We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Query”
Review of Planos Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planos Apart Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I am staying next year at the planos aparthotel in a one bedroom apartment does anyone know if they are different to studios as I don't like the look of the planos studios yet thompson a pictures of apartment look nice also is there a separate bedroom to kitchen or is it all one room with separate bathroom thanks

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samnagy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (307)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

198 - 204 of 307 reviews

Reviewed 12 January 2014

Stayed here in may 2013,apartment was nice and clean only thing is the walls were very thin and u could here the people in the next room at night having a domestic at one point I got very worried about what I could here. The only other thing that we didn't like was kids would be knocking on ur room doors at 1am wen they were going back to there rooms with thir parents. It was close to the beach and there is a loverly place to eat just down the road called kalvos pub which has bouncey castles for the kids. The water park is very close aswell.we didn't use the pool as we like the beach but it looked nice from the balcony.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mezz34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Really nice staff the rooms are basic but are kept clean all the time. We went with thomsons as usual and had no problems. The hotel is opposite its sister hotel planos bay hotel which is sadly all-inclusive now but is still available with thomsons the best part is even if you stay self catering you an go over the road and use the sisters hotels pool and entertainment for free you can also upgrade to all-inclusive so you only have to sleep at the planos apart hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank martpark82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

Myself and my partner stayed in May 2013 and had a fantastic time!

The apartments were very clean and functional, and we had a daily service so the beds were made and we were given regular clean towels.

We spent one day by the pool, and a we travelled in May it was quiet, so easy to get loungers etc. I can imagine it's a lot harder in high season though!

We spent most of our time exploring, but found the location a great base and often popped back mid-afternoon for a siesta :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank momorice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Lovely Apartments, the self catering facilities could've been better but the aprtments were clean and spacious. The staff were friendly and the location was great. Right by the beach and about a 10 minute walk into the centre of Tsivili, you could also catch a bus at the end of the road to Zante Town and from there around the island. Overall we did not find Zante expensive. Beware of companies selling trips, they can be a rip off and recommend them to anyone but we had a boat trip around the island, the sea was too rough to go out really and the kids couldn't get off anywhere as all the stop were in the sea, so you had to swim to shore and my children are 2 and 4. We even missed some stops as the sea too rough and the comapny did nothing about it - I recommend you buy trips with your tour operator. There was a wonderful little restaurant/cafe called Mythos Tsivili - the owner is a lovely man and they are great with kids!! Not expensive either!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Angharad J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

This was our second stay here and once again was a thoroughly enjoyable experience. Although the accommodation is basic you have everything you need. The rooms were cleaned every day and the beds changed regularly. Nice pool area and always sun beds available.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very good location as it was a short walk to the beach and only 10 mins to the main road where most of the bars and restaurants were located.

Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

typical greek accomodation, but cleaned daily, which took me by suprise. the staff, from cleaners to front desk were fab. weve now met some friends for life at this place. is local to shops, pools, beach, bars. good 10 mins walk to tsilivi from plans, where the better known restaurants are, but i have to admit, we spent a lot of time at kaliva pub. not only do they have a great kids area, drinks are very reasonable, but what suprised me was they do some very very nice food also

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jodiewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.2 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#19 of 51 in Tsilivi
404 reviews
0.7 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#18 of 51 in Tsilivi
262 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
Ariadne Hotel Apartments
#21 of 51 in Tsilivi
337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planos Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planos Apart Hotel

Address: Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range: £90 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Planos Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing