We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful - Going back next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Ranked #17 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful - Going back next year”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

1st of all I have to say how friendly and welcoming the staff were. All members of the team were extremely helpful. The room (405) was beautiful and clean, with lovely views, aircon (Free for July and August) and clean towels and bedding every other day. The main reception and lobby area were airy and clean. The food was lovely and hot either for breakfast or from the bar during the day. A variety of food was available for all meals. Plenty of sunbeds around the pool, on the grassed area and the beach. The beach was a stones throw away from the hotel - step out of the hotel and you're on it. 5 minutes walk into the centre of Tsilivi. Definately a must if you want a relaxing, warm and friendly holiday. Excellent value, good location and ideal for couples or families.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank steviej0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    105
    38
    11
    7
See reviews for
112
161
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Just got back after 2weeks , had a great time I think all the staff were friendly great location right on the beach. But I felt there were not enough cleaners. This showed in some areas of the hotel, didn't see the pool cleaned once. Room cleaning was basic (beds made swept and mopped floor). Breakfast was OK but do agree with others no variety, again not helped by only one member of staff.I felt that having to pay for sun beds was a insult as we were residents of the hotel. There are better hotels at this resort.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank sharpsmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

We had an amazing 2 weeks here and really could not fault it at all ! nice rooms, very friendly staff and I really do not know why some people are moaning about the breakfast, we went down about 9am every morning and the eggs, mushrooms, tomatoes, cute little hot dog sausages, cereals etc really kept us going until lunch time ! The guys on the bar, Kez, Anthony, Katerina, Maria were amazing and so much fun. It was so nice being so close to the beach (about 30 feet from the pool), so had the choice of a dip in the sea or pool - perfect!! We will most definitely be back very soon !!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Garry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugeley, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
208 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

just back from having a great two week break in tsilivi. this hotel has a lot to offer, the rooms are basic but are spotlessly clean with maid service everyday and clean towels/bedding every other day with the added bonus of free air con from the 1st july which is a god send! the poolside is clean but with a limited amount of free beds, you can however pay for beds on the grassed area or beach. there is a well stocked bar and very good food ranging from snacks to main meals which are served by very friendly staff. the hotel is in an excellent position, a few feet from the sea and a 5 minute walk from the local tavernas. the only downside is probably the reakfast which was ok but was the same old thing every morning and not reall that warm, would be better with a more varied selection.

Room Tip: ask for a room on the second floor or above
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank andy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2013

Not the best hotel I have stayed in,their are better in tisvili.Good location staff are friendly but the breakfasts are a let down !!! The hot breakfast option was always the same and cold !!! No variation what so ever.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jayne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2013

Booked a quick week`s holiday at this hotel having stayed in the resort last year
for a fortnight,Great hotel easy access to everything five minute walk to
the restaurant's and less to some bars right on the beach great breakfasts of an English type the staff are extremely friendly especially the one's in the bar area rooms are very clean and well maintained the only downside is the six euros you have to pay for a sunbed on the beach and the four euro's you pay on the grassed areas around the bar area although they are free around the pool which i thought was a bit of a cheek being a resident would not hesitate to recommend this hotel as it is well run friendly and ideally located.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank allanjOnes_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinmel Bay, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2013 via mobile

Just had two weeks here, overall a really nice hotel. The only real problem we found was that the cooked element of the breakfast was always cold which was a real shame. The room was lovely, typically Greek, with a brilliant sea view. Best rooms are with Thomsons though.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jandrews1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.0 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,191 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
859 reviews
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
243 reviews
0.5 mi away
Balcony Hotel
Balcony Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
436 reviews
0.2 mi away
Andreolas Luxury Suites
Andreolas Luxury Suites
#27 of 51 in Tsilivi
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Beach Hotel

Property: Phoenix Beach Hotel
Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
#15 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Phoenix Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Beach Hotel Tsilivi
Phoenix Beach Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing