We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Betty and Bob Accrington”
Review of Amarylis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amarylis Hotel
Ranked #32 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Betty and Bob Accrington”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a fantastic time at the Amarylis we met some lovely people who helped to make our holiday enjoyable, we had some good laughs,
All our love goes to Anna Nikos Joseph and Lewis who made it extra special,its a must to go in Annas Bar and restaraunt the food is delicious . Hope to go back again next year .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    68
    21
    8
    5
See reviews for
84
65
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this for our honeymoon cheap and in the centre of tsilivi. Apartmens clean. Mouse in room which has put me of this place big time then to be told we were lying by the staff.. had evidence. then to find out a few days later alot of people had mice in rooms. Anne and her family own the pool and pool bar wont be returning. Self catering should mean that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kellygill1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

from the minute we arrived to the minute we left,we were made so welcome.,Clean rooms,the maids were great.The pool bar was brilliant and so so friendly,felt sad to leave,but will be back.:) wendy and paul, perth scotland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice clean apartments well situated for tavernas and bars .Friendly staff but don't rate the food i had personally in Anna's. Others in our party would disagree mine was served cold and not well cooked. So many better restaurants on the door step especially yum yums. 10 min walk to the beach if you have kids quite a busy road. Supermarket across the way. Brilliant chill out holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We've just arrived home from a 2 wk stay at the amarylis tsilivi, zante. We stayed there last yr for 2 wks and decided we would give it a second chance this yr. The hotel was extremely clean and well organised the cleaning ladies were great too. The pool was excellent. We didn't eat in Annas pool bar only a greek bbq on a Saturday night which really wasn't worth 10€ each. If you like to sleep at night I certainly wouldn't stay here. The noise from Annas bar at night until 4am is at times unbearable. We love night life but this really was far too much. The pool bar is separately run from the hotel, which we and many other quests think lets the hotel down.We would not stay there again, neither would several other quests who were staying in the complex the same time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missmarple-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2014

First time aboard so I was worried about hotels but I couldn't be any happier with this hotel. Very clean, great service. Anna's bar is great for food & Drinks. Lovely people to talk too. Very welcoming :) I will be Defo be going back :) love kerry and Dave. West Midlands.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kerryanne124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunstable, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just returned from a week's holiday at the Amarylis, Tsilivi. We had a fantastic time. Our apartment which overlooked the pool was really comfortable and it was cleaned daily to a good standard. The maids were very pleasant and helpful. The pool bar was excellent. It was run by Anna and her two sons, Joseph and Luis - they were so friendly and helpful and were always smiling. They served breakfasts, lunches and dinners - the food was really good and reasonably priced. Tsilivi had lots of restaurants and we had some really good evening meals. I must mention Yum Yum restaurant - the food was exellent, the waiters all friendly and helpful and one evening they got people up to try Greek dancing. Really good fun.

We would definitely go to the Tsilivi and stay at the Amarylis again.

Room Tip: Room 39 had a balcony overlooking the pool and the pool bar but only got the sun early morning and l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gaynor W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#21 of 30 in Kalamaki
306 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
240 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#34 of 51 in Tsilivi
210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#28 of 51 in Tsilivi
327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
82 reviews
0.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarylis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarylis Hotel

Property: Amarylis Hotel
Address: Main Road | Zante, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Amarylis Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing