We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel for kids and all the family”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We had a brilliant holiday. Staff were excellent. Rooms were cleaned everyday. Entertainment Staff were brilliant my children loved them. Pool was great for children. Food was good but we did eat out on a few occasions. We would defiantly be coming back

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lapping123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2013

my wife and I along with bob and sue from london stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive holiday, the rooms were good and clean , we would have liked a kettle, the fridge was noisy all night, we had a room near the pool and could hear what seemed like generators early in the mornings.the food was decent and tasty with ample choice there was a shortage of salt and pepper on most tables and also cups if you went later, there was only one bar to serve everyone , the staff were nice and friendly , the pool was good , the beach was fine except for the stones when walking in the sea, and the sea is child friendly clear and warm.
,

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank timothyYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2013 via mobile

After reading earlier reviews I was concerned what we had booked. But my fears were unfounded. The location is perfect being right on the beach. My advice is to take some reef walkers because there are stones initially but within a few paces it becomes sand and you will be amazed how clear and shallow the water is. The food was lovely, despite comments here to the contrary. You will always find a couple of dishes you don't fancy but more you will enjoy. The meat melts in your mouth.
Kudos to the animation team. They are lively but not pushy. If you have kids they will enjoy. They put on shows in the evening which are fun for children, less so for adults. They are talented, especially Drew-Levi who has a cracking voice. My only concern is they cater to a British audience only. I think one of the animation team should be a Russian or German speaker.
The hotel is ideally placed with shops and bars in walking distance up the road-but not too close to seem like a tourist trap.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Simon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2013

We've stayed in Tsilivi Palazetto and our holiday was perfect, from the crystal clear Ionian sea, to the wonderful swimming pool, excellent food prepared by chef Thomas and his team, pool bar with Andy, Julian, Grigori, Nikos, the animation team with Luke, Drew, Ashley and Sophie, and last but not least the Reception team with Ioanna ;) thanks a lot, looking forward to next year sea holidays!
The only negative point is that there are many bad behaving Russian tourists.

Room Tip: Sea view is a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anaela K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed at the tsilivi beach hotel for our wedding with lots of family. The whole fortnight was fantastic from start to finish. The Entertainment staff were great especially Luke and Ashlea. I wasn't too keen on the food but that's due to me being really fussy. I ate out most nights Giorgio's being the best by far. We all loved the holiday that much we are currently trying to book again for next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank WallaceMather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We arrived at this hotel on the 26th august. There was myself, my husband and 7 year old daughter. I have read reviews on here and was a little worried about the food comments. I want to say to everyone that it was fantastic. There was something for everyone here and the cakes were gorgeous. The pools are immaculate and are cleaned every night. There is a small pool at one end and deepens at the other which is perfect for children. There is also another pool for water sports. The bar staff are first class and drinks are fab especially the cocktails. Rooms are basic but lovely and clean and maids are in every day with fresh towels and fresh bedding. We met some fantastic people here and therer is a variety of different countries but we had no problems. We did have to put towels on the sunbeds very early especially around the front of the pool so we could watch our daughter. My daughter cried when she had to leave as she loved it so much. We went to tsilivi water park which is the smaller out the two and it is perfect for small children I would say under 12. Lots of sunbeds there and we spent a full day. We did the turtle trip and loved this also. Kids can swim in the sea with life jackets on. Location is fantastic right on the beach. 6 euro a day for 2 sunbeds. Walk along the street and you have all shops. We ate out one night just for a change at romios and it was lovely. The best part of the holiday was the enteertainment team luke ashlea sophie and drew-levi. Never met such hard working people and always a smile on their face. Lots of activities provided by them and my daughter loved them especially luke and ashlea. The evening entertainment was first class where they have kids disco then games and quizes such as play your cards right and family fortunes then a theme such asa motown or karoke. They were fab. We didn't want to come home I could have stayed there for weeks. We are going back next year with rest of the family. Well done to all who work there you are fantastic. Mandy david and madison from gateshead tyne and wear

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mandyw01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

It was our 3rd time in Tsilivi beach hotel and everything was fantastic, apart from the first day. We didnt had the room that i had booked and that was a disappoitment. However, the second day we changed to a better room and then it was all good. I'd like to point out the variety and quantity of all meals and the fact that the head chef was always listening to our opinions about the food. But, the most friendly staff was the animation team (Sophie,Ashlea,Luke,Drew) that did an amazing job at entaining the visitors and especially the youth. Greetings from Lydia and Paul. We hope to see you again on the following summer.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KatiaK234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,303 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0.2 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
1 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,041 reviews
0 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tsilivi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tsilivi Beach Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: £37 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tsilivi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tsilivi Beach Hotel offers 173 comfortable and functional rooms overlooking extraordinary Tsilivi beach, Zakynthos. The three Junior Suites, 130 Standard Deluxe Rooms and 40 Family Rooms fulfil every desire for a holiday that you and your family can dream of! Specialised staff and unique amenities (including a mini soccer pitch and basketball court), and games, shows plus many surprises complete the most entertaining of experiences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Stayforlong S.L., Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Tsilivi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing