We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to stay everything on your door step”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just come back from our 2nd year here and was excellent. All staff are great really helpful hotel was clean, good buffet breakfast and so close to shops,bars etc. The swimming pool is a good size which is clean backs on to a garden area then on to the beach which is wonderful.
We look forward to spending 2 weeks there again next year.
We have had lots of holidays in the greek islands over the years and have never gone back to the samp place twice as we like to see different places, however this is a exception would not go anywhere else now.This is a really well run small hotel that cares about its customers. Thank you

Room Tip: If you book with thomsons you will get a pool and sea view as they occupy the rear of the hotel, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

Perfect location - directly on the beach, 2 minutes and your on the beach.
Very friendly staff
The food from the pool bar is so good that each time I tried something different i couldn't fault it.
The room was beautiful, not a single problem with it, and is also reasonably priced for the portions.
Definitely go in during the summer months, as the free air conditioning is very much needed.
Good sized room and balcony.
Basic breakfast, but a variety of food to suit everyone.
if your going to stay in any hotel...THIS ONE! Definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent two weeks here mid July and had a excellent holiday , rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday,Antony and kes great pair of lads always working hard but never to much trouble for them to stop and chat, only downside was the 5 euro charge to use sunbeds on the grass area of hotel , bit of a cheek when your a paying guest there but overall had a good holiday . Thanks ant and kes- Roy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We have just come back from the Phoenix beach, we went with our Daughter and friends, the hotel is right on the beach, loungers round the pool are free, but we did not agree that you should have to pay for the loungers on the grass as they are on hotel land, the first week we where there you get a pool lounger easy but when it came to the second week if you where not up by 7.30am it was difficult we where a party of 6 and we only managed to sit all together a few times over 2 weeks, we did say at reception that we felt that the charge for the grass loungers where unfair, the reply we got was this is a family hotel and some parents get up early!! we advised her that we also where a family as well, so we where advised that when we go to bed we should give the towels to the night porter, this was what the other family's where doing so they could sit together which we felt was not the right way about getting loungers!! we where in room 315 which was tiny compared to the all the others but ok for just 2 of us, we also only managed a warm shower about 3 times through out the term of our stay, this was the only faults we could find, breakfast was fine, toast, cereals, fruit, eggs, sausages, baked beans etc. Anthony from the bar was great ( played really bad music, which became an on going joke with us) Rammi lovely, Chirstie in reception was lovely. Lots of great restaurants close by, the Half Way House with Tim & Wine and Roses are a MUST.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

This our second visit to this hotel and was greeted by the reception staff like long lost friends we were given room 404 which was the opposite end of the front terrace to what we had last time again excellent sea view. Cleaning for this room was not up to the usual high standard that we experienced previously my wife dropped her hearing aid battery on the floor and it rolled under the bed and when looking for it was confronted with loads of dust and hair {not good}
our friends who were in 402 opened a packet of sweets and a piece of paper fell on the floor behind the bin, being in holiday mood they did not pick it up 9 days later it was still there .
The owner and his wife visit regularly and the way they treat staff is not good long hours no breaks, and they look down on customers who keep them in their lifestyle like they are better than them .This concludes my bad comments .
The Hotel is in an Excellent Location with Staff that are second to none{ not the Cleaners } and they all holiday makers welcome so don't be put off by the bad comments I have made all round its a great place to go .

Room Tip: Any room that has a sea view a bit extra on the price but worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ammo321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We arrived to a big hug for each of us from the receptionist, who was very pleased to see us again! Our room was again on level -1 which was clean, cool and comfortable. All the staff were very friendly to us and we were always greeted with smiles and "hello". The cleaners in the morning may not have spoken much English but they always said "good morning" and cleaned our room when we went to breakfast each day. We had the bedding changed every couple of days and clean towels every day!
The best thing about this hotel for us is that it is right on the beach...no walking in the intense heat. We also think that the bar area with the evening cool sea breeze is wonderful! The cocktail hours are a favourite of ours too.
There is only a short walk in each direction to the heart of the resort so the shops, restaurants, bars and supermarkets are really close by.
Most reviewers comment on the breakfast but we think that although the choice of foods and drinks are small it is certainly adequate until lunch time. We head across the beach to the Miami restaurant/snack bar where all the food is cheap enough but very filling! Try a jacket potato if you're hungry because the one my daughter had was huge!!
We have decided that we will never stay anywhere else when we visit Tsilivi again, it will be the Phoenix Beach Hotel every time!
Thank you to Maria, Christina, Kip and the bar waitresses for great service!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank KG17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

After spending two weeks at Phoenix beach I can honestly say I could not fault my stay at all. The bedrooms are lovely and clean with a daily maid service with free air conditioning throughout the summer months (which is much needed) with a good sized bathroom and balcony. The pool area was well kept with free sun beds surrounding the pool for hotel guests with payable sun beds on the grassed area and the beach. The hotel is literally just off the beach with a brilliant pool bar with seating looking over the sea. The food and drink served was reasonably priced and good quality (the included breakfast was basic but there was something for everyone). All of the staff members were friendly, welcoming and could not do enough for you. Would really recommend this hotel and would, without doubt, stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mel1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.6 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,338 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,302 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
928 reviews
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#11 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Beach Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Phoenix Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Beach Hotel Tsilivi
Phoenix Beach Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing