We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Al Mare Beach Hotel
Ranked #5 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 July 2014

just returned from our 10 nights stay at Al mare, 3rd year and, yet again, a great stay at this fantastic hotel, perfect location and staff. A massive thank you to Maddie and all the staff that made our stay so great.

Room Tip: room 208 is a great room front sea view/ balcony and side view balcony for people watching.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank neil h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (176)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

92 - 98 of 176 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just returned from a wonderful 2 week holiday at the Al Mare Hotel. We were picked up from the airport by the owner, who is very nice and at the hotel in 20 minutes. The Al Mare is a lovely clean and modern hotel and the staff are always willing to help whether you want to hire a car or find a nice restaurant. We stayed in room 106, the room it's self was lovely and had a sea view but the balcony wasn't very wide, which made the room a bit dark and that is the only criticism we have about our stay. We did ask to be moved but unfortunately the hotel was full. Having said that it didn't bother us too much as we never spent that much time in the room. The pool was a nice size and by midday quite warm. Breakfast was from 9 to 11 which was great for us and there was plenty of choice, from cereal to cooked breakfast, pastries and fruit. Yum! The island it's self is very pretty and the best way to see it is to hire a car. We had one for 6 days and visited most of the beaches, which all had taverns on them. We ate out most nights as there plenty of restaurants close by and the food is very good and quite reasonably priced too. This is a lovely island and the people are very welcoming, I strongly recommend coming here and staying at the Al Mare you won't be disappointed. Thank you all at the Al Mare! We hope to be back soon.

Room Tip: Sea view room at the front on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We returned from Zante 3 days ago after our first visit and stayed at this amazing hotel, everything about it is fantastic!!! The hotel is bright, spotlessly clean and the staff are amazing we felt at home from the moment we were met at the airport by Maddie one of the co owners who is lovely and makes all her guests feel very welcome, the views are breathtaking and the location of the hotel right on the beach is wonderful, must make a special mention of Yannis the bar tender who is a real star and extremely entertaining, we have already booked for next year and this will certainly be our June holiday destination each year, words just cannot describe how special this hotel and it's staff are.

Room Tip: Definately go for a sea view because the views are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jannybuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Just returned from 2wks at this lovely hotel, location right on the beach. It was my third stay at this hotel and I would not stay anywhere else, We were picked up at the airport by the owner Maddie as on the last 2 occasions. Maddie is lovely person and goes that extra mile to make your stay enjoyable. The staff are very pleasant and helpfull. If your looking for a Hotel in Tsilivi I can recommend this one.

Room Tip: Room 208 large room big balcony lovely sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Glynis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2014

We have just returned from our holiday at this lovely hotel. Well where to start - the location is superb right on the beach. We had a deluxe seaview room with a lovely big balcony with very good furniture to just look at the sea if you wanted. Our room was very large and we had a settee as well. The tv was on the wall but there was only an english news programme. There again you dont go to Greece to watch the television. The location of the hotel is excellent and it is by far the best end of this resort. The breakfast was really good with quite a lot of choice. As others have said this hotel is run with such wonderful care and Maddie and her staff are just so welcoming. We would return again with pleasure.

Room Tip: For the view alone choose a deluxe room with full on sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank teresa42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 7 nights. We had room 204, which is a big room with seaview.
This hotel is not a very beautiful hotel. It just looks nice. But it is new, it is clean, it is well maintained. the personnel is very friendly and helpful.
I never sleep well in hotels because the beds are never as good as they are in your own home. But here the beds and the pillows are excellent! I slept so well every night. This was also because after midnight it is very quiet on this side of the town.
There were plenty of sunbed to choose from every day.
The coctails in the bar were good and if you want to have dinner at the hotel I can definitely recommend it. The breakfast is good.
Because I do not only want to mention the good things I want to also mention that the jacuzzi in our room was not working upon arrival. It was repaired two days before we left.
Some complimentary slippers in the room would have been nice. A lot of sand is in between the sheets after only one night because it get's stuck on your bare feet.
But really, it's impossible to say anything else negative about this hotel. The view of the sea makes up for every complaint you might have! If I could, I would go back there tomorrow.

Room Tip: Bring your own beach towels. Or you can purchase them at the hotel (good quality). You can't ren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Marida L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 1 week,from the moment we were picked up at the airport by Maddie the owner we new that we were going to have a great holiday. I booked this hotel as a surprise for my wife and she was overwhelmed by the quality of the hotel.It is perfectly situated by the sea but also has 2 pools in the hotel grounds along with a large grassed area for children to play. Our room was on the second floor with a seaview this view was second to none overlooking the bay of tsilivi,the hotel is situated towards the small harbour end of the bay.
The breakfasts were served in a dining area overlooking the beach, the food was great and plenty of it,the staff were on call when needed to make your stay enjoyable special thanks goes to Tony always on hand when you wanted a drink or food while chilling out on the beach,also thanks to Vicki and Johnny.
You may pay more to stay here but the service,quality,are well worth it there are no hidden costs, as with some accomadation there are hidden extras, with the al mare safe deposit box,aircon,sunbeds,fridge,breakfast and airport pickup and drop off are all in the price you pay,so all in all you are getting great value.
I wish Maddie and the staff all the success for the forthcoming season as you well deserve it as you go the extra yard to make your stay special.
Hopefully be back next year,

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank redmancBexley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#28 of 51 in Tsilivi
66 reviews
0.7 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
488 reviews
0.5 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Al Mare Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Al Mare Beach Hotel

Address: Sea Road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £85 - £205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Al Mare Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Al Mare Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing