We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“home from home” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Smartline Princess Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Smartline Princess Hotel
Ranked #16 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“home from home”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2013

We returned home last week after spending 2weeks at the apartments attached to the hotel. This is our 3rd visit and again had a fabulous time. Even though its 4 years since our last visit we were amazed at the welcome we got and people still recognised us. The whole complex is really well maintained and spotless. It's great for couples/families and each time we've been we speak with others who visit time and time again. The staff are really friendly and attentive without being overpowering. Babis, the owner kept us supplied with melons from his garden at the back of the hotel - they were lovely. The resort, although it has grown hasn't lost any of it's appeal. The restaurants are reasonably priced and I would recommend Sweet Revenge, Benikos, Pierro's and of course Freddy's new restaurant Micriacropoli. Can't wait to go back again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kath C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

299 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    90
    35
    20
    9
See reviews for
95
133
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 August 2013

My family and i spent 2 weeks in the Princess Hotel,Tsilivi and found the facilities basic but adequate. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The pool and bar area were clean,tidy and pleasant. The room was a little smaller than we expected but we were only using it to sleep in anyway so it didnt bother us. The balconys at the back of the hotel over looking the gardens were not private.

The staff, no matter what time of the day would always be willing to interact but still looking out for their other guests. Couldnt ask for a better bunch of staff.

My only gripe is the 7 euros per day for the air conditioning.

We had read reports on trip advisor about loud music till 2am. We found this not to be the case.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire, united kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013

My partner and I will be returning to the Princess Hotel in Tsilivi for the third time, as soon as we arrived we felt instantly welcome, with staff been very accommodating and friendly. Made great friends with the bar staff around the pool and year on year greet us with a big smile. The rooms are all clean spacious with great views onto the pool and the vineyards at the back of the hotel. Very much looking forward to our summer holiday in 2 weeks it cannot come quick enough.!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank charlotte s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2013

Stayed a week in early June. Rooms are very basic but fairly clean. A little small for 3 to be sharing as we did. Hot water was a bit hit and miss and I had to have a cold shower a couple of times. Beds were a bit hard for me but the camp bed was more comfortable so I had that instead and had a good night's sleep on that. Staff are brilliant and very friendly.

We went B&B but it turned out to be a kind of continental one. I say 'kind of' because there was not much choice and it was the same every day. Hard boiled eggs (that we saw being set out the night before) Bread that you can toast yourself on one of the 2 toasters they have. Thin slices of processed cheese and ham. Tinned fruit and Greek yoghurt. Tea, coffee or juice. Tea and coffee were usually luke warm unless you copped it right and they had just put a new jug out. The greek yoghurt with honey and a bit of fruit was the best of the lot for me, but sometimes we went out for brekkie as it got a little monotonous at the hotel. The hotel does full English though which you can pay for (about 5 euros if I remember correctly) It's ok but nothing to write home about.

The food in general at this hotel is average. They do snacks at the bar and evening meals and we ate there a few times and had some tasty ones and some not so tasty ones. I usually opted for the Greek food - they do a special each night - while my friends had burgers or English stuff. Their home-made burgers (which are not always on the menu and not to be confused with what they serve in the day for snacks) are very good my friends said. The greek food was a bit hit and miss, sometimes lovely, sometimes overcooked, tasteless or dried out. The waiter was a lovely guy and very funny. He really looked after us whenever we dined in.

The hotel puts on a BBQ which is around 15 euros and you get entertainment in with that, though the meat was overcooked and dry (chicken) and you don't get very much food. Village sausage - gorgeous though. On the whole we thought BBQ night poor value for money.

The pool is lovely and sometimes all the sunbeds were taken, but the staff always managed to find us some and brought us some out of storage. All in all this is a typical 3 star Greek hotel and for what we paid it was great and we can't complain. Service is great!

The bar plays music all day and all evening which was a little problematic at times, maybe because I'm getting on a bit now. I enjoy loud music, just not all the time and often felt that it prevented me from fully relaxing, especially if it was fast and upbeat music being played. You're just not in the mood for it sometimes, are you? It also kept me awake some nights as it went on until 1am, but not too much of a problem as sometimes didn't go to bed until later. Would imagine it to be a bigger problem for anyone wanting an early night though.

The location of the Princess is good - more or less right where all the taverners, bars and shops are and is situated just off the main drag of Tsilvi.

The free wifi is great, both in rooms and by the bar & pool - never had a problem connecting and the speed was good too.

The resort itself is lovely. It has some lovely places to eat, (didn't get a bad meal anywhere we tried) some good bars - we loved Jokers - a lively bar that does amazing cocktails, the best of all the other bars we visited, and it had a happy hour(s) which lasted until 10.30pm when we were there, making it cheaper than anywhere else we tried too. It plays great music and puts on live entertainment some nights too, and It is open until 5.30am for any night owls.

The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk away from the hotel and is lovely. There are loads of shops on the way, ranging from supermarkets, souvenir shops or clothes shops. Also a plethora of places to eat. The Dolphin Taverna offers free sunbeds to its patrons and very comfortable they are too.

Tsivili is wonderful resort with something for everyone. I would definitely return, but maybe not to the Princess.

Room Tip: Choose a self catering apartment as the main hotel rooms are a bit dated and pokey.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janie_Belle_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Evesham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2013

We just got back from a weeks stay at the Princess Hotel. The studio we stayed in was really spacious with adequate self catering facilities. The pool area and bar were lovely very clean and the staff were all really friendly. The location was ideal not too close to the main strip but an easy 10 mins to the strip and the beach (lovely bar on the beach called Time Life). Would definitely recommend to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed here one year ago, the staff are so friendly they make sure you have a good holiday. Going back in September this year, can't wait, but where has Freddy gone? There is a fantastic bakery on the left as you walk out of the hotel - spoilt for choice.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrew317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

My husband and I returned from from our 2 week stay at the princess a week ago and have already planned our return for this September with family. I can honestly say I have never stayed anywhere in the world and felt so welcomed and comfortable staying at a hotel. From the management,restaurant and bar staff to the cleaners(who never stop cleaning) all work so hard to make your stay a happy one, always all with a smile on their face.

The rooms are basic but functional and so clean as its done daily and bins emptied. I enjoyed the continental breakfast and let's be honest with all the food eaten whilst on holiday who wants a full English everyday. The Greek night was fun and gives people a chance to get to know one another. Lovely pool and never really had much of a problem finding a sun bed no matter what time of day. We felt from walking around tsilivi that we had made the right choice as the hotel is set back from the road but still with everything on the doorstep.

Well done princess staff all your hard work pays off and has people returning year after year, roll on September I miss this place.

Stehanie & Nigel

Room Tip: We had a pool view room 203 with doors closed and air con on, bar noise was not a problem for us.
See more room tips
Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank 17StephanieG1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,182 reviews
0.2 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
0.3 mi away
Anetis Hotel
Anetis Hotel
#29 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
0.5 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#21 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Smartline Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Smartline Princess Hotel

Property: Smartline Princess Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Hotel Class:3 star — Smartline Princess Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Princess is a cosy and modern hotel with a warm and relaxed atmosphere, perfect for families. Here you stay in bright and modern rooms, close to both the golden sandy beach and the centre of Tsilivi. The hotel has a restaurant and two bars, and numerous restaurants, tavernas, bars and entertainment opportunities awaits you around the corner. The hotels spa offers various treatments and massages for those who want an extra relaxing and unwinding holiday. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing