We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We have just returned home from having a weeks holiday at the FIloxenia hotel. We had an amazing holiday thanks to all the lovely staff. All the staff are attentitive to their guests needs and try their absolute hardest to meet these. We were overwhelmed by everyone's kindness.
The hotel is clean and well presented. Our room was amazing, so comfortable. We found the beds to be very comfortable and had exceptional good nights sleep.
The food was amazing and we never got bored of this.
Thank you FIloxenia for an amazing holiday, hopefully we will return again soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank herbe11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Herbe!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share you wonderful memories with us.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had such a great time while holidaying at the Filoxenia and that our hotel with its facilities made you feel so relaxed and comfortable.
On behalf of all the staff and family I would like to pass you a big thank you for your kind feedback and for giving such a praise to our lovely staff. That means a lot to us!

It will be a pleasure for us to have you back again in our home for another relaxing holiday under the Greek sun surrounded by people who make you smile.

Until we hopefully meet again at the Filoxenia, have a lovely winter back home and always remember us and smile. Sending love from all the staff and family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,029)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

477 - 483 of 1,029 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014

Just spent 11 nights at this hotel and had a fantastic stay. This is one of the best hotels we have been to. The rooms are huge and kept spotlessly clean by the maids who came in everyday, and everywhere else round the hotel was kept very clean. The food in the restaurant was very good with something for everyone. All the staff from the maids through to the entertainment team were excellent, very friendly and went out of their way to make our stay an enjoyable one. A special mention also to the reception staff who were always helpful and dealt with any problems or queries we had with a special mention to Agatha who always had a warm and welcoming smile.

Ian M

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Ian!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia and for sharing your memories with the rest of us.

First of all, we would like to say a very big thank you for your wonderful feedback on our hotel and most of all for our lovely staff who always make us proud. On behalf of all, please accept our appreciation for your kindness and the praise you are giving us on the way we took care of you.

It will be a great pleasure for us to have you back again in our home for another relaxing holiday away from all.

Until we hopefully meet again in the near future, have a great time back home and always take care. Sending love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Brilliant holiday, hoping to go back soon. Food good, facilities excellent, and staff cannot do enough for you. A long time since we found a hotel that ticked all the boxes. Would recommend it to everyone.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Janhaslam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello janet!

Thank you so much for spending some of your valuable time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel.

It only took a few lines in your review so you can tick all the boxes for us and make us smile. We are very happy to know that you had such a great time here in our home and that our staff and facilities were up to your needs and standards.

We would like to say a huge thank you for your kind feedback and we are looking forward for your return visit to Filoxenia so we can take care of again the best way we can.

Until we hopefully meet again, enjoy your winter back home and always smile! Sending love..xxxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed at the Filoxenia from 15 th-29th of June 2014, Lovely hotel good food & excellent service given by all the staff. A short walk from both the town and the beach & if you would like to go on tours, go for Nefis, especially the" back to the roots" & the evening" Zante" tours, Jacky & Jo have amazing amounts of knowledge of Greece

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hilary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Hilary!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us.

On behalf of all the staff and family in the hotel I would like to pass a big thank you for your kind comments on our people and our hotel facilities. You credit to means a lot to us and gives us a motive to keep on doing what we love with passion and enthusiasm.

We are very glad to know that you had the chance to see our beautiful island and we invite you once again for a return visit so you can explore the rest of its beauty.

Until we hopefully meet again at the Filoxenia, we wish you have a wonderful winter back home..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Where do I start? Lets start off with the staff. They are wonderful, they cannot do enough for you. The hotel is so clean. The animation team, Oscar and Biannca are great. The bar staff, unbelievable! The room I had, 214, was very large, 2 queen size beds. A little on the hard side but I am splitting hairs there.
The location I thought was fantastic also. A 10 min walk takes you to the start of the town of Tsilivi and the beach. I never got bored of the walk but the hotel lays on a daily shuttle service by mini bus to the beach.
The food was excellent. As a vegetarian myself, I often dread All Inclusive as its usually salad and nothing else. Here there were multiple vegetarian dishes and they were all fantastic. If you want burgers and chips at every meal you may be a tad disappointed.
I will be returning in August 2015 for another 10 night stay and I cannot wait.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank tmtch08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello tmtch08!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had a brilliant time in our home and that our hotel succeeded on meeting you needs and standards.

Your mention in this matter mean a lot to us and we appreciate your kindness.
Most of all, we would like to say a big thank you for your kind feedback for our staff and for giving them your biggest credit on their work and character.

We are all looking forward to have you back again with us in next year for another great holiday under the sun!

Our staff will be here on the spot to greet you back with a smile. Until then, take care and always smile. Sending love from the Filoxenia family..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Me and my friend have just returned from this hotel we had fab time staff so friendly lovely and welcoming they work so hard from the waiters 2 the bar staff the mini bus driver and reception staff and cleans... The rooms r big clean and gr8 decor we had the red room with dogs 224. Food lovely different every time drinks better than sum hotel we been in good choice.. Sunbeds where alway available at anytime also there was loads inflateable at the pool 2 use free. Never quede 4 drinks. We never stayed in hotel on nite so can't say what entertainment was like we like go in2 town which is amazing... Diana on reception was lovely so helpul thank u Diana.. We met some lovely people it's such a relaxing friendly hotel that wud do anything 2 help u and make ur holiday gr8.. We coming back next year thank use all for fab time

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank paula b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2014

Hello Paula!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia and for choosing to share your memories with the rest of us here.

It makes us feel so great to know that you had such a wonderful time here with us and that our staff made you feel so welcome and comfortable.

On behalf of everyone in the hotel I would like to pass you our love and appreciation for your kind comments and for giving such a credit to our people. That means a lot to us.

It will be a great pleasure for us if we had the chance to see you back again so we can take care of you the best way we can.

Until we hopefully meet again in the near future, have a lovely winter back home and always take care of each other. Love from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I have just returned from this excellent hotel set in Tsilivi, Zakynthos (Zante).

A short transfer from the airport, registration was quick and we were soon in our large airy room. Two queens size beds in front of a large mural of shipwreck beach, air conditioned and furnished well. Also the room had a small kitchenette which we didn't use as we were all inclusive but helpful to those who do do b and b, although I didn't meet any such customer.

The hotel has two pools, one in each complex. Both were clean and well used. Around both pools were adequate sun beds, but would be better served by more parasols for shade.

The food in the restaurant was I'm my opinion superb and some of the best I have had abroad. Breakfast had the choices of cheeses, meats fruits etc and also the usual cooked choice, separate to the buffet was a chef cooking eggs to your choice and my, she cooked the best poached eggs I have had outside home.

Lunch and dinner had a good choice and in the evening the themed menu's were very enterprising.

I can't pick out one member of staff for extra praise as all of the were polite and competent, there smiles were uplifting.

I can honestly say there are no negatives about this hotel.

On a point away from the hotel, we booked a Jeep safari to see the island, we were promised air conditioned land rovers, well they were air conditioned if you opened the windows, but they used land rovers which were enclosed and uncomfortable with very limited views in the rear. I would suggest hiring a quad or a Jeep, the roads weren't busy!

If you visit this hotel you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Ask for room 332 its away from the noise!! Although the noise wasn't bad!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Hello Chris!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us. It makes us feel very happy to know that you had such a great time in our home and that our hotel was up to your needs and standards.

Most of all, we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments on our staff and for giving them such a praise on their work and character. That means a lot to us!

We are very sorry to hear about your Jeep Safari experience. We do hope that you did have the chance to see the good parts of Zakynthos as there are a few hidden treasures in this small island. Hopefully next time on a return visit you will have the chance to explore this beauty the way you wish.

It will be a great pleasure if we have the chance to see you back. Our staff will be right here on the spot to greet you back with a big smile.. Love from all the team at Filoxenia..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,535 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,287 reviews
1.1 mi away
Planos Beach Hotel
Planos Beach Hotel
#24 of 51 in Tsilivi
322 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#23 of 51 in Tsilivi
921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £55 - £195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Filoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing