We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely studios in lovely peaceful garden area”
Review of Katerina Studios

Katerina Studios
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Katerina Studios
Ranked #12 of 18 Tsilivi B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This year will be our 4th visit to Katerina Studios. Katerina is a lovely person,kind and generous and always around if you need anything. The studios we have always found to be very clean and nicely decorated and surrounding area very well kept- It's the garden area. The studios are a few minutes away from the pool area so there's no noise from there. The location is very good - near lots of bars and restaurants and 10 to 15 minutes away from beach. We can't wait to go back in August this year.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mags232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

The past two weeks spent at Katerina studios in Tsilivi were a great pleasure for our family. We felt very comfortable and relaxed in the pleasant and quiet atmosphere of the area surrounding the studios. Tsilivi is a perfect starting point for sightseeing and it is well connected with other parts of the island worth seeing. The room was clean, comfortable, with a lovely view from the balcony. We enjoyed both playing with children in a beautiful garden and swimming in the pool. Beside the favourable position of the studios and the surrounding facilities, we also enjoyed the kindness of our host Katerina. She was always warm, friendly and ready to do as much as possible for us. All of these pieces make up a beautiful image of an unforgettable holiday on the Zante Island. We are looking forward to visiting it again next summer.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank ivandugandzic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Second visit to the Katerina Studios, and my how the mighty have fallen. The room was clean but basic (we had to borrow a breadknife from the Princess Hotel). The noise from the other guests was overpowering, especially during the early hours. The balcony stank (wind dependant) on either Horse Manure, Drains or the Hotel Kitchen.

If you try to raise any issues with the owner you have to go through the complex process of either talking to the staff at the Princess Hotel (who are fed-up to the back teeth of dealing with complaints about Katerina) or speaking to her mother, who incidentally speaks no language other than greek.

The room was kept very clean by the friendly maid, who we found out was paid so little that she sleeps in her car.

Air Con is available at an extra cost, but be warned it is very noisy. The bathroom is small and laid out badly so anytime you use the shower the floor is awash with water.

Room Tip: Try to select a room at any of the other studios/apartments in Tsilivi, not this one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tuscan2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Based within the Princess Hotel complex opposite family restaurant. We requested above ground accommodation with double bed and that is what we got. Our studio was a good size with ample wardrobe space and was spotlessly clean. The owner, Katerina, is extremely helpfully and friendly, any issue sorted out immediately. Kitchenette is typical with fridge, two rings, kettle, toaster and microwave. Comfy bed and pillows and daily maid service. We used booking.com but Katerina recommends going to her direct for best prices. We paid £23 per night including aircon and thought it was fantastic value for money. Really couldn't fault it and will use the same accommodation if we manage to get back next year.

Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mazfuller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kia_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Emeljana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: Μακρια απο δωματιο που βλεπει στη πισινα εχει αρκετη φασαρια.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Kostas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.0 mi away
Plessas Palace Hotel
Plessas Palace Hotel
#6 of 7 in Alykanas
439 reviews
0.0 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
0.0 mi away
Katerina Palace Hotel
Katerina Palace Hotel
#5 of 26 in Argassi
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
Zante Calinica Apart Hotel
#10 of 18 in Tsilivi
92 reviews
0.0 mi away
Village Inn Studios & Family Apartments
0.0 mi away
Maria Studios
Maria Studios
#14 of 29 in Limni Keri
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katerina Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katerina Studios

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Tsilivi
Price Range: £23 - £25 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katerina’s Studios are situated in the cosmopolitan resort of Tsilivi on the picturesque island of Zakynthos.The studios offer quiet and relaxing surroundings in private beautifully landscaped gardens.The studios are also close enough to offer easy access to the center of the resort where you will find the numerous shops, lively nightlife and the golden sandy beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katerina Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing