We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel with brilliant staff!”
Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is a great hotel and better than some 4* hotels I have stayed in. It is in a great location, close to bars & restaurants in both directions - there are so many you would need a months holiday to try them all at least!
There is lots of choice at breakfast and always sun beds available throughout the day (although as with anywhere some people liked to reserve beds with towels at 8am)
Room was lovely and whole hotel (including power shower) are modern and very clean.
We could hear music at night but I am sure it was from Molly Malones and not the hotel bar. Best to have a drink with Sot before you turn in and then you won't hear a thing! I think the air con could be cheaper or factored into the room price is summer as it really is essential in 40 degree heat. Overall excellent hotel that I would recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emmao321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

742 - 748 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

This was our 4th stay at the Contessina and will be returning end of September and we can't wait.The hotel is spotlessly clean both inside and out. The staff are excellent and can't do enough to help you. Our room has always been over the bar area and sleeping has never been a problem,in fact we always request a room in the reception block and have never been disappointed. The rooms are modern and spacious with a great bathroom.There is a good choice for breakfast between 8am - 10am. We love Tsilivi and have made many friends here that is why we always come back. I would strongly recommend the Contessina hotel, it is close to all the amenities and myself and my husband wouldn't stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gaynor R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We have just got home after a wonderful week at The Contessina Hotel.
If like us, you were very unsure of which hotel to choose in Tsilivi (we had heard a lot of Greek hotels were pretty basic), then take it from us, this is the one! The best hotel I have ever stayed in. It was perfect in every way. The hotel is spotlessly clean, large enough to have a great atmosphere but not too small for it to feel cramped. The pool and surrounding area is just fabulous! And again spotlessly clean. Our room was in the new block and all of our requests were met. We asked for a top floor room with a sea view, which was lovely. Each room is individual with its own identity. The only downfall was we had to pay for air con and we felt this should have been included. We decided to not pay for the fridge as we didn't need it. Our room was cleaned daily, fresh towels and bedding and the maids work exceptionally hard. They clean everything from top to bottom daily. All the staff are very friendly and helpful and will assist you in any way they possibly can. The breakfast was beautiful - we looked forward to it every morning. A great selection of fruits, breads, jams, cheese, cold meats, cereals, Greek yoghurt, pastries, biscuits, poached/scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, omelette, tomatoes, mushrooms, beans, bruschetta and tea, coffee and fresh juices.
If you are considering Tsilivi and are using this to base your research of the hotels - in my opinion this is the one to use. Thank you for the most wonderful holiday guys :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BeckiRockNRoll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here in June 2014. We had a really amazing stay at the Contessina. The hotel itself was great, it's a good size. The pool area is lovely and most of it gets the sun all day. We spent most of our days around it and loved it. Pool is clean and big enough not to get to crammed.
The hotel is spotless and our room was cleaned really well every day, bedding, towels changed daily and even the floor was washed, the cleaners worked so hard constantly! The room was a good size, we had a room on the 3rd floor overlooking the garden. The view was great and was very quiet.
Breakfast was really nice it had a nice selection of hot and cold food, cereal, pastries, hams and cheese, bread for toast, jams, bacon, sausage, egg etc and was constantly replenished when something ran out.
The staff were just so helpful with anything you required and very friendly. I have travelled to a lot of hotels around the world and I have to say the staff here are the best I have come across.
Only negatives I would say is that you have to pay for air con, this should be be part of the cost of your room not an added extra. Oh and they need another toaster at breakfast one is not enough. But these are just little things. I really enjoyed my stay here and will most definitely back for another stay! Thanks all for making it a memorable holiday :0)

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pollypopinz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

had a wonderful time so relaxing no hustle just get up go for breakfast and do what you like suits us and we love walking seeing different places and going to other resorts around the island local bus is a good way to travel

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Pamela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

We stayed at the contessina for a week in June and couldn't have hoped for a better hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for us - close to beach, bars and restaurants. We normally like to try different places but definitely plan on going back to Tsilivi and staying at the contessina :)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Louise S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

The star rating of this hotel is greatly underrated. The staff and services were equally impressive making every second of our holiday very enjoyable and would encourage anyone to go. We received extra advice for eating out and excursions, all of which we were brilliant. Tsilivi is a nice busy resort but small, so as a couple we ventured into Zakinthos for different bars and restaurants (only 10 euros in a taxi and a 15 minute drive from the hotel) the standard of dining is better than Tsilivi. The interior of the hotel is newly renovated and rooms are cleaned daily with a change of towels. There is good food available for purchase till 5.30pm and the breakfasts are buffet but still enjoyable. The beach is very close, the pharmacy is probably worth a taxi ride if it's urgent. Bar staff and front desk staff were in particular great with us, quickly felt at home with their hospitality. There was an even mix of ages, mostly couples and some young families. We were a young couple staying for a week and had an amazing holiday!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie93bell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
487 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £77 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing