We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“angela”
Review of smartline Princess

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
smartline Princess
Ranked #15 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

we are all excited about going back to zante, tsilivi and our best hotel. the princess 7th year as a family of 9 sometimes 13. the staff are all so friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. babis . dimi , spero and of course not so little nessi who have developed into 2 lovely young adults, the cleanliness of the pool and sun terraces are washed and cleaned down twice a day, music is at a medium tone at around midnight, looking forward to seeing all our greek friends that have made an impact on us as a family. see you all soon, love from the matthews family xxx

Stayed: June 2014
1  Thank angela m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

205 - 211 of 354 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very frendly staff, rooms clean as was the pool area.
We went bed and breakfast which is a waste of time.
Air con (which you will need) is 7 euros a night, exter for use of safe, extra for a fridge in your room. tv only one English channel BBC world news.
Problem with hot water we had 3 out of 7 days with no hot water.
Hotel has a 3 star rating but i would only give it 2.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coopep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

we were here in may our 9th time Babis and Demi are the most outstanding owners they cant do enough for you they make you feel so welcome everywere is clean lovely pool area and in a great spot nothing is too much trouble and the Greek night is always a great night see you all again net year cant wait

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jonsav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Princess Hotel is a lovely place, the rooms were lovely and clean and kept clean daily, the staff were very friendly, the pool area is nice, its located in the Town centre but just set back enough so as you cant hear any hustle and bustle, Unfortunately we went bed and breakfast which basicaly was a waste of money, the breakfast was just one choice of cereal, a bowl of fruit, cheese slices and slices of ham, which got a bit boring after a few days.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

just back from staying at the PRINCESS HOTEL .( june 2014 )
We stayed there my sister and I for one week . Staff were amazing , very clean cleaned every day . The Owners Babis and Demi were always on hand and the customers always came first , fabulous people the bar staff were fantastic and always great to be around . like a lot of people they were coming year after year and I could see why .great holiday meals are great food produce comes directly from there gardens it is lovely there as the " I would definitely go back .
Say Ken says hello from Ireland

Room Tip: quite rooms over the gardens are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kenwalsh1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We have been going to Tsilivi for many years but have never stayed at the Princess before. Wish we had, it was so good. We went in May for our daughter's wedding and although some of our party were staying elsewhere there were 13 of us at the Princess. Everyone had a fabulous time and are looking to return. Babis and Dimi were really friendly as were all the staff. Nothing was too much trouble.Have to mention Thanos and Zenya (not sure of spelling), they worked so hard and we had such a laugh with them. We stayed in the studios which were lovely. Spacious and clean and towels and sheets were changed regularly. Our fridge was leaking and when I mentioned it, a replacement was brought straight away. Slight downside was that the beds are hard but everything else made up for it. The pool and surrounding area was spotless and was being cleaned constantly. As we were self catering the only time we ate was during the day. There was a good selection and the food was lovely. We met lots of people who returned there year after year and it was easy to see why. We had a look at some of the larger hotels whilst we were there but agreed ours was much better. It was much more personal. I probably should have posted a not so good review to ensure we can always get booked in. Bakery at the top is fab and our fave restaurant, the Family opposite. Perfect location and a perfect holiday.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank milly15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We stayed at Princess Hotel for 3 weeks from end of August till middle of September we didn't not have a problem at all.
All the staff were very very helpful they help me sort out my wedding dress as we were getting married they also decorated the reception area when we came back from our wedding.
The staff were so friendly and were wonderful with our little boy who really enjoyed himself.
The Bar food was lovely and as we got to know the bar staff they got so they knew what my husband was drink as he came to the bar so didn't need to order it..
WE LOVED IT SO MUCH WE WILL BE GOIG TO STAY THERE THIS YEAR

Room Tip: We had a back facing room over looking the gardens was lovely in the evenings to sit and have a glas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charlotte O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0.9 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.4 mi away
Park Hotel
Park Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#20 of 51 in Tsilivi
405 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.6 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to smartline Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about smartline Princess

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Tsilivi
#10 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#19 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Hotel Class:3 star — smartline Princess 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
smartline Princess is a cosy and modern hotel with a warm and relaxed atmosphere, perfect for families. Here you stay in bright and modern rooms, close to both the golden sandy beach and the centre of Tsilivi. The hotel has a restaurant and two bars, and numerous restaurants, tavernas, bars and entertainment opportunities awaits you around the corner. The hotels spa offers various treatments and massages for those who want an extra relaxing and unwinding holiday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Bookgreece.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your smartline Princess reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princess Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing