We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really lovely place”
Review of Aqua Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2013

just arrived back from aqua bay and cant say enough,rooms are beautiful food is fantastic and staff are so friendly. went with hubby and 2 grandsons aged 8 and 11 and we all had a brilliant time.Ground floor rooms are great as it seems like you have your own poo,l only downside is floor in the room gets very wet which too be fair you cant blame the hotel for. would definately go back

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bobmartinNewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (409)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

239 - 245 of 409 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a week stayed in room 209 beautiful room the staff are so friendly they work sooooo hard but always have a smile especially bella, a definite 5 star hotel we will be going back for sure,

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Meghop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for a week in room 235. Hotel was only opened a few weeks before we got there and that was obvious as everything smelled of fresh paint! Super clean and super comfortable rooms only issue we had was the shower which let water out from the bath but easy mopped up with some towels and mood left plenty when she came in and cleaned up. There was a 3 kids pools directly outside out block.of apartments and plenty of sun loungers thats if we didn't want to walk for 30 seconds to waterpark and relax by the pool there - again loads of loungers. Entertainment was in the planos 5 mins away and was good and great atmosphere! Food was lovely and can eat either in aqua bay or planosbay and themedevening were gorgeous too. Overall fab! Cantwait to go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissadavie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Just returned from a two week stay with my family and was very impressed with this hotel.
Although it has only been open for three or so weeks or so, everything seemed to be well organised.

The family rooms are lovely, very modern, spacious and clean. We booked a first floor but were given a ground one which worked out for the better as the kids could literally open the patio doors and the pool was right in front of them! (Had a gate also so little ones couldn't escape)
There are also two flat screen TV's, comfy beds and free bathrobes and slippers on arrival.

There are six pools and the grounds are gorgeous, especially when lit up a night. Also the waterpark is less than a min walk and is fantastic for the kids.

The all inclusive can cater for everyone with a wide variety of meals. Don't expect chicken nuggets and chips all the time for kids, but we found this much better and the they were always full and happy.
We couldn't fault the restaurant staff... they were lovely and brilliant with babies! Especially Bella, who was so helpful and couldn't do enough for us.
There is also a snack bar in the waterpark (part of all your all inclusive) and also staff who take food and drink orders from outside your apartment which was really useful when you want to chill out.

For a little something different, the hotel has themed dining in the waterpark every other evening. We went to a traditional Greek and Italian night. Also, guests can try the al a carte restaurant twice during their stay.

Location wise, the beach is less than 10 mins walk and Tsilivi main centre around 20 mins.

We would love to return next year but not sure with the five star rating and the completion of the gym, beauty salon, entertainment lounge and other extras if the price will soar. Hopefully if we got a bargain like we did this time, we could.

All in all, a very beautiful family friendly hotel without the chaos that most family hotels bring! :)

Room Tip: Choose a ground floor room if the kids are constantly going to be in and out of the pool. It saves a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noonoo2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

My family and I stayed here in May/June 2013.
This was a wonderful hotel. The staff were excellent, polite and couldn't do enough for you.
The hotel was stunning. Very clean. The water park was fantastic, a great service.
Food was outstanding - great selection.
Will be visiting again - please don't put your prices up.

Room Tip: All the rooms looked superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Rich-Plym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2013

The hotel opened on the 7th May and we arrived on the 14th, a little apprehensive, but we needn't have been, the hotel was gorgeous. We liked the fact that is was so quiet. I'm sure not all the rooms where finished although we did not see or hear any work being done. There were some areas where the grass needed to grow etc but this did not bother us. The hotel is very contemporary and minimalistic and it has a boutique hotel feel about it. I think there is going to be a disco or entertainment room in the basement but this was still being built. The family rooms are great because they open out straight to the small pools so feels like you virtually have your own swim up pool! The half 'stable style' glass door out to your veranda is very handy for stopping little ones wandering towards the pools and the sliding partition doors in the family rooms are also a nice touch. We thought the food was amazing and I had more than my fair share of desserts! The waitresses come round with fruit on sticks while you sunbathe on your sunbeds and bring you drinks....this is the life! Free hire of playstation 3s and games is also a nice bonus. The small waterpark is especially good for little ones and feels very much part of the hotel itself.
Although this hotel was advertised on First Choice as a 'section' of Planos Bay, this hotel is very separate, and is connected by a boardwalk of about 4 mins walk. Its nice that you can walk over to the Planos for the entertainment (although this was very hit and miss) and pool games and kids club etc, but its wonderful to be able to return to the peace and serenity of the Aqua Bay. I hope they continue to not play music around the pools as this added to the peace and quiet.
I would recommend the ground floor family rooms so you can keep popping in and out and eliminating the need to 'pack' for the pool. I fear that we will not be able to afford this hotel next year as we had such a fantastic opening offer, but would love to return. Just over 3 hour flight from stansted and 30 min transfer all add to the benefits of this hotel and resort. Oh and I must just mention how friendly the staff were both with us and our children. The beach is ok, but we only spent an hour there anyway. The location is really good too, you can walk out the front of the Planos Bay and turn left or right to find shops, restaurants and a few bars. Although we walked for ten minutes (an hour in real time after going in all the shops) I'm not sure we actually found the main town as we saw even more on the transfer back! Only a small hotel but it had a relaxing..almost exclusive feel about it.

Room Tip: Ground floor family room to have best access to the pool from your veranda. No need to look for sun...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank claire h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Everything is really nice; the rooms, the staff, the general areas.
It's quite small so nothing really seems busy. The hotel itself is very chilled and quiet, but the water park next door is much more lively.

If I didn't think the price was going to double next year I'd happily come back.

Came in June 2013 with husband and our 3 year old.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms open straight onto the pool but none are badly located.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank juz80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
1.2 mi away
Zante Maris Suites
Zante Maris Suites
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
108 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
0.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bay Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: £125 - £288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookgreece.com, HotelQuickly, Travel Republic (UK) and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Aqua Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing