We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contessina Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Zante Star(Tsilivi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,339)
Filter reviews
1,339 results
Traveller rating
1,065
222
35
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,065
222
35
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair connext yearsunset barglass of orange juicelovely hotelpool areabars and restaurantsbar staffhotel barturn rightcleaning staffbeansgreat holidaytwo brothersthe main stripclean hotelkept spotlessly clean
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
739 - 744 of 1,339 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

The hotel was very clean, rooms had everything you could need. The staff were fantastic, especially the evening barman, who was very sociable. There were plenty of options for breakfast, although there were issues with the toaster during our stay. The pool was good for a cool down if lounging in the sun. Would say there is music playing most of the day (pool side) which suites me and my partner, but isn't for everyone. The bathroom was spotless and all new fittings, only downside was the positioning of the shower head, over the shelf for putting your shampoo. All in all, a very nice hotel, any negatives mentioned did little to effect our holiday, was a great getaway at a great location.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Djplufc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This was our 4th stay at this hotel and we will definitely be going back again. The hotel is spotless and the staff are excellent really friendly. The hotel is in a great location not far from the beach, bars and restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 112,714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst getting married in zante. The hotel is spotless and clean, al of the staff are brilliant particularly Christina and spiros who are amazing and wonderful with our little boy . They kindly brought breakfast to our room the morning after the wedding and left champagne in our room which was a lovely touch. We did have a bit of noise at night from the bars on the main road adjacent, however with everything else being amazing it really wasnt an issue.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sam F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Our 4th visit to the Contessina and once again couldn't fault it.My friend and i have visited Greece and the islands many times but for many years have returned to Zakynthos.The Contessina is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, the friendliest, AND the cleanest!!! Only thing we can possible suggest to improve is maybe some shelving for shampoo etc in bathroom.
We are already looking at booking for next year!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Anne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

This is our second visit here, Same as last time everything was perfect.Worth more than its 3 star rating and Sot the barman is very good entertainment. The hotel is situated between the main town and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pastyCornwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews