We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“still as good as last time (and that's GOOD)”
Review of Anetis Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anetis Hotel
Ranked #30 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed 26 August 2013

2nd visit here & the only place abroad we have ever visited twice in over 30 years of travels. This is the ultimate chill destination. All the essentials are catered for. It's CLEAN. Sheets & towels changed every 2 days. When you walk into your room after it has been cleaned it smells wonderful(and I don't mean air fresheners!). Free safe deposit box and air conditioning. Free & reliable transport to & from the airport courtesy of Dennis or his dad. You are guaranteed a balcony facing the sea with chairs & table. Full size fridge and plates/mugs/kettle/cutlery. Good food and a warm welcome at the beach bar - this is used by locals so you know it's good & value for money. Perfect location for anywhere in Tsivili. Leave your room & be in the sea in less than a minute (if you have your swimwear on already!) You can either hire 2 sunbeds & a parasol for 6 euros a day (going rate) or simply reserve a table at the beach bar with your towels while you swim. People sit in the beach bar for hours, reading, playing backgammon or simply chilling-no pressure to buy drinks but great service & fair prices if you want to. LOVE IT!
Also Tsilivi is a safe resort. At the hotel beach bar locals leave their wallets on the table when they go for a swim. Feels really safe wherever you go. Plenty of nice tavernas & bars in walking distance. Go and enjoy a Greek destination full of Greek families on holiday themselves.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea & all have good balconies. High floors have best views but all rooms are...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kayteey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (64)
There are newer reviews for Anetis Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 64 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2013

We have just returned from our latest trip to this hotel. It is definitely one of our favourites. It is a small family run hotel with a wonderful friendly atmosphere. Sakis and Billy do everything in their power to ensure a stay to remember. Nothing is too much trouble but some of the reviewers need to remember that if you don't ask then you don't get! There is no more noise here than any other hotel and in fact less on most occassions. We have had our luggage taken up to our rooms so it doesn't matter that there isn't a noisy old lift clanking up the stairwell! We have always found that if we request something they will do everything in their power to oblige. The location is second to none, right on the beach and close to local tavernas. Nowhere better to sit as the sun goes down than the bar in the front of the hotel. A glass or two of ouzo, friendly chat with other customers and a wonderful view of Kefallonia. We miss it before we have even reached the airport for our return flight every time we stay. Roll on September!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marion M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

we stayed 8 nights in Anetis hotel in Tsilivi and there were good and not so good things. i underline them and you will decide if they are relevant for you or not.
Good:
- location: very close to the beach (few meters, after the beach bar), in a quiet part of Tsilivi (compared with the rest of resort that is very active in the night). we did not try the beach bar but it looked nice and with a lot of customers
- mosquitos net: we came from another location from a different island where this was a trauma :)
- main things you need in the room: fridge, plates, cups, forks, kettle, hairdryer, safety box, AC
- room dimension: average with sea view
- service: the owner was nice the only time we interacted when we arrived and helped us with our baggages
- parking
Not so good:
- we booked by booking.com and arrived around 19:00 when we were notified that they already charged our credit card (which is stipulated on booking.com that won't happen, but we will have to pay at the reception)
- wireless internet: the worse ever! ping in more than 1 sec when we checked...
- acoustic: awfull, we heard the doors opening, closing, keys dropping, mothers calling there children etc. and we stayed near or below a family with kids :(
- cleaning: maynly was good but, the mosquitos net was usefule if the room maid let the bathroom door open and the bathroom widow (without a net) also open. plus, in the last 2 days, no soap and toilet paper provided for us!!!!!!!!! we had to go and search in the wardrobe on the corridor to find some!
- dampness in the wardrobe

Room Tip: 2nd floor because they have a better sea view (but you must be prepared to carry your luggages), tow...
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oanap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

The owners are friendly but unless you make use of the beach bar which is about 30 mts. in front of the hotel, you are unlikely to see them. There is never anyone at reception so return of passport and bill payment had to be done in the beach bar.
The hotel is in a good location but is somewhat dated in comparison to most of its neighbours but the rooms are adequately sized and cleaned well.
The weather was unusual cool and breezy on the beach for June so it did not get busy but I can imagine that at the height of the season, the bar and beach in front of it could be quite lively. If you are not a beach fan, there is a lovely pool bar just around the corner with no charge for the use of the sunbeds.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KathD713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2013

Nice place on the beach staff are friendly plenty of sun loungers and seemed nice chilled place to hang out plenty of beach sports nearby you are also quite near to the shops and has a restaurant attached to it not a very big hotel but quite spacey for eating Nd drinking

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank vege248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

Billy and Denis made the welcome as warm as the weather = HOT HOT= again. Excellent company, fantastic music in a friendly family atmosphere. I've been visiting here for 12 years and every visit is excellent. Looking forward to returning in August.

Room Tip: Didnt have a room this time, but with the "Life Time Beach Bar" on hand, who needs a room.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank CaptainBob43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stayed at Anetis hotel for 1 very short week in early September 2012 and it was far too short. I felt like I'd been hit with a tranquilizer dart from the moment I arrived its so relaxing. I have done a lot of traveling on my own and its always a little daunting the first day but Dennis, Helena and Christos. Hope Ive spelt your names correctly!! I could not find a single flaw with this hotel.
The rooms are basic but have everything you need and are spotless. Clean sheets and towels EVERY DAY. I have stayed in 5 star hotels and for service and hospitality the Anetis is right up there if not superior to most of them. The hotel backs right onto the sea , were talking inches away!!! With plenty of sun beds and umbrellas. The resort itself is very small but has plenty of bars and restaurants so you wont be spoiled for choice. It is quiet and even though I was there at the end of season I believe it is quiet in high season too. It's ideal for families with small children or someone looking to chill out.
For me, it's the people who make a holiday and the staff at the Anetis and the resort of Tsilivi couldn't be nicer. I hope to visit again in 2013 but only if they put a pad lock on the ice cream fridge!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GerD12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#29 of 51 in Tsilivi
82 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Phoenix Beach Hotel
#15 of 51 in Tsilivi
345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Venus Luxury Resort
Venus Luxury Resort
#35 of 51 in Tsilivi
9 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
313 reviews
0.7 mi away
Callinica Hotel & Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anetis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anetis Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £39 - £98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Anetis Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Anetis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anetis Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing