We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“pleasant staff fantastic hotel lovely island”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Contessina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Contessina Hotel
Ranked #3 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
warwickshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“pleasant staff fantastic hotel lovely island”
Reviewed 13 August 2009

Me and my husband have just returned after 2 weeks here, we carnt fault anything. The hotel was fantastic so were the staff especially Ilias,Lola and Diana, the only down turn was there was not much entertainment at night in the hotel and in the bars it was usually the same thing every night but was still good fun. The breakfast was everything you could want from cooked food to continental, the rooms have been recently refurbished but ours wasnt but that never bothered us as ours was still very clean and comfortable in fact you constantly seen maids cleaning absolutely everywhere at all times. We are already looking to book for next year we enjoyed it that much i would honestly give it more than 5 stars.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smurph40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    933
    199
    34
    12
    4
See reviews for
325
612
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (340)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
SCOTLAND
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2009

I booked this hotel after reading brilliant reviews. The hotel is in an excellent spot in the resort - very central to everything in the resort but is also very quiet at night allowing you a good night's sleep. It is spotlessley clean. The pool is very nice and it's the warmest pool I've ever been in on holiday. We had not trouble getting sunbeds. The breakfast was ok. The only thing we found lacking with the hotel was atmosphere/entertainment. Nobody stayed in the hotel bar at night as there was nothing to keep you there. We stayed for 11 nights and there was only 1 thing on during our stay which was a quiz night. We like a bit of entertainment in our own hotel so found this disappointing.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MOTHERHENScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

Arrived at the contessina hotel which is only 20 minutes from the airport, we were met with a cold drink an an explanation of the hotel. Had a few problems with the airports though!
Beach was not as nice as shown in pictures but it was clean and we had a large selection of watersports.
Food and drinks were reasonbly priced we paid 6 euros for 6 meals and 6 alcoholic drinks.
Two brothers bar is very good and lively, although i felt we could only go there once as they do the same entertainment every night!
Contessina is not at the lively end of the resort but very close the beach. If you go left out of the hotel and left again and just keep walking down a little hill you will reach the bars and restaruants.
We also visited the waterpark which was cheap 18 euros for an adult and a free transfer.
I would defintely reccomend this hotel and It was very hot almost 42 degrees!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura_Ody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

When i read all the other reviews about this hotel, i thought it was slightly over rated...but was proved wrong. I am only 17 and my partner is 18 and we thought we would feel like outsiders and wernt sure how we would be treated by staff, but our age made no difference at all and were made to feel just as welcome and had a great laugh with everyone. The staff really are so friendly and can't do enough for you, especially ILLEASE the daytime barman who is always dancing and getting the mood up! On arrival we were given orange juice and made to feel so welcome. Our hotel room wasn't a refurbished one, me and my partner were disapointed but wasn't as bad as we expected. We didn't make the fuss of complaining and just got on with enjoying our holiday. Our hotel room was behind the chicken farm...haha...but really didn't bother us and we never heard or smelt a thing. Breakfast is good with a variety of different foods! Pool area was lovely and pool seemed to be more refreshing and cleaner than previous pools at hotels. The rooms are cleaned every day to a high standard and bedding and towels were changed every day. This is my third time to tsilivi and i feel it is getting better every year. So many resturaunts, bars, shops and everyone is really friendly. Me and my partner are hoping to go back next year and back to this hotel as we feels it is by far the best hotel we have ever stayed at!!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ABIGAILZENA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
77 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2009

We booked this hotel after reading the many great reviews and when we arrived we were very glad that we had chosen it for our holiday. We were welcomed with an cold drink and explanation of the hotel. then given our rooms. Our rooms were not the refurbished ones - however we had 3 rooms, all were clean tidy, and with the usual standard of greek bathrooms! We couldnt really complain. The facilities and the hotel staff were excellent. the breakfast was better than we thought we would get - ie hot food such as bacon, eggs sausages - they obviously cater for the many british that stay there. Bar drinks and food was reasonably priced -although you could get cheaper if you shopped in the supermarket down the road. There were some really good restaurants within the resort - all reasonably priced and very nice food. The contessina is at the quieter end of the resort - but if you walk all the way to the end of the road - you will find lots more restaurants, shops and bars. Its worth the 10-15 minute walk. The beach was not as nice as we had seen in the brochure - but with sunbeds for 6 euros - and a lovely clear sea and with the nice breeze in the 40 degree heat it was ample! We did a island boat trip which was well worth it although it was a long day. And the water park is recommended too. We loved Zante - however the flights were a nightmare going out and back. There seems to be restrictions with zante airport on landing and take off. on the way back 50 cases/bags were removed from the aircraft due to weight restrictions for take off. Fortunately these were not our bags - however for some unlucky people they are probably still waiting for their luggage! However we still loved the holiday, resort and the Contessina and would recommend it definately!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank acinorev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2009

Stayed at the contessina first two weeks in july.had a room right over bar area facing pool ,was a bit like being in a zoo with everyone looking up at us.the room was spotlessly clean and spacious,we paid for one more extra night owing to our flight time home the next morning and got a room over the opposite side of pool but at the back overlooking shrub land what a horrible place to stay room was dark with loads of mossies flying around when you sit on the loo your feet are actually in the shower tray.The point being dont let them give you one of these rooms the refubed rooms on reception side are lovely.the hotel is actually in planos whitch is a resort in its own right.the beech is very narrow in places so the sunbeds are close together.we spent most days on the beech at Alykes this is about 15mins away on the quad that we hired for 10days.Got a ticket from police in Zante Town for not wearing helmets although nearly every greek wasnt wearing one this cost us 36euros which you have to pay or you will be arrested at passport control when you try to return to uk,BE WARNED!

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rotty113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
durham
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2009

This hotel is brilliant. We were greeted off the coach with a welcome drink and an explaination of how the hotel works. We were shown to our room by reception staff. The room was spotlessly clean and was cleaned daily. The bar staff were very friendly and ther reception staff were friendly and very helpful. This our second trip to zante first time we stayed in kalamaki but we much prefered tsilivi. The resort has quiet areas or busy areas depending on what you like. You must go to the zeus taverna for the best meal ever! ( Turn left out of the hotel and left at the top of the street, zeus is on the right hand side of the street so far along you can't miss george outside welcoming you in!!!). The beach in tsilivi is nice and the water crystal clear. We had a wonderful holiday made all the better y staying in the contessina hotel.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cleoDurham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.8 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
397 reviews
5.5 mi away
Venus Hotel & Suites
Venus Hotel & Suites
#1 of 30 in Kalamaki
1,164 reviews
1.0 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#8 of 49 in Tsilivi
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
227 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
1,122 reviews
5.6 mi away
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
Bitzaro Palace Hotel
#2 of 30 in Kalamaki
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Contessina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Contessina Hotel

Property: Contessina Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Contessina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Contessina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Contessina Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing