We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Altura Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
Plaza Pallas Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Zante Pantheon Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$45
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Anetis Hotel(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$59
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Spiros(Tsilivi)(Great Value!)
US$70
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Zante Star(Tsilivi)
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (842)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
339
296
114
45
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
296
114
45
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conself cateringslight inclinepool barentertainment teamtv remoteparadise barsmall hillgames roomgreat holidaysister hotelnext yearbar staffclean towels every daybeansfriendly hotelbedroom apartment
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
311 - 316 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Very friendly, nothing too much trouble, quiet and yet very close to everything! Would definately recommend this place! Although the shower is very small thats about the only fault we had, they would benefit from having a wetroom instead of small cubicle. The aircon wasnt standard as there was a weekly charge for this which was disappointing, but we were only in it to sleep and as we were all inclusive we went to bed without too many worries! The food was very nice and quite a lot to choose from!
They do have a policy of not reserving sunbeds round the pool, unfurtunately this was ignored, and not enforced! There wasnt usually a problem finding one though somewhere!
We will return!!

Room Tip: Personally I wouldnt want a balcony overlooking the pool ! Ours was at the side and perfect!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Jules2301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Just returned from one week at mavrikos and we are sad to be leaving. Mavrikos is very nice hotel , staff are friendly and make you feel so welcome. Keith Jean and Jackie from behind bar are lovely and we will miss them . Rooms are clean and would recommend air conditioning .

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Matt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We booked a last minute break and from some of the reviews we were then a little unsure. However arrived, very friendly welcome and then we were allocated what appears to be a fairly newly refurbished room, very clean and very comforatable beds. Do pay for the aircon which is 5 euros a night as it gets very hot. Room safe was a decent size.
The towels are changed daily and the room cleaned, better than a lot of higher rated hotels we've stayed in. All the staff are so friendly which is why I think so many people including us loved it there, from the bar staff, to the restaurant staff, to the reception & the cleaners. Never had a problem getting a sunbed, the pool is lovely & clean.
The only thing is that the rooms are rather small but the location and the staff are fab.
Really enjoyed our week and was sad to leave and say goodbye.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Randeb82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

wot an amazing place, run by an amazing group of people. went on a last minute all inclusive stay for homeymoon. food is amazing and staff are all so friendly. am definately going back again.
set in a nice quiet place which caters for families with small children. local shops are very close and beach is too. local people are friendly.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Just booked this hotel for the second time. Came here last August and had a fab time and just rebooked again. Hotel was clean, friendly and a good location. Didn't have to fight for sun beds so hoping this year is the same - great hotel

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MSD40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews