We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very clean very friendly hotel”
Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 August 2014

When you visit this hotel you'll realise immediately how special it is, spotlessly clean and well set out, the rooms are everything that could be asked of a hotel room and are kept clean by fantastic staff everyday. The pool is a reasonable size and enjoys the sun all day long until early evening, the buffet breakfast is also very good with a rotating selection off cooked foods everyday plus a continental selection too.

If you want a sunbed be up early though, residents are like a wolf pack at 08:00 reserving them this is the only downside.

Aircon is a must which costs €7 a day (2014), which is included if you book direct through contessinahotel.com.

Our family will be back next year for our third stay within Tslivi which is a great family resort.
Super sunny Zante see you in 2015.

Room Tip: Go for 701, 3, 5, 7 or 9 which is on third floor new complex overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sneakybill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,337)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

660 - 666 of 1,337 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

Loved this hotel. Spotlessly clean, really friendly helpful staff, a bit noisy at night but this is chiefly due to location (there are several busy bars and restaurants nearby). Really nice pool area too. Will definitely come back here.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKinrade1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Contessina in tsivili is clean a lovely hotel in every way we have stayed here several times the pool area could do with a few more sunbedss but that is only negative thing I could say the staff are great and friendly all rooms are spotless I will be going back xxx

Room Tip: Not 214 the sprinklers go on in the evening but not untill around 11 pm and you get wet going back t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glenda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Having just returned from a holiday in Zante and staying in the Contessina Hotel I will give a small review of the Hotel and location etc.
Good Points:
• Very clean, rooms cleaned every day.
• Nice pool area with sunbeds and parasol, but you have to be quick to get a good location around the pool.
• Good location, near the beach and sun beds are located at beach bars and cost 6 euros a day for 2 x sunbeds and parasol.
• Good and friendly staff what else could you wish for.

Bad Points:
• The hotel charges you for air conditioning, fridge and safe all of which came to 182 euros for 2 weeks which find a little expensive considering other hotels do not charge for conditioning, this is must on hot days.
• WiFi connection does not reach to rooms to top end of hotel, so if you are lucky to get a room near the bar area you will fine, the WiFi is free though.

Overall I would stay here again when we come back to Zante.

Room Tip: Room near reception or bar, rooms to the back of the hotel have a little noise at night and you unab...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Fantastic hotel,great location.Staff are very friendly,this was our third stay at the Contessina and had a fantastic view from our balcony in room 704 of the sea.All the rooms are well decorated and clean.only down side is that in our first week all the sun beds had towels on them before 07.40 in the morning,but after a few complaints the staff did stop people reserving beds before 08.00.Will defiantly stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for room that does not have pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Having spent 2 weeks at the Contessina last year, we loved it so much that we've already booked a return visit for july 2015. Fab place, great staff, superb pool and wonderful weather!! Counting down the month's until we're back :-D!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank Kate B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Stayed here the last week of June first week of July. The hotel is lovely and clean with beautiful pool area surrounded by pretty gardens. Staff in reception,serving breakfast or drinks in the bar couldn't be more helpful or pleasant. Our room was nicely decorated with comfortable beds and the bedding and towels were changed regularly. From the cold orange served on arrival to the bottle of wine in our room we couldn't have felt more welcome. We'll be back!!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pamela Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £77 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing