We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a little bit of heaven”
Review of Planos Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planos Apart Hotel
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“a little bit of heaven”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

just got back from 2 weeks at planos appartment hotel what a great choice we made. located at the tail end of the main center 5 mins from a selction of small coves & beaches plenty of tavernas on the way there. turn right and find the first one for your full english breakfast a must on arrival to be served by a lovely guy andreas he also works nights in georgios restaurant along with the lovely athina food is great there very good atmosphere turn left to find it in the main center about 10mins walk. hotel apartment very good went for ground floor after a knee op spotless, regular towel and bed change. reception manager & staff great kind & helpfull. lovely pool but beach for us daily try alexander beach calm & great for swimming, beach bed guy narciss also lovely man good to meet him trips taken with trip office opposite cash exchange he has an american accent so had to be elvis nice guy good value for money trips runs the only pirate ship out of tsilivi.you only get back what you give we found the people of the area to be warm friendly polite and just great from supermarket staff to everybody really .good dress shop half way up the street selling good qualiy greek dresses lovely choices especially in white cotton.so efkaristo to all the local people we met for helping to make our stay so good. hazel & neville

Room Tip: well we had 108 ground only because of knee op tho there is a lift and the balcony rooms looked good...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hazel h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    112
    109
    40
    9
    6
See reviews for
139
92
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

We visit Tsivili a lot. Normally trying different hotels. I always take my bank card for emergencies and lock it in the safe. I never use the bank card.

We stayed at this hotel a few years ago. When i got home i noticed 3 payments to vodafone all on the same day taken from my bank account. Im not with vodafone. I got the card cancelled and my money back from the bank and thought no more of it.

This year, only the 2nd time we have stayed at this hotel, i did the same again. Took my card, locked it in the safe. Never used it in Greece at all. When i got home, 3 more payments to vodafone. Big payments too!

Something isnt right at this hotel im afraid. This is no coincidence!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
6 Thank Tsivilitony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for a week with 3 friends! We had a room with 4 beds which we really liked as we were all together- it was clean and the shower was amazing! We spent most of our days by the pool as we found the beach rather small, but that was fine by us as the pool was a great place to be- comfy sunloungers, great bar service, background music, beuatiful refreshing swimming pool! The staff were all very friendly and happy to help! We found the resort just perfect for what we wanted out of our holiday- enough restaurants and bars to suit every need! Would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: We had a room overlooking the pool which was a really nice touch, but we noticed not all the rooms f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Claire G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoddesdon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned from 2 weeks at the Planos. we sateyed with friends and had a wonderful time. I was initially disapointed as the rooms are a little basic, but after a day or so, this wasn't a problem. The apartments are well placed to provide access to the beach and local bars and restaurants. It's also well placed to ensure you get a good nights rest.
The pool area is not bad, even if the pool is on the small side. There are plenty of sunbeds available and the pool bar was adequate for our needs whilst in that area.
Both Tsilivi are well stocked with restauarants, all providing a typical Greek welcome. They all provide a mixture of local fare and more "british" fare, so you won't run out of places to eat.

Room Tip: Rooms not facing the pool are quieter, for those without kids. For those with kids, one facing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MSHayman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Stayed here for 1 week and got back 4 days ago.the location was great in planos but this is a lovely resort and we preferred planos to tislivi centre for eating. We stayed in room 308 facing the carpark but we didnt mind as it was fairly quiet even when we slept with the patio door open although the neighbour hotel maintenance staff did decide to get the ancient powerhose out at 7am this was loud and woke us up this went on till 11am. Didnt get bitten by any mosquitos!! Ate at snack bar couple of times this was nice food and very cheap. Ice lollies are cheap by poolside. Rooms were cleaned well and cleaners very polite as were all staff. Would recommend this hotel for a base to explore or relax by the poolside we would stay here again.

Room Tip: 1 bedroom apartments are spacious can imagine rooms facing pool could get noisy early in a morning a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank emily b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Pleasantly surprised.me, my husband and 2 boys stayed for 2 weeks,(end of May/ beginning of June)2014.The rooms were spotless.the boys had space of their own to chill in the apartment.(which is good as we were not on top of one another)The rooms were cleaned every day.the pool was nice but not very big.was a bit of a pain when people from the sister hotels came over as it got packed and sun beds were taken up.the shops and restaurants are only a few minutes walk away (some lovely restaurants along the main strip and good value for money).the beach is only a few minutes away and is a lovely walk to some of the restaurants on the front.the horse ride is a bit of a scam,they tell u 10 euros but when the ride is over they say 20 euros because they took you all around,so be careful.the hotel has vouchers for tsilivi water park which is fantastic ( my boys loved it and we spent a lot of time there) 22euros for 4, and u get a bit of lunch with that( only a burger or sandwich or toastie) but worth it.we had a fantastic holiday there and have already booked to go back next year.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank clarep36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

Me, my wife and 2 kids stayed here from 20/05 to 03/06.
The rooms were spotless and cleaned daily. The pool, although small, was OK and there were always sunbeds available. My children never had any complaints. The food was very good and there was always ample servings. A very good place to stay as a base.

Two things:
You must try the Kaliva Pub which is 100 yards away towards the beach - a superb place to while away the hours with live entertainment most nights. Also, watch out for the odd Mossie !! They are crafty buggers and will get you at night whilst you are asleep. Thankfully, they were few and far between, we had a spray and we organised a nightly Mossie hunt in the room to find any. Only ever found one at a time.
Overrall - very good place to stay and Tsilivi is heaven on earth. Back next year. Yiammas!!

Matt and family

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.2 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 260 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
0.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.0 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 49 in Tsilivi
5.0 of 5 bubbles 407 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planos Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planos Apart Hotel

Property: Planos Apart Hotel
Address: Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Planos Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing