We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second home!”
Review of Hotel Mavrikos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Mavrikos
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our second home!”
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

Just got back from our second year at the Mavrikos.
We see this place as our second home & the staff as family we really do love it here.

Hotel is clean & friendly perfect for couples of any age & families, not a noisy "party" hotel which is perfect for us.

Staff all remembered us and there was big hugs all round.
Staff & owners went out of their way to make our family holiday perfect, we wouldn't stay anywhere different in Zante!
It was so nice to return to our rooms all clean & tidy with our nightwear neatly folded of freshly made bed.


Hopefully we will be back again this year in Aug & again with our daughter & extended family next May.

Missing our second home & Greek family so much can't wait to go back.

Lots of love Ste & Hannah xxx

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ste_Hannah_Armstrong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

696 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    252
    89
    32
    33
See reviews for
218
325
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Luton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2014

I have recently stayed at Mavrikos hotel(Infact I got back yesterday) with my partner we are a young couple aged 25 and 26. I booked as self catering. When I got to this hotel I was welcomed with a cocktail, staff were very informative and friendly always willing to help on the reception desk.I then decided I would like to be all inclusive without a problem this was able to happen I payed extra there and then which may I add was a very reasonable price. The food was cooked lovely a good choice of food not to much to choose from but a decent amount, but cooked beautifully. Jackie was always there explaining what the different food were and helped you with all your needs.They have recently only started to do all inclusive.The rooms are very basic but kept clean the maids come in everyday and change the towls make your bed etc good for the price I payed anyway. Only thing I would like is a shower on the wall as it was quite hard to use the shower hose as it was next to the tap I had to hold it. The pool is cleaned every day.
The staff during the day jean was lovely always polite and chatty and again Jackie.Steve and netti at late afternoon/night behind the bar again friendly helpful. Staff made me feel completely welcome.The location of this hotel was good not to far from beach bars and shops. I would come to this hotel again!! <3

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Natalie1x1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in need of a little update but looking over that we went all inclusive and it was lovely food cooked by a couple that ran the place. The hotel is sat on a hill but once your down it it's fine Zante is stunning I would advise a trip to the ship wreck truly beautiful scenery. Over all I would score it 8/10 :)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank caroline30x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2014

We visited the Mavrikos in August 2013 for a 2 week self catering stay. The hill up to the hotel is a little daunting but by the end of the fortnight we were able to power walk up it!! We did see the odd person struggling though :-(. The hotel itself was fine. The rooms were a little on the small side as we are used to an apartment. The bathroom was lovely and even had a bath and shower with a shower screen!!! Rooms were cleaned daily and fresh towels left each day.
The room we were in had a 'locked' door that took you through to the apartment next door. I think it was a family type room so the kids could be next door to you. We really didnt like this as you can hear EVERYTHING from the room next door!!
We ate breakfast there once and we found it very poor...omellete type egg mush with...salad...bread and beans. Not what we expected at all. We never ate there again. We found a great supermarket that was super cheap so we decided to buy a few supplies and alternated between making breakfast and walking into the centre to eat. Suited us fine!!
The hotel did have some entertainment on at night...race nights...greek night ,karaoke and play your cards right. The nights were not very well attended to be honest so we decided to give them a miss. Noise was not a problem to us as after about 11 pm the music finished.
The pool was a good size but the pool area was always packed. We never managed to get a sunbed till after 4pm so spent most of our time at the beach which was lovely. ...no screeching over the tannoy of Hi De Hi !!! sorry but it annoyed me and half of the guests didnt know what it related to as they were not English!!
All in all the holiday was lovely but the hotel did not play a huge part in us enjoying our time in Tsilivi. We are going back this yr but wont be staying at the Mavrikos. As we loved the resort we did our homework before we left and found alternative accomodation for 2014.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JenNiko2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

We stayed here back in 2010 and loved the hotel and staff. It got 5 stars across the board. Three years on the hotel has lost its appeal. The rooms were still well cleaned but the friendliness we experienced before was not there. Although some of the same staff were still there: Jackie, Steve and Jean were there and remembered us but that was it- they weren't interested in us whatsoever- shame. We decided to drink elsewhere for the majority of the holiday.

The breakfast was truly awful so we ate out all the time. The nearby tavernas are all fabulous and excellent value for money.

The steep hill to the hotel is pretty savage to walk up in the heat- we rented a jeep for a week!

Our view was disappointing too- this time we had a room in the main building at the front so didn't sit out on our balcony at night. The views in our first visit were amazing.

We won't be coming back to Zante again- this was our third trip. The hotel disappointed our trip but didn't ruin the holiday.

Room Tip: Pick one in the annex. The main building has lower numbers and no views
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank thebluelady75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The hotel is lovely and clean, rooms are very basic but have everything you need.

The staff are very friendly and helpful.

Watch out for the hill! It is very steep leading up to the hotel. Not the best situation when you have heavy suitcases.

Other than that it is situated in a good location.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Back from Mavrikos after another week there in September. Had a great time again - Excellent staff who joined in our fun. Lovely pool with pool bar open day and night. Rooms kept clean & towels changed daily & bed linen changed regularly. We will definitely be back.
The Sunderland 4

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#31 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
0.5 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#5 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 904 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunrise Hotel
Sunrise Hotel
#30 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 49 in Tsilivi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
0.5 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 49 in Tsilivi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Mavrikos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Mavrikos

Property: Hotel Mavrikos
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 49 Hotels in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mavrikos 3*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon, Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Mavrikos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mavrikos Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing