We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Planos Apart Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$46
US$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$70
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Balcony Hotel(Tsilivi)
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunrise Hotel(Tsilivi)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
125
118
49
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
125
118
49
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriends barred appleplanos bayself cateringalexander beachair conthese apartmentspool barwater parkdouble bedsister hotelbar staffgreat holidaymini ovenper dayseparate bedroomsun trap
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
271 - 276 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2011

We're just back from staying in the Planos Aparthotel. It's just across the road from the Planos Bay but you can use their facilities too. I was a bit apprehensive due to some reviews I'd seen but was delighted with our holiday. The apartments are small but absolutely spotless. The staff were very nice and as you can use the Planos Bay facilities, etc, you're not missing out on anything. If anything you're better off as there's no entertainment in the aparthotel so it's quieter. It's at the quiet end of the resort which was great. If you want loud music and lots of traffic it's 5 minutes walk away but if you prefer things a little quieter stay put.

The Stamnes restaurant (2 mins walk towards the beach) is lovely as is the Kaliva Pub (just a little further down). All the staff in both these places were fabulous. At the Kaliva there's plenty of space and shade with a playground area for the kids - great for keeping them out of the hot sun. Everywhere you go the menus are much the same - variety of Greek, International and "package holiday" choices so there's something for everyone.

Definitely recommend the Turtle cruise but go with the tour company option - the cheap ones just hassle the poor turtles and stress them so they don't show. Our boat had to wait for them to go away so the turtle would feel safe and resurface and we could watch from a non threatening distance.

The water park in Tsilivi is aimed at kids not teenagers which makes it perfect for families. There are some big slides for adults/older kids too though. If you stay in Planos hotels/apts you get a 30% discount on the full day rate (includes a snack) but if you prefer you can get in for half of the full rate after 2:30pm (no snack).

Highly recommend this place just bear in mind the Greek apartments seem to be generally quite small. Fabulous Island though and I'd go again but preferably when it's not quite so hot.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank afk_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Having read some reviews I was worried about booking this hotel for myself and my 3 friends, who were looking for a relaxing fortnight after graduating from uni. We arrived and were pleasantly surprised, the kitchen and bathroom looked newly fitted, and the whole apartment was extremely clean. The kitchen was a little basic (bring a can opener with you!) but to be honest we only cooked there 4 times, there were 2 electric hobs and a small oven, which was sufficient.

Obviously we knew as 4 young girls if we wanted to get drunk every night, we weren't in the right part of Zante for that, but that wasn't the aim of our holiday, Tsilivi had some great bars and we had an brilliant time. However there were a lot of children at this hotel (aimed at families, so if you want that, great) what we didn't expect however were children some as young as 4 swearing, screaming smacking each other, this isn't down to the hotel though, more the parenting, however I felt the hotel staff should have at some point warned the children to be a bit more respectful to other guests around the pool.

Room Tip: If you're flight leaves at 2am, and u check out at midday 20€ will get u the room till u depart.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hannah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2011

Was at Planos apart/hotel last week. Got it as a last minute deal and was resigned to staying in a noisy and unclean apartment, due to some of the reviews that I had read. But to our amazement, the hotel was very clean, the room was modern, clean and spacious and the hotel staff were really friendly (only spoke to them checking in and out!). Hotel must have had a make over, definately a 3 star. There's no restaurant or entertainment, but you can explore the town for all of that (who wants to eat in the hotel anyway?!). Boomerangs restaurant on the beach makes very nice food and excellent service. TIP: if you are going self catering bring tea bags/ cereal etc as these were very expensive in the super markets (4.50 for a box of corn flakes!). Overall, lovely place. Definately recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ciaran_phillips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Lovely apartment, there is also Planos Hotel (Aqua pk included) & Planos 3 (church in Gardens) - you get a discounted rate to Aqua Pk but not Free - small but nice AquaPk - lazy river is fab. There seems to be confusion with the names of these apartments, but they all owned by same bloke. Planos is the next village to Tsilivi-but it all joins up. Leave apartm't -go down to Planos Hotel, turn right, follow Rd to beach- Augustis Restaurant is FAB, take a left & walk past the big wall-about a mile- FAB beach (locals use it) beds, showers, cafe bar, sandy beach for miles no gravel,
Also, when you get to Planos Hotel, turn left up a little & on the right there is Margaris CarRental - Peter is Great, he will help you, we did the whole Island with great route plans, he is by far the best. keep going up Rd - Bus stop at the top - turn left - this is the main rd full of shops, bars, restaurants, goes forever to Tsilivi village.
As you go up this rd take the next left at Corner Bar down to Menir Restaurant, LOVELY Or keep going to beach & try Limanaki Restaurant Brilliant
Level Bar & Corner Bar & Kaliva Bar were great at night . You can use the Pool at Planos hotel which is L shaped, very nice - the Pool at apts is just a simple pool, but nice, snacks reasonable-Planos Hotel snacks are good too. They show films on big screen some nights at apts. Planos Hotel does entertainment too. If you walk to Augustis beach/restuarant, take a right, follow beach to Alexandra complex, if you have snack you can use pool - WOW or 5 euro for couple of sunbeds & parasol, lovely beach. Well worth taking bus to Zante town & Peter at Margaris will arrange taxi for you, he will also arrange meals out for you, he knows everything you will need to know. Also when walking to Augustis, there is Caravel complex, you can cut through this as shortcut to that lovely beach past the wall opposite Caravel, nice Bar Kaliva, lovely gardens & nice entertainment, big play area if you taking little ones. Cannot fault Planos Apart Hotel, clean, tidy, cleaners good, big balcony, didn't pay for air con, just propped door open at each side and breeze blew thru - coped in the evening with just balcony door open & it was VERY HOT - 46 a few days.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dawnsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Don't be put off by negative reviews, I was nearly put off from booking and had resigned myself to a cheap but uncomfortable stay in Tsilivi but to my amazement found myself alone in a reasonably spacious apartment on the ground floor with a smart kitchenette, flat screen TV (showing nothing but Greek rioting with Greek commentary) and very clean firm single beds. For £7 a night it was truly outstanding value the like of which I'm bound never to see again. Tsilivi is pleasant enough not too quiet and not too riotous. A relief because I boarded the plane at Gatwick with a crowd of beer-swilling teenagers and thought I was in for a noisy time...not so, they all went to Laganas on the other side of Zante to get pissed.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank donfowler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews