We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fab holiday!”
Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Fab holiday!”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My friend and I came back from our holiday last week and had a fabulous time. The hotel is so clean and the staff are all very friendly and welcoming. Our room was exactly what we needed and the cleaners were very good at making it clean for us every day. The hotel is in a great location - on a road off from the main road where all the bars and shops are and a short walk from the beach - although we didn't go to the beach much because it wasn't very good (I really expected better). The pool area is great - don't forget to take a beach towel with you!
If I was nitpicking I would say the down sides are that the restaurant food/ snack food is not of a great quality. I ordered a chicken burger expecting a good bit of meat and there were three small chicken nuggets in the roll so I chose to not eat at the hotel again. Also the pool table is 2 euros for a game whereas the bar next door charges 1 euro for a game. Lastly, our room was one of the closest ones to the main building and even though the balcony door was locked we could still hear the music from the bar.

All in all a very pleasant stay, i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
The start of the season (may) is a good time to go if you prefer a chilled out holiday with minimal tourists, but if you want nightlife, go later in the year because bars and clubs were either closed or empty!

Room Tip: A pool room furthest away from the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank loobylou8424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    200
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
328
615
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

Just returned from a week at the lovely Hotel Contessina. Although only a 3 star hotel, this hotel really is superb. The rooms are clean and spacious, the communal areas are very smart, the staff very friendly and helpful and the pool is lovely.

The pool area has plenty of sun loungers and catches plenty of sun. It offers great respite from the sometimes windy beach.

We were received with a very friendly welcome after our short (20 minute) transfer, before finding our well equipt room with a lovely balcony. The room was cleaned daily, as were towels if required.

Breakfast is great - plenty of choice from cooked options, through to cereal, fruit and greek yoghurt. Breakfast is served 8am-10am and food is continually brought out until the very end of service.

There is a good selection of snacks and drinks on offer at reasonable prices, competitive with local bars and restaurants. However, on two occasions, the food we ordered was out-of-stock.

Location is fantastic, with a 5 minute walk to the beach and a 5 minute walk to the main town.

The only thing to note is that many bars are nearby, and the hotel bar itself is open until the last person leaves, so sometimes there can be noise late into the night. This didn't however disturb us from having a fantastic, relaxing week.

Thank you very much for a lovely time.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Owen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
27 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a weeks holiday to this lovely hotel, The hotel staff are some of the friendliest I've come across in all the traveling I've done. It's in a great location just a few minutes walk from bars and restaurants, a must in terms of food is Giorgios and wine and roses both restaurants are fab and not expensive. The hotel itself has good size rooms which are clean and spacious, the pool area is a great size and plenty of sun beds to go around, what I did like was no one puts there towels down at the crack of dawn!! Breakfast area is small and the food/coffee isn't very hot but to be honest that really isn't a big deal when you have a hotel as nice as this one. I will be returning again and would recommend it as a great place to stay.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lesterbabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We have stayed at the Contessina many many times,cant fault it, the rooms are fresh and clean as is the whole of the hotel. Staff are very friendly and obliging. At breakfast you have a good variety English and continental . The beach is just a few minutes walk away.The people in this resort are so friendly and you have so much choice in tavernas and bars, we ve booked to go again in September cant keep us away. So enjoy the Jolly Roger bar next door with Kostas who is the most friendliest and welcoming person on the planet.Yes we do keep returning to this lovely hotel and beautiful resort.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pandrwarwickshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2013

Stayed here last May for 7 nights, I had heard Tsilivi was really nice and thought we would all give Contessina a try and what an excellent choice!! Couldn't fault it one bit! The hotel is very clean rooms done everyday as well! Breakfast was nice with a good selection! You are a few minutes walk to the beach and then have restaurants and bars a few mins away too! We enjoyed our stay so much we have booked to go back this year! Looking forward to another stay! Big shout out to Takis the barman he made our holiday! Thanks for a great time!

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Holidaylover95188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2013

We have stayed in this hotel a couple of times and are going back again this year!! The staff are very welcoming, they can't do enough to help you. Takis the evening bartender help makes your holiday. He can do all the Tom Cruise tricks with the ice cubes and spinning the bottles around. He also has a lot of knowledge of the islands history. The staff during the day Sophie and Kristina are lovely and are very good with children. The hotel itself is spotless, u can't falt it. The rooms are modern and bathrooms are all new and clean. The pool area is very clean. The maids are amazing, they work all day long and are always cleaning somewhere. The hotel also has a small play area for small children, a slide and swing.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jade k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2013

We stayed in September 2012 for a close friends wedding as recommended by friends and were not disappointed. One of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in Greece! Nothing basic about this hotel! Reception were very welcoming with fresh juice and introduction on arrival! Our room was lovely and clean! The bar area and breakfast was very pleasing! The staff couldn't do enough for us! Our room was well kept and the cleaners were always at work! A pleasure to stay and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Room with pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Sarah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,141 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Property: Contessina Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookgreece.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing