We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Every time gets better!!”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is our 3rd time back at Filoxenia - I honestly did not think our holidays would get better BUT we have had an amazing time here again. All of the staff are an absolute credit to the hotel and make sure you are always comfortable and feel at home. The food was delicious and Team takis from the restaurant would always make sure you are catered for. Two new staff this year Mario & Alent (chicken!) have settled in so well and hope to see them there again.
It is just like being on holiday with your family as you are made so welcome - especially as all the staff remember us and take time to meet and greet us each time.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
Dimitris and his family must be very proud as their staff are an absolute credit to them.
Thank you Filoxenia for another fantastic stay at your home and see you in September.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kebglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Keb!

Thank you very much for popping in to add your review on Filoxenia! I hope you are doing fine back at home and you have smoothly gone back to your normal everyday routine.

Once again, on behalf of all the staff and the family I would like to pass you our love and appreciation for your kindness and caring comments.

It is a honor for us to have people like you in our home who always spread out their positive character and laughter.

We are happy to know that you are coming back to see us in September and we are looking forward to meet up at Filoxenia for a drink!

Until the day comes, stay safe back at home, have fun and always remember us and smile..cause we do xxxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

527 - 533 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 25 May 2014

We just got back from this hotel, group of 4 of us went all adults no kids (which was perfect for this hotel). The rooms, staff and general atmosphere is fantastic! Food is amazing and the 2 separate pools and bars make it easy to drift around at a leisurely pace. I wouldn't recommend this hotel if you are taking children on holiday as its very adult orientated and not much for young ones to do (which was fine for us) the entertainment was great (again adult orientated). The only slight down side I can say about this hotel is it is a bit of a walk from the local facilities (about 15 mins) BUT they do run a regular shuttle bus service which is free or if you cant wait a local taxi will get you to Tsivli town for 5 euros. Brilliant place can't recommended highly enough!!

Room Tip: Make sure you attend the hotels own Greek night its NOT TO BE MISSED!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Daveyjones123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2014

Hello Dave!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here. It was a great pleasure to have you here with us and we are very happy to know that you had such a great time in our home.

On behalf of all the staff and family i would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our people and for giving them such a credit on the way they took care of you.

Please know that our home will be always open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot once again to greet you back with a big smile.

Until we see each other again, stay safe back at home and always have fun! Kind regards from sunny Zante!xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Me and my Mrs stayed here for a week 08/05/14 till 15/05/14 and we both loved the place, the hotel was very clean inside and out and to be honest we couldn't find a fault. The staff are however what makes this hotel stand out, everyone from the maids, the barstaff waiters and waitresses bend over backwards to make your stay as enjoyable as possible, the only gripe i could have is that Ramos was so sad to see us go he offered me a job doing pool entertainments for 500 euros a week, free food and a free room but he must of forgot to draw up the contract before we left! The hotel itself is in a quiet part of Tsilivi and about a 20 min walk from the beach, the walk is a easy one with no hills or inclines involved, if walking isn't for you then the hotel offer a free courtesy shuttle bus to take you back and forth to the beach but if your anything like us then after eating all the amazing food they cook up then your probably be glad of the excercise. I would deffo recommend this hotel to anyone, so much so me, the mrs and 2 of our mates are already planning to come back next year, Ramos better have sorted my contract out ;-)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Razzle-Dazzle1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Razzle-Dazzle!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable. A special thank you for Rammos who is a great personality and takes care of our guests so well.

One tip I can give you is that 500 Euros is the minimum wage here in Greece so you better ask him for a pay rise immediately!

It will be a great pleasure and a honor for us to have you back here with us in the near future for another great holiday at the Filoxenia.

Please know that our home will be always open for you and our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with a smile from the heart.

Until we get to meet each other again, have a wonderful time back home and always think of us and smile! Sending love from all the team at Filoxenia..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2014

Just git back from a relaxing week at the Filoxenia. We were greeted at reception with a welcome drink and then escorted t our rooms. The hotel is split into 2 blocks each with a pool and bar, there are plenty of sunbeds around both pools. The rooms are specious and well equipped with kitchen appliances and a hairdryer. We were AI and the food was excellent and we had no complaints. The quality of the drinks were ok, no problem with the beer but all the spirits were local brands but on the whole they were fine. The staff work very hard and are always welcoming and friendly. The hotel is about a 10 minute walk to the main resort centre were you will find plenty of bars and restaurants, we had a couple of good meals at the Olive Tree and also the Calypso, whilst drinking in the Paradise bar. Overall had a great time and would definately recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andrew1927
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2014

Hello Andrew!

Thank you very much for contacting the Diana Group family and for choosing to spend your summer holidays with us. It was a great pleasure to have you here in our home as a guest.
We are very happy to know that you had such a great time at the Filoxenia and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

On behalf of all the team at Filoxenia I would like to say a big thank you for your rewarding comments and for giving us all such a credit.

It is great to know that you had the chance to explore the beautiful town of Tsilivi and found a couple of place to visit that suited your taste. Tsilivi is a very welcoming resort with family run businesses and friendly people who will make you feel like home.

We do hope that we will have the chance to accommodate you back again in our home for another great holiday surrounded by friendly people ready to take care of you.

Until we hopefully meet again, have a great time back home and always take care of each other. Sending much love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia! xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Just returned from a week there and could have stayed longer. Was like a home away from home. The staff are friendly, welcoming and always listen to requests and the service was incredible. Loved every minute and will definitely go again. Thanks especially to Animation Andrei (Colin, Frank, Brian etc...) for joining in with the fun and going along with us. Would recommend this hotel to all ages, families, friends everyone.

Room Tip: Extra blankets at night in May cos its quite chilly.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello Sally!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest and it makes us feel very happy to know that you enjoyed every minute in our home along with your family and friends! We would like to say a very big thank you for your kind words on our animation staff and for giving them such a praise for their work and personality.

We will be more than glad to see you back again at the Filoxenia in the near future for another happy, sunny and worry free holiday away from home, but still at home!

On behalf of all the staff and family, have a great time back home and always remember us and smile! Sending love from the Filoxenia team! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Recently returned from a weeks stay at this hotel with 7 friends and highly recommend it. The apartments were large and airy. The food was very good for all inclusive, plenty of choice. It is located a 10 minute walk into town with another 10 minutes to the beach. The best staff and service I have experienced of any hotel I have stayed in, they are a credit to the hotel. Nothing is too much trouble. Our kettle was leaking and before we had left the reception after reporting it, they were at the door with a new one. Would recommend this hotel to any travellers and also the resort of tsilivi. We were made very welcome wherever we went. This is the best value for money hotel I have ever stayed in.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ArthurWensleydale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello Arthur!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest in our home and we are very happy to know that you have enjoyed every minute of your holidays!

On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to say a huge thank you for giving us such a praise on the way we took care of you. Your kind comments is our biggest reward and boosts our passion and enthusiasm for what we do. That means a lot to us!

It would be a pleasure and a honor for us to see you back again at the Filoxenia in the near future for another great and worry free holiday under the sun.

Until then, enjoy every minute of yours and always stay safe! Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia! xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed May 2014 So glad we chose this hotel. As it was the first few days of their season , it was fairly quiet. Everything was available the food was excellent with a large variety of hot and cold food to satisfy all pallets. 3 main meals but plenty of opportunity to have snacks during the day, with afternoon tea and cake and biscuit times. The rooms are spacious, airy and cleaned daily to a very high standard Both pool areas were relaxing and also cleaned daily and although the pool water was quite cool it was possible to swim in them. The evening entertainment was very low key except for the Greek evening which was excellent and it got everyone up dancing .Staff in all areas of the hotel were as helpful and as friendly as you could get. The hotel is about 1 kilometre away from the town of Tsilivi and the beach and takes about 20 minutes to walk to but the hotel provides a minibus. The hotel is more suited to families and more mature people than younger people. We had a brilliant and relaxing time here and would recommend it to other people.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PMCQ2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2014

Hello PMCQ!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for sharing your holiday experience with the rest of us here. It was a great pleasure for us to have you here as a guest and take care of you the way you expected.

It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a wonderful time here at the Filoxenia and we are more than happy to know that our staff were there for you to assist you with any of your requests. Your kind comments are very important to us.

It would makes very happy is we had the chance to accommodate you once again in our home and offer you once more the holidays you deserve.

Until then, have a wonderful time back home and always take care. Sending love from all the staff and family. xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,551 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#9 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,301 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
927 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £84 - £227 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Filoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing