We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“end of season break.”
Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“end of season break.”
Reviewed 28 October 2013

just got back from tsilivi, we had a great time at the contessina hotel weve stayed here before and its just as good as ever very very clean and modern for greece with proper shower cubicle, no ill fitting curtains here, we had a high floor room over the bar and were very happy with it no loud music or any other noise at all, the staff were really helpfull and good fun , full marks to sot the barman and spiros on reception great pair of lads, if and when we go back we will stay here again.
the hotel and the resort was very quiet even for october with many bars and taverners closing while we were there and even though the hotel was closing the friday we left the staff dident back off from there dutys and everthing was kept spick and span even as the pool was being drained the morning we were leaving, full marks to the contessina and the staff hope you have a good winter,

Room Tip: all the rooms as far as we know have been modernised, and all blocks have lifts to all floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nigel p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,188 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    938
    200
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
328
615
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013 via mobile

A nice clean hotel near to beach, shops,restaurants and bars of resort. Rooms are modern and all staff are very friendly and helpful. Pool area is quite small but very clean and tidy. A lovely hotel would recommend!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lainey6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This will have been our 7th stay at the Contessina and as always the staff were fantastic.
The rooms were spotlessly clean as were the breakfast,bar and pool area.
Well located with regards to restaurants,supermarkets and shops.
Would highly recommend the Contessina to anyone.

Room Tip: Any room overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauchline, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was our first stay in Stivili and the Contessina hotel and what a lovely experience it was. My wife and I stayed for two weeks from the last week in September and the weather was great except for one thunderstorm through the night and one afternoon with heavy shower for about an hour, the rest of the time it was sunshine.
The hotel has to be one of the friendliest, cleanest hotels we have had the pleasure of staying in, the staff right throughout the hotel were very polite, friendly and always ready to help, special mention has to go to the pool bar staff Sot and Christina who always made time for you although the were mainly busy.
My wife and I don't normally go back to the same place on holiday but we shall be back to the Contessina at some point in the future.
May we take this opportunity to thank all the staff for a lovely holiday.
John/Margaret
Mauchline
Scotland

Room Tip: We stayed in room 611 to the far side of the pool bar and had an early morning call from a cockerel...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank john s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Fantastic hotel very clean and tidy and maintained to a high standard. excellent staff .
And if you like eating fish Zante has some excellent places to eat . If you dont like fish there is a wide sellection places serving of pasta ,meat and of course the burger.

Room Tip: Check out the weather in October before you book we had one day of rain and the resort is starting t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TONY F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West midlands
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Stayed again at the wonderful Contessina from the 29th Sept for 11 days. Hotel still up to excellent standards. Mostly the same staff, some new but they are wonderful and so helpful. Some of the restaurants were closing towards the end of the 1st week in October....but saying that, most of them said it but didn't in the end. There was some rain, which can be expected but more this year unfortunately then previous years, but still had a brill holiday. Go and enjoy if you are planning on booking the Contessina Hotel...we have already for next September/October for 2 weeks and can't wait.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank giugi31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayr
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Stayed at this lovely hotel from the 3rd - 10th October, sadly the weather was not kind to us and I would not advise people to travel to Zante at this time of year as they are prone to rain out of our 7 days we had 2.5 days sun !! The resort, shops & hotels are starting to close the hotel in fact closes on the 17th Oct.

Everything about this hotel is as previous reviews have said, modern, clean hotel with friendly hard working staff. Breakfast is adequate cereal, toast, hot foods, fruit, yoghurts with ample tea & coffee facilities.

Would stay here again if in Tsillivi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,135 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Property: Contessina Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Bookgreece.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing