We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel ever!!!”
Review of Aqua Bay Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Aqua Bay Hotel
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Bacau, Romania
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“The best hotel ever!!!”
Reviewed 16 October 2013 via mobile

My husband, my son and I visited Zakynthos at the end of September, beginning of October. We stayed at Aqua Bay hotel in Tsilivi.
Honestly, you cannot find any fault at this hotel.
Nasia, from the reception, was very welcoming and she managed to find us a room at the ground floor, facing the gorgeous pools (room 120).
The family room is very spacious, modernly decorated, it has 2!!! flat screen TVs and a channel with Disney cartoons.
The terrace has comfortable cushions and the pool is right in front of the room.
The pool area was never too busy and you could always find sun loungers available.
When you buy the all-inclusive package, you have acces to the Tsilivi waterpark, which is right next to the hotel. The park has lots of waterslides for kids and adults.
The food is fantastic (you cannot stop eating those butter croissants! :)). There is a great variety and the lunch and dinner options change every day. We also went to the Greek night, organized in the water park, and it was very pleasant, with live music.
But everyone is right: the best thing at this hotel is the staff. Bella is wonderful!! She checks on you daily, speaks perfect English, she's always helpful when it comes to special requests (lunch boxes, early breakfast on the departure day etc.). Eleftheria (the name means Freedom) is a very warm person and she gave us a big hug when we left.
My advice: if you want to visit Zakynthos, this is the perfect hotel!

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
11 Thank Iulia_Mov_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    235
    88
    36
    5
    5
See reviews for
280
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic time in zante, the hotel was fantastic so was the water park, the staff were very friendly, would just like to give bella and katarena aspecial mention they were very helpful in every way, would go back again, people you need to try this one;

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Edwina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here from the 20th sept till the 4th october . In ground floor rooms 125 and 126 the rooms were clean and spotless the beds were so comfortable. I loved the rooms was excellent to wake up every morning and lounge about on our terrace on the bean bags provided . The pool were great to cool down and changed colour on a night time .
The food was excellent always lots of variety and themed nights in the waterpark .
Overall as written previously the staff are what makes this hotel extra special, so happy to help especially bella, katalina on reception, yiannis behind the bar, and andreas the waiter, also the young lady at the walnut bar .
If you go here make sure you go to molly maloanes irish bar, fantastic every night just a 10 min walk from aqua bay.Overall the hotel is what it is 5 star!!!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ashton1579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

We are just back from Aqua Bay, where we spent 2 wonderful vacation weeks. The weather was excellent, and the fact that it was also outside school vacation for children - was also a plus.
The hotel experience was special in terms of staff friendliness - I have never experienced such genuine kindness and attention from any hotel staff. Excellent! Also the guys in the aqua park - always alert, watching the children, making sure the safety rules are observed, cleaning all the time the tables and arranging the beds - very hard working and dedicated. Congratulation to management for putting such a team together!
However, the management itself needs to implement a few small things in order to line up this beautiful hotel to 5-start standards:
1. Room cleaning - its really inconvenient to have rooms cleaned between 14.00-16.00. especially for parents with small kids who are using diapers, and collecting them over night and halfnext day during heat - makes the rooms smelly. There are no containers or garbage place where garbage can be delivered, so only the cleaning ladies can take it, and that happens mostly in the afternoons. Another problem is that kids take a nap after lunch and having the cleaning lady coming and cleaning is again - inconvenient. The best would be to clean the rooms in the first half fo the day, when people go to swim, and then in the evening just do another round to collect the garbage, or put a container somewhere.

2. No laundry service - the only way to get your clothes washed is if you go to the village (1 away) and use a washing machine service point. What that means is losing half day, go_wash/stay – return. Buses run once an hour, so mostly is walking… People are not willing to spend half day of their vacation doing laundry, and considering again this is a hotel 70% populated with parents with kids – there is a big amount of laundry to be done! Why not putting 1 or 2 washing machines near fitness club area to accommodate this laundry need? We don’t mind paying for this service, just please make it available.

3. Pool rules inexistent- opposite to the situation in aqua park, where pool team makes sure safety and comfort rules are observed ( thank you very much for that) - this is not the case around room area swimming pools, which is supposed to be a quiet/rest area. Its very nicely accommodated, with chez-longs and umbrellas etc, with wonderful pools with clear water, but if you have the bad luck to have a couple of neighbors with teenager kids running like crazy and jumping in the water all the time, screaming and yelling – then the alternative is only to go to the sea ( which is 20 minutes walk). Interesting is that there are big boards with pool “respect your neighbour’ rules, but there is absolutely no implementation of them and nobody from personnel would take care of this issue. I have personally seen and heard many of our friends there complaining of the noise, and being disappointed that they cannot read in a book and enjoy a cocktail because of this perhaps small thing, but important one.

Again – these ‘disadvantages’ are small ones, but the hotel pretends to be 5-star and promotes comfort and rest, so if above would be taken into consideration - guests would have a better stay.

Other than that - fantastic food, fantastic sea, fantastic people.

Room Tip: ground floor, in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank vantooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Stayed here for a week in early September and had a lovely time. Hotel was lovely and the service was excellent. Great kids club and mini discos at Planos Bay on the other side of the waterpark. Food was always really nice and varied. Cocktails, wine and beers always readily available. Would definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RolloJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Had a weeks stay here 2nd week of September, me and my wife and friends, what a great hotel!!! The place is spotless, the rooms are modern, spacious and the bed the most comfortable iv ever slept in. The food, breakfast, lunch or dinner is all very very good BUT what really makes this hotel is its staff. They cannot do enough for you and so so friendly. Can't recommend Aqua Bay enough, go and enjoy it for yourself

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 35degree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichelen
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

We stayed in this hotel from Sept. 6 till 13, 2013.
A very good experience!
The hotel was still brand new. The rooms are very spacious (we had 213 and 215), the food is very varied and of high quality. But what makes this hotel very special is the extreme friendliness of the staff, people like Bela, Dorina, Yiannis, Andreas, Katherina and many others: they are really top professional and very friendly people!
The waterpark is super, not too many people. we never had to put towels, and there were no queues when you tried to do the slides, tubes, etc..

Hope to be there again in the future!!! Thanks to all the staff members!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mollekes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.2 mi away
TUI SENSIMAR Caravel Resort and Spa
0.2 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#8 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Mabely Grand Hotel
Mabely Grand Hotel
#1 of 2 in Kampi
681 reviews
1.2 mi away
Zante Maris Suites
Zante Maris Suites
#14 of 51 in Tsilivi
73 reviews
0.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,274 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Bay Hotel

Property: Aqua Bay Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Aqua Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 68

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing