We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Excellent Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Phoenix Beach Hotel
Ranked #14 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2013

This offers what it says on the tin. Good hotel with good facilities. All staff are pleasant and very helpful.

Rooms:
Basic yet clean and light, (307) fridge is cold and air con does the job. Maid service daily and bed changed weekly.

Food:
Breakfast, yes it is the same everyday however how many of you have the same breakfast every morning in the UK?!
Well cooked and tasty, continental with rolls, meats and cheeses, also a good selection of cereals and toast with preserves.
Bar Food: Good sized meals and not too pricey (5-8 Euro) Waiter service to the beds too if you want.

Bar:
Excellent, good stock, 2.50 for a 500ml bottle of Mythos, which is standard for the resort. Bar staff are very good and will make you drinks "off" menu.
Cocktail list is extensive, Happy hour 6-8, 3.50 euro a drink.

Reception:
Clean and light, good seating area and sky news on the TV.
Staff very helpful and will go beyond to help you out.

Pool Area:
Loads of beds, towels on by about 9am and you should be OK, (the ones closest to the bar get the sun all day!)
Drink service offered to the beds.

Overall excellent holiday, was a group of about 20 of us for a wedding, all Staff are amazing, Maria on Reception, Antony on the Bar and Kes running round doing all sorts.

If you like a good honest place and can take Greece for what it is then you won’t be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try and get 307, 308, 309, 310, they have aside sea view and get the sun all afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MrsLongaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

Visited for two weeks in July/August, with family. First impressions are great, the property is set right on the beach front and has a nice, if small pool, and a very good pool bar/restaurant with a variety of meals and drinks at prices comparable to the resort centre, with much better views. Reception is perfectly adequate but on checking in it's 35 euro for a fridge for two weeks, that has seen distinctly better days. My son's fridge had to be replaced after two days, after we told reception the condenser wasn't working. The rooms themselves are distinctly old-fashioned, down to drab décor, poor, dated TV's with limited reception and the 1970's headboards with radio built in (it didn't work). There are also no tea or coffee making facilities, presumably to persuade you to buy tea/coffee at 2.50 - 3.50 euro from the bar. On the other hand, the cleaning staff are excellent, friendly and thorough.and breakfast, although basic and with no bacon, is perfectly adequate.Non guests can also purchase a sun bed for 6 euro (we saw whole families buy one!), on the grass and have access to all the facilities that you have paid for, when there aren't enough beds for the guests.
It's such a shame as with some small tweaking, which would probably raise the bottom line price, this could be an excellent hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the pool, as you have a great view of the Ionian sea, the mainland and Kefalo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stephen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

Fabulous hotel, loved staying here, staff very friendly. Rooms cleaned every day,fresh towels. Only let down is not enough sun beds round the pool area for amount of guests in the hotel, so feel that sunbeds on grassed area should be free to hotel residents .

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
4  Thank greeceolivia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in July
And we have no complaints the rooms were clean and comfortable the breakfast is good it is continental and has something for everyone.
The staff were all very pleasent and helpful a special mention goes to Maria on reception and Anthony on the bar the bar food was also good as was the waiter service on the beach sunbeds from Kes he was a good laugh all in all we had a great time and we will be booking again

Room Tip: The rooms at the front are Thomsons and you need to book them not just request
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gracenjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Just come back from our 2nd year here and was excellent. All staff are great really helpful hotel was clean, good buffet breakfast and so close to shops,bars etc. The swimming pool is a good size which is clean backs on to a garden area then on to the beach which is wonderful.
We look forward to spending 2 weeks there again next year.
We have had lots of holidays in the greek islands over the years and have never gone back to the samp place twice as we like to see different places, however this is a exception would not go anywhere else now.This is a really well run small hotel that cares about its customers. Thank you

Room Tip: If you book with thomsons you will get a pool and sea view as they occupy the rear of the hotel, how...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rob202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Perfect location - directly on the beach, 2 minutes and your on the beach.
Very friendly staff
The food from the pool bar is so good that each time I tried something different i couldn't fault it.
The room was beautiful, not a single problem with it, and is also reasonably priced for the portions.
Definitely go in during the summer months, as the free air conditioning is very much needed.
Good sized room and balcony.
Basic breakfast, but a variety of food to suit everyone.
if your going to stay in any hotel...THIS ONE! Definitely recommend to a friend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chloe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Spent two weeks here mid July and had a excellent holiday , rooms cleaned and towels changed everyday,Antony and kes great pair of lads always working hard but never to much trouble for them to stop and chat, only downside was the 5 euro charge to use sunbeds on the grass area of hotel , bit of a cheek when your a paying guest there but overall had a good holiday . Thanks ant and kes- Roy

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank gypair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tsilivi hotels
0.4 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#2 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,339 reviews
0 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#6 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,303 reviews
0.6 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
274 reviews
0.9 mi away
Filoxenia Hotel
Filoxenia Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,041 reviews
0.3 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#26 of 51 in Tsilivi
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Phoenix Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Phoenix Beach Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 29100, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#13 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Hotel Class:4 star — Phoenix Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Phoenix Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Phoenix Beach Hotel Tsilivi
Phoenix Beach Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing