We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brand new and lovely”
Review of Aqua Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Aqua Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

Although the hotel had only been open a few days, we had a few teething problems as things weren't quite finished. The food was lovely and the service good. It was handy to have the waterpark attached too.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (411)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

218 - 224 of 411 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2013

Beautiful peaceful surroundings, immensely helpful staff, water park on site but not under your feet , small beaches nearby, sunloungers reasonably priced, great great food.... true holiday. Not a lot in the way of nightlife but might be better when it gets established.

Room Tip: Ground floor pool view have beanbags for sunbathing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Nikki H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

This hotel is beautiful, 5 star in every way. Staff were lovely and helpful nothing too much trouble and so friendly. I would definitely return to this hotel if there was more going on in Tsilivi!
Food amazing as was the Al a carte restaurant. Everything is clean as its all new, beds and rooms really luxurious. Water park was good right next to the hotel and all inc is available there too.

Room Tip: We had room 112 which is ground floor and pool right outside your patio door
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank kerryMorecambe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

came here for a week in August and had a fantastic stay at this wonderful hotel we were greeted with a welcome drink and then taken to our rooms by Katrina one of the girls from the reception our cases were brought to the room by one of the young men the room was large and very comfortable the chairs on the balcony had really thick plush cushions very comfortable and the balcony overlooked three small pools and the water park this was included in the price of the holiday good for the kids and the adults too
the food was excellent lots of choice for everyone including vegetarians this being good for me the staff too made the holiday there was Bela in the restaurant and the bar staff too Yiannis who taught us how to greet him in greek all adding to making the holiday special the town of Tsilivi was nice too
We had a wonderful stay here a fantastic hotel lovely staff very clean and peaceful too and I would definitely come back again in the future

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank valerie_todd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

Had a fantastic week at this brilliant hotel at the beginning of August. From the moment we arrived the staff could not do enough for us and by the end of the week were like old friends especially Bela and Katerina. On arrival we were immediately greeted with a welcome cold drink and escorted to our room by Katerina with our cases being brought by the bellboy. The room was fantastic and had the most comfortable bed I have ever slept in. We had room 235 which was a family room with sliding door allowing our 12 and 13 year old some privacy from us. The room overlooked the waterpark which was literally 50 steps away and overlooked the 3 splash pools.The food was fantastic with plenty of variety in the buffet restaurant and also in the theme nights in the waterpark. The hotel was wonderfully clean and the kids really enjoyed the waterpark which was not too busy even though it was peak season. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and would like to thank all the staff particularly Bela, Katerina and also Andreas in the a la carte restaurant and the cocktail bar guy in the waterpark whose name I have forgotten but not his excellent service.

Room Tip: Room 235 is fantastic but the rooms on the ground floor are also fantastic as you step out into the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

what can I say about this hotel, everything was very very good, staff very friendly and helpful, food was great rooms where excellent overall 10 out of 10, the al a carte nights we had where great, booking up to go back.

Room Tip: any room will do all great rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We travelled here for a week in August, myself my husband and our 3 kiddies, 16, 13 and 10 years. We were booked into the Planos bay but were upgraded here without our knowledge. we have been abroad for the last 8 years and this was the most amazing holiday we've ever had. Along with the amazing location, fantastic food and great waterpark you also have a clean, brand new hotel. The staff are so friendly. Bela, Yiannis and Fotani who work in the bar and restaurant along with Katrina on reception are amazing. They really do make this hotel exceptional! The sister hotel had the entertainment which we didnt go to as we were happy just chilling at the bar in the evenings.11 euros into the town by cab but some little local shops if you didnt want to go further a field. Beach is a 15 minute walk, very narrow but nice. Lovely, people lovely hotel, tranquil and clean. we loved it and will definitely be returning when we can.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank 123SueHerts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.3 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.8 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
1 mi away
Lesante Blu Exclusive Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Zante Maris Suites
Zante Maris Suites
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
108 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
6.5 mi away
Mediterranean Beach Resort Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bay Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: £126 - £284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Bookgreece.com, Travel Republic (UK), 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Aqua Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing