We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“best holiday”
Review of Amarylis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amarylis Hotel
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“best holiday”
Reviewed 20 June 2014

from the minute we arrived to the minute we left,we were made so welcome.,Clean rooms,the maids were great.The pool bar was brilliant and so so friendly,felt sad to leave,but will be back.:) wendy and paul, perth scotland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    62
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
wigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice clean apartments well situated for tavernas and bars .Friendly staff but don't rate the food i had personally in Anna's. Others in our party would disagree mine was served cold and not well cooked. So many better restaurants on the door step especially yum yums. 10 min walk to the beach if you have kids quite a busy road. Supermarket across the way. Brilliant chill out holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We've just arrived home from a 2 wk stay at the amarylis tsilivi, zante. We stayed there last yr for 2 wks and decided we would give it a second chance this yr. The hotel was extremely clean and well organised the cleaning ladies were great too. The pool was excellent. We didn't eat in Annas pool bar only a greek bbq on a Saturday night which really wasn't worth 10€ each. If you like to sleep at night I certainly wouldn't stay here. The noise from Annas bar at night until 4am is at times unbearable. We love night life but this really was far too much. The pool bar is separately run from the hotel, which we and many other quests think lets the hotel down.We would not stay there again, neither would several other quests who were staying in the complex the same time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missmarple-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First time aboard so I was worried about hotels but I couldn't be any happier with this hotel. Very clean, great service. Anna's bar is great for food & Drinks. Lovely people to talk too. Very welcoming :) I will be Defo be going back :) love kerry and Dave. West Midlands.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerryanne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Amarylis, Tsilivi. We had a fantastic time. Our apartment which overlooked the pool was really comfortable and it was cleaned daily to a good standard. The maids were very pleasant and helpful. The pool bar was excellent. It was run by Anna and her two sons, Joseph and Luis - they were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling. They served breakfasts, lunches and dinners - the food was really good and reasonably priced. Tsilivi had lots of restaurants and we had some really good evening meals. I must mention Yum Yum restaurant - the food was exellent, the waiters all friendly and helpful and one evening they got people up to try Greek dancing. Really good fun.

We would definitely go to the Tsilivi and stay at the Amarylis again.

Room Tip: Room 39 had a balcony overlooking the pool and the pool bar but only got the sun early morning and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Agree that room was spotless and cleaned every day, however would not call it a studio more a bedroom with a fridge and sink. No where to plug in kettle, room 10, cutlery on tray on top shelf in cupboard that only my husband could reach, we have holidayed in Greece many times and do not expect wonderful facilities, in fact this is part of the Greek experience, but this holday was disappointing.
Our room overlooked the pool and we were very aware of loud British music being played from 8 in the morning until well after midnight.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 746HilaryK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

The Room
Spotless, bigger than most rooms I have stayed at in Crete and Greek islands. Excellent balcony overlooks the bar and pool (Room 37)

Cleanliness
The maids and cleaners here are really good. They put to shame some of the so called maids in 5* hotels I have stayed in. Every day they came in and cleaned and changed towels. Bed made up every day as well. What more could you ask for

Bar
Anna and her sons Lewis and Joseph where really good and had a great laugh with them and Lewis was always there for us when we strolled in at 2am for a last drink until 4am. Thanks boys for a great time.

Resort
Tivilis has great sandy beach and water is only knee to waist high for some 50 metres out. Great Bars and restaurants on the beach. Some give free umbrella and 2 loungers if you drink at their bars, If not the general charge is around 6 euros for 2 loungers and an umbrella.

Walking
I love walking and there are plenty of routs to follow just get a local map. All walks are medium rating to easy.

Eating
Lots of restaurants and you will be spoiled for choice. all are mostly the same price and offer a similar menu. but all are good. It only down to personal choice but I would try YUM YUMs.

Entertainment
Plenty of bars and clubs to satisfy everyone's needs for old to young. Again personal choice was Molly Malone's.

Temperature
In the 20's all the time we where her from May 22 to May 29. Some days had cloud but that was great for walking.

Mosquitoes
Yes. If you attract them then take precautions such as sprays and room plug ins. I never got bit but some of our friends did.

Facilities
Kettle, Hairdryer, Toaster, Sandwich maker, Pots and Pans, TV only shows Greek TV. Cutlery for 3 persons per room.
Air-con at Extra cost, Safe in each room at Extra cost

Would I recommend.
YES. These apartments are great for adults and teenagers, but would be wary if I took small children as its just set off the main road which has some crazy drivers. If your taking small children I would take them to a beach hotel/apartments of which there are many

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank HughieAKAReg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#17 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#26 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#28 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#33 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarylis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarylis Hotel

Property: Amarylis Hotel
Address: Main Road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Amarylis Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing