We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ian and Anne Wallace's fab review”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 October 2013

This was our first time to Zante and we stayed in your hotel for 3 weeks. We had an excellent time from start to finish. The staff were quite simply a joy. The room very comfortable ,spacious and spotlessly clean. The food was fantastic and even after 3 weeks,we still found all meals to be varied and tasty. I would strongly recommend this hotel. We are very particular but didn't even try to find fault,we relaxed, used the ever available courtesy mini-bus and did what a holiday is all about and relaxed. Hope Katarina enjoyed her 'Scottish Biscuits'.

Room Tip: We had an enormous room in the 'quiet pool' area and would strongly suggest trying for one o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank annemcneill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Anne!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share you holiday memories with the rest of us.

First of all, we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind words on our hotel and for giving such a praise to all of our people for making you feel so welcome and comfortable. Your rewarding feedback is the greatest motive for us to love what we do more and more each day.

We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and we are looking forward to see you back again inb our home for another great holiday!

Also I would like to thank you so much for the lovely her 'Scottish Biscuits' touch! You just reminded me that chocolates is one of the greatest pleasure in life… especially the 'Scottish ones!

We all wish you have a wonderful winter back home and always remember us and smile cause we do.. Love from all..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,026)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

531 - 537 of 1,026 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

after having a great holiday at this hotel the end of august 2013 I came home and today I received my credit card bill and thanks to the rep and instead of 100 euros for two trips I booked 200 euros has been charged to my bill not happy at all never again WATCH OUT because I signed my receipt and double checked it said £100 euros but someone has changed it NOT HAPPY

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank clare m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Clare!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel. First of all we would like to say a big thank you for your kind words about us. We are very happy to see that you had a lovely holiday with us.

As for the issue with the money deducted from your credit card unexpectedly, we are very sorry to hear that but I believe that this is something that you can sort out with your bank. Considering that you have only signed for a 100 Euro charge the other 100 Euros must be a mistake that can be resolved from your bank hopefully.

We all hope ta the Filoxenia that this drawback will not put you back on visit us again. It will be our pleasure to have you back sometime in the future. Until then, have a great time and stay safe. Love from all..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Lots of previous reviews have said how nice this hotel is and how friendly the staff are and we could not agree anymore, the staff hear go out of there way to make sure you have a great time. The food was very good with a good variety every day in the restaurant , even though it was end of season when we were there the standards were very high. Being end of season it was not so lively but that is just how we like it. We met some lovely people who were on holiday like us and the evenings around the bar and the entertainment lounge were great fun. Luca came into his own. Through no fault of the hotel the mosquitos took a real shine to me and made sure that being all inclusive they had their moneys worth with the help yourself service I provided, but not everyone was effected by the mossies, and so if we go back we will make sure we have the all of the repellents that we needed next time. A pleasant fifteen minute walk into town or the hotel mini bus to take you and pick you up again if you did not fancy the walk , free of charge. A nice hotel with really good staff and this is my honest opinion, hope this helps.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chezal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Chezal!

Thank you very much for taking the the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel ande for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful time in our hotel and that our facilities were up to your needs and standards.

Most of all, what makes us more happy is that our staff took care of you the best way they could and made you feel so welcome and relaxed. So, well done to all the fabulous team at the Filoxenia. Luca you are a star!

We are very sorry to hear about the mosquito attack you had and we hope that now you are much better. Next time you come and visit us we can suggest you some good repellents that will help you sleep like an angel free from bites.

Please know that our home will be always open for you and our staff will be right here to greet you with a warm smile. Until we get to meet each other again, stay safe and enjoy the winter back home. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Slightly out of the way (about 1.5m from the beach) but we found this ideal to walk off the excess food & drink
rooms were spacious clean & well decorated. Tea & coffee making facilities in the room was a real bonus
Very friendly & polite staff, who are happy to go the extra mile to ensure you enjoy your stay. On requesting a recipe the head chef even organised a cooking demo
Food was traditional Greek home made style cooking with enough variety to suit most people
We would definitely recommend this hotel & will stay again
Activities during the day & entertainment at night

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anthony B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2013

Hello Anthony!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with us.

First of all we would like to say that we are very happy to know that you enjoyed your holiday with us and most of all that our staff made you feel so welcome, covering all of your needs and wants.

We hope that you had a great time with Vasilis’s cooking demo and that you will try the recipe back at home. Why not risk it!

On behalf of all, I would like to pass a huge thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a praise for what they do.

It will be a pleasure for us to have you back again at the Filoxenia for another great holiday and more cooking lessons from our lovely chef Vasilsis.

Until then, take care back home and always smile cause we do. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We returned home on September 26th from what we have said was the best two weeks holiday experience that we have ever had, thanks to the Filoxenia. From start to finish our holiday was excellent. The staff made us feel very welcome , so good in fact that we have already booked along with our Daughter and Son with their partners for another 14 days next May 2014, special thanks to Dennis in the resturaunt, Gerry, Luca and Costas in the bar and also to Fatos who works tirelessly from dawn till dusk. Our room was large, well decorated and well equipped and was cleaned daily by our maid Layla. The food at the hotel was amazing.
The pool areas were always clean and I liked that they were separated so you have a quiet pool and a more lively pool which is next to the bar and where they do the activities.
Thanks to you all at The Filoxenia for giving us a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ronnie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello Ronnie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a great pleasure to have you here in our home and take care of you the best way we could. You make us very happy by saying that our hotel was up to your standards and that you had a relaxing time.

Most of all, we are happy for the fact that our staff took care of you the best way they could and please accept our love and appreciation for giving them such a big credit for their work and character. That means a lot to us!

It is so great to know that you are coming back to see us along with your Daughter and Son with their partners. Please know that our staff and family will be right here on the spot to welcome you all back with a big smile from the heart. Looking forward to summer 2014!

Until then, have a great winter back home, take care of each other and always remember us and smile cause we do! Love from all…xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

What a fantastic hotel this was, all the staff were so friendly and accommodating, we had a slight problem on arrival with our room but this was sorted as soon as it could be. Our room was bright, cheerful and very clean, it was kept that way for the 2 weeks we were there by the hardworking cleaners, the beds are enormous and it was very useful having a fridge in the room. The food was excellent, not a huge selection but that didn't matter as there was a different selection at each mealtime, sometimes it was a hard decision on what to have, it was all so delicious. The entertainment was fun and sometimes exhausting especially the Greek night, you couldn't help but join in with the dancing. We all had a fantastic holiday, thank you to one and all at the Filoxenia, we highly recommend this hotel and would love to go back sometime.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello Paula!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had a brilliant holiday and that the Filoxenia lived up to your standards and needs.
It was a pleasure for us to do our best so you can leave with the best memories back home.

Most of all we are happy that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. On behalf of all the team at the Filoxenia I would like to pass a huge thank you for your kind words on our people and for encouraging them to keep on doing what they love with more passion and enthusiasm. You have given us a strong injection of happiness.

It would be very nice to see you back again in our home so we can share again some great moments together. We would like you to know that our home will be always ready to accommodate you once again and our staff will be right here on the spot to give a warm welcome back hopefully soon.

Until we meet each other again, stay safe and take care of each other. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Hi Katerina, Having already had a great holiday at your lovely hotel in May this year, we returned for another 14 days in September, We came with friends this time and once again the holiday wanted for nothing, the staff were very warm and friendly the accomodation was roomy and comfortable (we stayed on the upper floor by the second pool Room 320) and the food was second to none, all in all the four of us had a great time, so good in fact that we are bringing our Daughter and Grandaughter out with us for another 14 days next May 2014. We will look forward once again to a wonderful family holiday, special thanks to Dennis in the resturaunt, Gerry, Luca and Costas in the bar and the reception staff for always having a big smile and making us feel so welcome, This is our 10th holiday in Tsilivi and we look at your hotel as the best ever, once again many thanks for looking after us so well and we look forward to seeing you all once again next May.
Roy and Jackie Smith,
Coventry, Warwickshire, England.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 6roysmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Hello Roy and Jackie!

Thank you very much for popping in to say hello! I hope that you are doing very well back at home and that you are now back in your normal routine.

First of all, we would like you to know that having people like you in our home makes us feel honored and proud. Spreading your positiveness and caring character is a treasure for us and that makes us feel we are all a big family. We would like to thank you and our staff for keeping the value of friendship and hospitality alive in our home.

We are thrilled to know once again that you had a fantastic holiday and that our staff made you feel so comfortable like home. Please consider the Filoxenia as your second home and our people your extended family wowing for your return.

Please accept our appreciation for your fantastic feedback on our staff and for giving them such a praise on what they are. They do deserve the best!

We are very much looking forward to see you back again at the Filoxenia for another round of relaxing holiday. Our staff will be always here to greet you back with a hug and a smile.

Until that day comes, enjoy your winter back home and always remember to smile cause we do. Sending love from all..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,529 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
272 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,285 reviews
1.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#25 of 51 in Tsilivi
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £54 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Filoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing