done and well kept.

The staff all over the hotel is friendly, helpful and very ambitious to make our stay as pleasant as possible. On the second day the latest everyone knew our name and tried to help whenever possible or necessary.

The restaurant, snack bar and bar is also recommendable. The food is excellent as well as the service. The location at the sea is awesome, especially for dinner.

The cost-performance-ratio is top. We enjoyed our stay very much and can only recommend to book this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andi_1107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 July 2013

It was a last minute booking and we were pleasantly surprised by the overall experience. The staff greeted us with smiles when we walked in and even gave us some tips on where to go throughout the island. The service was excellent and the breakfast was exceptional. They also provided a BBQ and entertainment on our last night there which was fantastic, especially for the price (Thank you for the fresh BBQ fish for my girlfriend who does not eat meat!)

Room Tip: Don't follow google maps suggestion to go into the island to get there from the port. You can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We have just returned from the hotel. It was one of our best vacation ever.
It is a new family ran hotel. The „personal touch” can be felt everywhere, they have a good word to all, helpful, warmhearted host.
The hotel luckily is far from the noisy and crowded beaches, however it is located 200 metres from the main street.
Room are spacious, clean.
Beach with shallow, lukewarm water is 3!! metres from the hotel and pool.
It is worth to dine in, as they have also great cook and nice menu.

New pool is excellent, 1,2 m, deep, and large with pleasant water temperature (they have baby pool 0,4 m deep, as well).

Breakfast is till 11:00!!! which is great for people being on vacation.
Fully recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Susie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Tsilivi
825 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
0.1 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#26 of 50 in Tsilivi
134 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 50 in Tsilivi
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mare Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Beach Hotel

Property: Al Mare Beach Hotel
Address: Sea Road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Al Mare Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Al Mare Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing