We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“love this place so friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amarylis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amarylis Hotel
Ranked #33 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“love this place so friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 September 2013

just back from a stay here of only 3 days as we moved from the cosmopolitan ,,,had a lovely few days here as we did in june as well ,,,,so wished I,d of just booked to come back here again ,,,we get on so well with staff at the poolside bar we are treated like family ,,,,so feel really comfortable here ,,,we was in room 4 before which was fine but this time was in room 47 middle floor on the reception side overlooking the bar which wasn't to noisy but these rooms are much bigger and bigger balcony as its a newer build ,,,,loved it and loved the balcony being in the shade as it was comfortable to sit out on rather than in the sun in the heat of the day ,,,,will definatly go back as we love it sunbathing on the rooftop above reception it was so peaceful up there mostly had it to ourself ,,,,,,,hope to see u all next summer

Room Tip: loved it in room 47 big room and more modern as its in the newer block which is above the reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hev68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    90
    62
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
58
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
England (UK)
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2013

Stayed here for two weeks, from the 28th August. Nice hotel, rooms really comfortable and spacious. The real draw is the pool and bar that serve excellent food and service, they are also really helpful. The hotel is in a good location in the centre of Tsilivi, with bars and eating places close by. The beach is 10 minutes away. Give this place a go if you want to be able to relax, but be close to the action if you need it. Recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bakeryman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ross on Wye, , United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

First time visit to Greece and not disappointed. Tsilivi is a lovely place to be .The apartment was basic .But you only sleep in it . Set back of the road .But in the middle of bars and restaurants ,supermarkets.Was cleaned daily and sheets and towels changed every two days .About 10 minutes from the beach .But a nice stroll there .The beach and sea are lovely .
Anna's pool and bar ,well so friendly .Anna's cooking is lovely and her sons Luis and Joseph are so friendly and cheeky .Anna and her husband Nicos ,who looks after the pool are so nice .They make you so welcome there .
Went to Popeyes restaurant ,they are so friendly ,sometimes to much to eat .As a gesture they give you a dessert which was lovely and a tot of some wine ,very nice .
Well worth a visit is the Royal bakery ,some beautiful cakes there.
Went to Bowl em over also worth a visit ,very friendly .Played Pool ,and Bowling .There is internet and crazy golf.
Would recommend .Had a brilliant time .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 23Yvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just got back from our third visit to the amaryllis and again could not be faulted. The owners were very accommodating about the need for me to have a low floor room and arranged one without any issue, they also helped us with any queries with friendliness and helpfulness throughout the holiday

Amazed that again Anna, Nicos, Joseph were there to greet us affectionately again upon arrival, true friends indeed and Luis greeted us warmly again upon his arrival

What can I say!!!!! This family are exceptional, they cannot do enough for you and made us feel really special and valued. Anna is an excellent cook and again, we ate a great variety of dishes at the pool bar, didn't need to go any further for value for money.

The pool is meticulously cleaned every night by Nicos and Joseph and Luis are great entertainers and friends. The quiz night at the pool bar was great too, very competitive, but great fun by all involved

Made loads of great new friends (and of course reunited with our old friends) during this holiday and already looking to book up again for next year

This accommodation and pool bar is a must if you are looking for friendliness, cleanliness and good entertainment/value for money

On the odd occasion we ate out, I can recommend YumYums,and Athena for an excellent meal.

Room Tip: Our room was number 2, ground floor and overlooks the pool, lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seaham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2013

Well lets just start by saying how deppressed I am that its over,Me my wife and son and my wifes parents and stayed here between august 11 to 26 this year,we arrived at the hotel amarylis which is set back from the road at about 7am and were greeted with a smile by a woman at reception,after a couple of hours sleep we went to the supermarket which is directly across the road and cheap enough,we returned to be met by Anna who owns and runs the pool and pool bar with her husband Nicos,and their sons Joseph and Luis and are some of the hardest working and friendliest people I have ever met,the pool and hotel are owned and ran seperately and out of common courtesy if you're using their spotlessly clean pool and loungers then occasionlly buy drinks and snacks.The hotel rooms are basic and comfortable and cleaned daily with towels changed every 2 days,we were room 33 at the back next to the olive grove and sometimes had to listen to a dog barking but close the patio doors and it wasnt to bad,the kitchenette is basic but comes with everything you need,including a kettle and toasty maker.Eating out you are spoiled for choice,we ate out most nights and (yumm yumms,athena,zorbas,benikos,and family) were just some of the restraunts we ate at and never had a bad meal,and the royal bakery for some amazing cakes,and if you fancy a kebab, gyros is just on the corner opposite subway,theres plenty of things to do in the area with mini golf 10 mins along the road at molly mallones and bowl em over just opposite where you can get a game of pool,mini golf,drink and a full game of bowls for 10 e, the water park is about 25 mins walk away but if you get there after 2 30 it only costs half price,there is hight and age restrictions. we all did a back to the roots trip which is an all day trip taking in most of the island and offers an amazing view of the shipwreck booked at nefis travel.Tsilivi beach is about ten mins walk,it is narrow but the water is shallow an goes far out ideal for kids,moby dicks is right on the beach and you can use their sun loungers all day and it only costs you a drink,theres plenty of bars in the area but due to the hotels set back location you dont hear anything on a night,so have a good holiday and dont forget to say yammas!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank markf811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

We visited the property to visit our old friends Anna, Nick, Joseph and Louis who run the pool bar and restaurant. As always fantastic service, good food at good prices, a great atmosphere, but above all fantastic people, who are quite simply some of the nicest people you will ever wish to meet.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Buckers61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
84 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

Rooms are basic but nice, with small kitchenette - basic self-catering possible. Rooms have a balcony and air con. (for a price). Smallish pool and nice bar / restaurant. Possibly the best aspect is the central location: supermarket / launderette opposite and dozens of cafe / bar / restaurants nearby; beach 10 mins walk, buses to Zante etc. Occasionally noisy. Out-of-town facilities probably better, but depends what you want. A lot of Brits.

Room Tip: We had ground floor; balcony attracted ants (not that many!), but room was probably quieter and not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#16 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#25 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#27 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#18 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarylis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarylis Hotel

Property: Amarylis Hotel
Address: Main Road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Amarylis Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing