We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When can we go back......” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Mavrikos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Mavrikos
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“When can we go back......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Landed this morning (9th August) after spending 2 weeks at this fantastic place. We were in a 2 bed apartment with a high floor, each room having its own balcony. There is a lift for your convenience, so getting your bags up is no problem. Beds and towels changed very day. Also, the apartment and balcony is swept and mopped, so always clean and tidy. The kitchen is small but has everything you need, a hob, fridge, toaster, microwave, kettle and sandwich maker.

The staff are amazing there especially, Jean and Steve at the bar and Jackie n the restaurant. The meals are well priced and delicious at the hotel, with snacks also available at the pool bar until 4pm. There is a large pool and also a separate children's pool, which we used almost every day. All in all a fantastic base for your holiday (slight incline to entrance of hotel). Short walk from all restauRants, bars and Tsilivi centre. Also, about a 10 min walk to the beach. Would definitely recommend for a great family holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kimbosgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    280
    247
    88
    29
    32
See reviews for
214
312
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Just returned from a week's stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. The staff were really welcoming and were so cheerful all the time. Jean was brilliant, working so hard every day at breakfast, on the bar and organising games for the children. We travelled with
Jet2.com and couldn't fault them. We booked a boat trip to see the turtles but only managed to see 3 but the trip was enjoyable and swimming in the crystal waters at the Keri caves was amazing. would definitely return to the Mavrikos and especially Tsilivi. If you're missing English food, we would recommend Grace's bar, had a few really tasty meals in there. if you're after something more traditional, try Sweet Revenge. Our meal was excellent. for a typical Greek bar, we recommend the Ouzeri and for entertainment, try Paradise Bar.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dawn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

Had the best 2 weeks here. Love,y room, basic kitchenette facilities but has everything you need for a self catering holiday.
Great location at one end of the strip so still mice and quiet but not too far away from all the lovely bars and restaurants.
Jean is fantastic and lovely to see her face every day at the pool bar.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraG1012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire uk
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

We have just got back from a week stay In Mavrikos Hotel. We arrived early hours Friday morning and was greated at reception with room keys 401 and 402. We were very hesitant as had read a review on here saying don't stay in those rooms, and now we know why! They were described at reception as "lovely studio apartment" but were far from it. The bathrooms were disgusting. Hair and sludge in the plug hole, human feces around the toilet seats and in between the tiles surrounding the toilet. My husband went straight to reception to complain and inform them that we would not be staying in those room. We were told there was nothing they could do for another 3 hours. By this point it was 7am in the morning and after being awake since the previous morning, we had to walk around Tsilivi while they arranged us new rooms which by 9am we were put in.
The new rooms were perfectly fine and very clean and the cleaners were in everyday changing the beds and cleaning floors and bathrooms. We didn't have any problems with the rest of our stay but unfortunately our first day was ruined by the hotel over booking as we found out later that the rooms they put us in originally were the rooms used for guests to pay extra for and use on their day of departure.
Perfect location as right at the beginning of Tsilivi strip and only 5minute walk from the beach. Absolutely loved Tsilivi and will be returning next year but because of the experience of our first day, we will sadly not be returning to Mavrikos hotel. If you are staying there, make sure you do not get rooms 401 and 402!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RV20112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

My mother and I stayed here September 2012 and it was brilliant. We were greeted with non alcoholic drinks upon arrival which were very refreshing after the journey from the Airport to the hotel. Our room was very spacious with a lovely balcony, looking over the rural area to the side of the hotel and the sea in the near distance. Bar staff were very friendly and held a good conversation. The hotel was just a few minutes walk from the Restaurant/Bar strip, yet a good 15 minute walk from the beach. All in all very good value for money and would defiantly return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week at the Mavrikos Hotel! I cannot fault the staff, everyone is so friendly, nor the cleanliness of the room. We only ate breakfast at the hotel as we prefer to try different restaurants, however the evening meals did smell delicious!
The hotel is so convenient for the centre of Tsilivi and just a 10 minute walk to the beautiful beach.
I would recommend both the Mavrikos hotel and Tsilivi for an excellent holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Angie411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

the hotel is up a sort road set back from the main road which runs the legnth of the resort. This position is perfect......very quiet and away from the hustle an bustle of the night life but close enough to jump feet first into the bars and restauraunts.

Hotel room was cleaned every day and the cleaners are lovely. Reception staff are great and very helpful and then theres Jean...... Hi de Hi??? um to sum her up...... Madge from Benidorm (just google/youtube her if you don't know who she is).

I would say its more for families rather than couples but if your like us and you like to experience the whole of the resort and not stay in your hotel 24/7 this is the perfect base.

We had a room which we think was half a family room as it had a door leading to the next apartment (it was locked at all times). This is not ideal...... you can hear everything from the room nextdoor........ an I mean everything!!!!!!

even with its faults it's still worthy of 4/5 stars.

we didn't eat at the restaurant as we prefer to eat out but we did here good things and the snack bar during the day was great! (have a bacon butty!).

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dexter1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#34 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#6 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#32 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Petros Hotel
Petros Hotel
#20 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.6 mi away
Plaza Pallas Hotel
Plaza Pallas Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 215 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mavrikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mavrikos

Property: Hotel Mavrikos
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mavrikos 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Jet2Holidays and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Mavrikos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavrikos Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing