We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday”
Review of Amarylis Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Amarylis Hotel
Ranked #34 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Kingsteignton
Level Contributor
93 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Just got back from staying at Amarylis and I loved every minute of it.
We arrived quite early and our room wasn't quite ready but a quick drink in the pool bar and we were good to go.
The room (number 38) was really quite big and although basic - had a better equipped kitchen that a lot of places we have previously stayed in.
The room was quiet so we got a goon nights sleep (although the maids were really noisy very early on change over days)
The maid really cleaned the rooms well every day and we had regular linen changes.
The apartments are well situated in the middle of town with the beach just a short walk away.
We stopped for a drink with Lewis in Annas pool bar at the end of most nights out and found him to be very friendly and entertaining.
Personally I couldn't really fault my stay here and I would happily come back again.

Room Tip: top level rooms at the end of the corridor are very peaceful
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DebrisDoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    62
    17
    8
    5
See reviews for
77
59
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Fantastic holiday, rooms were basic but kept very clean. Best part was Annas pool and bar. Anna, Nikos, Joseph & Lewis made us so welcome and go out of their way to help people (knee massages with home brew !) The food is fantastic and the pool perfect. No surprise that people go back year after year. Met some lovely people Stan &Molly you are legends !!! We hope to see you all next year, same time same place x

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Wilf1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Had a fantastic time at the Amarylis we met some lovely people who helped to make our holiday enjoyable, we had some good laughs,
All our love goes to Anna Nikos Joseph and Lewis who made it extra special,its a must to go in Annas Bar and restaraunt the food is delicious . Hope to go back again next year .

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I booked this for our honeymoon cheap and in the centre of tsilivi. Apartmens clean. Mouse in room which has put me of this place big time then to be told we were lying by the staff.. had evidence. then to find out a few days later alot of people had mice in rooms. Anne and her family own the pool and pool bar wont be returning. Self catering should mean that.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank kellygill1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

from the minute we arrived to the minute we left,we were made so welcome.,Clean rooms,the maids were great.The pool bar was brilliant and so so friendly,felt sad to leave,but will be back.:) wendy and paul, perth scotland

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 147wendy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Nice clean apartments well situated for tavernas and bars .Friendly staff but don't rate the food i had personally in Anna's. Others in our party would disagree mine was served cold and not well cooked. So many better restaurants on the door step especially yum yums. 10 min walk to the beach if you have kids quite a busy road. Supermarket across the way. Brilliant chill out holiday.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anne h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014 via mobile

We've just arrived home from a 2 wk stay at the amarylis tsilivi, zante. We stayed there last yr for 2 wks and decided we would give it a second chance this yr. The hotel was extremely clean and well organised the cleaning ladies were great too. The pool was excellent. We didn't eat in Annas pool bar only a greek bbq on a Saturday night which really wasn't worth 10€ each. If you like to sleep at night I certainly wouldn't stay here. The noise from Annas bar at night until 4am is at times unbearable. We love night life but this really was far too much. The pool bar is separately run from the hotel, which we and many other quests think lets the hotel down.We would not stay there again, neither would several other quests who were staying in the complex the same time.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missmarple-777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
5.1 mi away
Amaryllis Hotel
Amaryllis Hotel
#16 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
0.5 mi away
Alamis Apartments
Alamis Apartments
#26 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
0.5 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#27 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel Vanessa
Hotel Vanessa
#19 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 174 reviews
0.5 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#33 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amarylis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amarylis Hotel

Property: Amarylis Hotel
Address: Main Road, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Tsilivi
#18 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#20 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Amarylis Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing