We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place and family.”
Review of Aspassia Studios

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aspassia Studios
Ranked #28 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Just returned afer a weeks holiday having been compelled to go as my parents loved it.Having recently lost my father the desire to go was stronger than ever.I certainly was not disappointed infact i thoroughly enjoyed it and can see why they returned year after year.George and Kiki and family were so friendly and welcoming,food delicious,pool and room very clean,if you would like a nice chilled out holiday i would recomend here,we hope to return with more thorntons chocolates!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beverly w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (69)
There are newer reviews for Aspassia Studios
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2013

We have been staying at the Aspassia studios for the last 7 years and always look forward to returning as do many of his guests who are also regulars. George and kiki and their beautiful family are so welcoming and will do anything for you.
Breakfasts are delicious and plenty of it.
Evening meals to die for, love George's chicken a la creme and his fillet steaks, not forgetting his Sunday roast dinner.
Drinks are very well priced and good measures,
Situated just a few yards from the beach in a lovely quiet area and about 5 minutes walk from the main road with plenty of bars and restaurants if you want them,
Apartments have everything you need, air con, tv, DVD player, iron, ironing board, kettle, toaster and small electric stove, hairdryer, fridge, safety deposit box in your room.
We have already booked for June next year and can't wait,

Room Tip: We always like an upstairs room but they are all ok.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank pols56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Where do I start? George and Kiki are wonderful hosts and their four delightful children are a pleasure to have around. Nothing is too much trouble for them and it is always service with a smile. The rooms are basic but spotlessly clean and comfortable. We only had the occasional breakfast and snack there but it was well cooked and good value. Fellow guests who did eat there regularly said the same. Drinks are cheap and the cocktails were delicious. The pool is clean and well maintained and there are plenty of sun beds for all the guests. The beach is 240 paces to Freddie's beach bar (yes my wife paced it out) and the main strip about 5 minutes. We were so impressed that after 4 days we rebooked for next year. I can't wait!!!!!

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank macj180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I played here only once, only one word to say VALHALA, a beautiful place to stay so handy for the beach, George good guitarist, would recommend this quiet location, his son is very musical, and has his own orchestra, when I come back will teach hanks songs to them' no over pricing at the bar, for! That makes a change! Wish you all well who stay at this secluded hotel, Clyff R.

Room Tip: Really don't know, but upper would suite me
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank loser r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

Accommodation relatively basic (as with most Greek Island studios), but great value. Satellite TV, DVD player, air-con (if required) and wifi in the rooms. Sun on the balcony on the pool side in the morning & table and chairs by your front door for some afternoon rays. Fabulous little pool and only a stone's throw from the beach via Freddy's Bar, with the sea perfect for kids as it shelves out for several hundred yards. As hosts, George, Kiki and their gorgeous children can't do enough for you and I presume it's the fact they are so welcoming that has many customers returning year, upon year (there was a couple having dinner tonight who've been coming here for 16 years!). I certainly wouldn't turn down an opportunity to return!

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Bernard A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

After arriving in Tsilivi we realised that we had not booked particularly good accomodation. But all was saved by the wonderful George, Kiki Tsiropoulos and family. We spent more time at their wonderful pool and bar than anywhere else. Although we could not change our accomodation we felt that it was home from home. They and the children were so welcoming and took my grandson to be one of the family . The food and beverages were great . And George very kindly introduced me to Fixi Greek beer , I would recommend this place wholeheartedly if you want a lovely relaxing stay where you feel you are part of a family environment without it being over bearing. They are lovely welcoming people . You could not find better.

Room Tip: Did not stay but would still recommend
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grahame75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2012

we have stayed here for the last eight years and can not fault the studios shall be returning there again in September. George and Kiki his wife can not do enough for you the best of welcome every time we return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Neraida Studios
Neraida Studios
#18 of 51 in Tsilivi
91 reviews
0.2 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#30 of 51 in Tsilivi
64 reviews
0.1 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
152 reviews
0.3 mi away
Christy's Beach Villas
Christy's Beach Villas
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aspassia Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aspassia Studios

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Aspassia Studios Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing