We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family holiday to Planos Apartments, Tsilvi, Zante”
Review of Planos Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Tsilivi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Planos Apart Hotel
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Family holiday to Planos Apartments, Tsilvi, Zante”
Reviewed 6 August 2014

Paid a fantastic price for 2 adults / 2 children for a week self catering. Knew it was a budget holiday so our expectations were not that high. The family apartment we had was excellent with a balcony overlooking the pool. 1 double bedroom with a separate area with two beds for the kids. The shower was a large walk in one, normally in Greece you normally don't get a shower curtain and the floor is completely flooded.

The whole hotel was spotlessly clean, along with the apartments which were cleaned every day.

The food was excellent value, lovely full English for 4.50 euros.

Great location, not far from the beach and a short walk into the main area of Tsilivi. Lots of restaurants to choose from, so tried a different one everynight.

The waterpark is great value, half price after 2.30pm, it is only a short walk away through the Planos Bay Apartments.

Would highly recommend these apartments as a base for a fabulous holiday.

Room Tip: Room 213 was great, overlooking the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Jollands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    114
    111
    44
    9
    6
See reviews for
145
94
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Hungarian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2014

I booked this 2 days before departure. I travelled alone with my 3yr old, so was quite nervous about the location and quality. The apartments were spotless, the staff very friendly, the pool bar food is basic but adequate for lunch time snacks. There are plenty of places to eat within short walking distance. The beach is lovely and easy to walk to, I would not hesitate to go back. Scott, the resort rep is very helpful. The water park across the road is very good. A very enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sharon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here early August 2013. Myself and my four daughters aged 17, 11, 9 and 18 months. The cleaning staff were excellent and very friendly, as were the snack bar and bar staff. Excellent location. Being part of the Planos company guests got a discount at the local water park which was small but loads of fun. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fife
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Travelled to Greece for 1 wk 14th July 2014, mum 43 yrs old with 2 twenty yr olds, arrived at Planos Aparthotel early hrs, man on reception was crabbit! , tall skinny with black curly hair! rest of the staff was very nice, we requested a double bed in 1 room but got 2 singles ! just pushed them together, apartments are basic, noisy , very clean, clean towels everyday , sheets every second , plenty sun loungers for everyone no need for getting up early to reserve entertainment in hotel was not good , red apple down hill very busy every night with Karaoke ect , beach and shops 2 min walk , we went to the beach alot, free sun loungers at beach which was good , usually have to pay , hotel English breakfast 3€ ,plate of chips for lunch 2€ , we ate out every night Stamnes was good , the med is good , the fish shop is great sells alot more than fish ! huge portions and curry sauce is great , 9€ each for main meal and drink ,on the last night we went to the Medeterranian (something similar spelling wise ) for dinner i wish we had found this place earlier ! , it was great and not a free table in the place they had to turn people away , not great for shopping ,bags , bracelets , sandals , purses, if booking turtle trip would recommend (my tours) walk down the hill outside Apartments and turn left at the end of hotel street , 17€ each, picked up at 11 back at 3 AM no food supplied though had to take a packed lunch but overall a great day out, last of all the weather was great ! ,checked out early hrs 21st , gave keys to nightshift crabbit man! never said bye! , however good holiday , not too busy and not too quiet ! , thinking about returning next year , would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank elaine m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hexham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
153 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We stayed here for two weeks in July would agree we thought it was small for four people.

The apartment was very clean and we had regular changes of towels and bedding.

Decided to pay for air con which we thought was a bit steep at €5 per day although we were pleased to have had it as it was very hot.

The pool was good and we never had a problem finding a sunbed.

Our flights with Tiu were good although we were delayed for 45 mins on return flight.

The wifi was not particularly good I think it needs a serious upgrade my router at home had more power.

We ate a number of times at Stamnes which was near the hotel or Georgios which was up the street would highly recommend.

Room Tip: We had room 216 which overlooked the pool a few of the rooms had balconies covered in Bougainville...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mickley22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
61 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Stayed at the Planos Apart Hotel in the second week of July. We had a two bedroom apartment although it was just the two of us. The two rooms contained four single beds, all placed as far away from each other as possible. Only one room had a window/door, as the other was almost a corridor that also contained the kitchen area.

We used the 'corridor' as a place to store our luggage (note that you will have fun if you are in a group of 4 with 4 suitcases) and slept in the room with a door that led to the balcony which overlooked the pool. Note that not all rooms have a pool view, some overlook the carpark !
We dragged the two single beds together to make a close approximation of a double bed, but the frames meant a three inch gap which didn't make for a comfortable nights sleep together.

Apart from that ... we actually had a really good holiday.

The pool area was clean and there were plenty of loungers (no reserving !) The bar was fine, but a bit too quiet at night time for nightcap. There is a bar/pub about 100m to the right of the hotel where they have music in the evenings that we used instead. We didn't eat a the hotel at all, as we did self catering. There are three supermarkets within 100m, all reasonably priced, so we stocked up with essentials (beer and wine !) there. Noise levels were fine at night, although you might get aircraft noise in the early morning depending on the wind direction.

There are plenty of places to eat and drink within an easy stroll. We like to eat local food, so would recommend 'Trente Nove', 'The Olive Tree', 'Sweet Revenge' and 'Dionisos'. Lunches were spent at 'Boomerang' and 'Peppers'. Our average evening meal spend was 30euros for two including wine/beer.

Hired a car though the rental place across the road that is run by an English guy. No issues with the car and it actually had some petrol in it, unlike some rentals I have done. We toured the island in two days. I'd suggest that instead of doing the Thomson tour (sorry Thomson!), if you want to see the blue caves and the ship wreck, drive to the very north of the island and head for the light house. Just past there you can get a three hour trip that takes you to the shipwreck and inside the caves (we swam off the boat within the caves) for 15euros each .. and then you can can eat at the Faros taverna before heading home.

I would however recommend the Turtle Island cruise, which was worth every penny as we saw turtles, did some swimming in quiet coves and had a really good commentary for the whole day.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dw1501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We arrived at our apartment on Fri 4th July 2014 and were horrified. The booking was for four persons, myself and my husband and our son and his girlfriend. The rest of the family stayed at St Denis Apartments and they were lovely, but full.
Our ground floor,one bed apartment was tiny. As you walked in there was a tiny attempt at a kitchen on the left and 2 single beds in the space opposite. They had obviously been put in what should have been the dining area. We were self catering but there was nowhere to eat. There was one tiny bedroom without space to hang or put clothes.The little balcony was covered (and I mean covered) in tiny white flies coming from the hedge the other side of it. There was little enough room as it was, but the air conditioning unit was on the floor and was noisy and blew out hot air when turned on inside. It was unbearable. The beds were like sleeping on a slab of concrete and as there was only air con in the one bedroom my poor son and his girlfriend were literally in a sweat box. The place was dead in the evenings and the pool bar was empty most of the day. The staff didn't know prices of drinks or what drinks they even had...I think he was dragged in off the street! The last straw was when I requested a second key for my son to go out with his girlfriend and was told sorry you cant have one for 'safety' reasons!! I queried this but didn't even get anything near to a rational explanation. I then told him I would leave a bad review on Trip Advisor and my son was later offered a key on his way out but told to return it first thing in the morning. We checked out the next day and paid for the remaining 4 nights at the Nicoletta Studios next to the rest of the family staying at the lovely St Denis apartments. Don't book Planos Apart Hotel it really is awful!

Room Tip: Just don't go there unless you want to spend a week in a sweat box!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sue N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
0.2 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#28 of 50 in Tsilivi
277 reviews
0.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 50 in Tsilivi
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tsilivi Admiral Hotel
0.5 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 50 in Tsilivi
1,169 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#24 of 50 in Tsilivi
826 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planos Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planos Apart Hotel

Property: Planos Apart Hotel
Address: Planos, Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 50 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Planos Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 90

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing