We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Want to go back!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Bideford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Want to go back!”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Me and my friend stayed here in may and I would say it's one of the nicest hotels I have stayed in! Around the town it looks the most modern hotel too! It's clean, comfortable, the staff are so welcoming with your little glass of orange juice when you arrive! Breakfast was so yummy and the hot food was different everyday. If I was going back on holiday to tsilivi I would definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view as there's not much of a view elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Caitlyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    199
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
325
612
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gateshead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Just returned from Contessina Hotel 15th Sept ,hotel, room, bar & pool areas all spotlessly clean due to the hardworking friendly cleaning staff. breakfast was good & varied with something different every morning. Hotel is well located with plenty bars, restaurants & shops on doorstep. Did have to request a room change due to noise from quests at bar which went on till 3 am,this was sorted quickly & without question by the very helpfull reception staff. overall a very enjoyable stay, would reccomend The Contessina to anyone looking for a hotel in Tsilivi

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank colin p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We stayed at the Contessina for 14 nights at the end of August and beginning of September.

The staff were amazing, so friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms are really stylish and spotlessly clean, with lots of space and very efficient air conditioning.

Breakfast was ok, with enough choice to ensure you didn't go hungry.

Pool area was lovely with nice comfy sunbeds. Very relaxing!

Although the hotel is close to the sea, it is about a 10 minute walk to the main Tsilivi beach as part of the beach is washed away meaning you can't walk along the beach from the bottom of the road that runs past the hotel.

The hotel is situated a minute away from lots of lovely restaurants, our favourites were Il Gusto, Micriacropolis and The Olive Tree.

Make sure you budget for the air conditioning and safe if you want to use these as they are payable locally.

If you are looking to book some days out definitely visit the Nefis office on the main road through Tsilivi, we went on three trips with them and would highly recommend.

We spent a lovely two weeks at the Contessina and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to family and friends as we felt so welcome and relaxed.

Thanks for an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahandGaryT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Queen Camel, null, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Hotel was very good. Standard of cleanliness excellent. Staff very pleasant and friendly. Not too large hotel which suited us well placed for beach and local restaurants. Our only problem was at night and unless you have the air con you slept with the windows open the music from local bar or bars was too loud and went through to at least 3 or 4 in the morning then the cockerill took over. So if you're on the back of the hotel be prepared to pay the euros for the air con. In saying that hotel did endeavour to offer alternative room so they did try to resolve our problem. Earplugs were to no avail. The breakfasts were disappointing and we did struggle and when the toaster broke down did not help but we did manage to have something so didn't go hungry but the breakfasts could have been better. All in all though enjoyed our stay and if we went to Tsivili again would not hesitate in booking this hotel again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank rosiepal48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed at contessinahotel for a week this is the best hotel in the whole area cleanliness is outstanding the staff are so very professional I love them all and I have just booked to come back next year in sept again I stayed in room 701 will try for the same block again

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 September 2013

love this hotel , staff are friendly and it is very clean . this is the second time we stayed here and we will be staying again next year . the rooms are lovely , we stayed in room 316 and found it to be spacious with a high roof .

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Tania W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hitchin, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

This was our fourth visit to the Contessina.

Its maintained, or even exceeded the previous high standards from before.

The army of cheerful and friendly ladies keep it spotless. The rooms are a good size and clean. The bathroom is modern and clean.

The breakfast, we think, was better than our previous visits with variety.

Mariaetta and Spiros on reception are friendly and helpful.

Apart from one or two new faces, the staff are the same as before and they all work really hard to maintain the standards.

We will be going back, not sure when, it can be difficult to get in because its so good!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlfistiRH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,122 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Property: Contessina Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing