We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Filoxenia Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Filoxenia Hotel
Ranked #8 of 51 Hotels in Tsilivi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2014

This is a lovely hotel. High standard of cleanliness. Staff really friendly. Just a few pointers I would like to update from the reviews we read before booking. It is a good 25 minute walk from the hotel to the town/ beach - takes about 15 minutes to hit the first bar in town - there is nothing really before that. Some of the walk is on road (no pavement) so just be cautious with children - nice stroll out of an evening and you can always get a horse and carriage back for 10 euro or a taxi for c.6 euro if coming back late. . Town is busy with lots of bars restaurants to visit and the beach is really lovely - sandy and no pebbles and shallow and warm (we went near the pheonix beach hotel and miras hotel). Hire two beds and umbrella for the day for 6 euro. The hotel rooms are fab - massive and cleaned every day (we had three beds and a kitchenette and fridge) - most rooms overlook the pools. The only downside is the drink - the wine was like petrol (everyone we spoke to agreed) but you can go out and buy your own and you are ok to drink it in the restaurant or bar - no cocktails - you have to pay for these (4 euro). Beer ok and goes down nicely at the pool in the heat but you certainly wont get drunk on it. The one Themed night they did was very enjoyable - greek night and lovely atmosphere. icecream for kids in pots all day (choc, vanilla, strawberry)- no cava or high quality drinks and limited choices. There are 2 pools - one mostly shaded by the bar and one in the sun over the road so you get the best of both. The animation team are nice boys and did their best but entertainment fairly mediocre (bingo, catch the stick, darts, Mr & Mrs, find as many t shirts as you can etc etc). Food was faultless but I had read many reports about variation but we didnt find this - breakfast was really good and lunch and dinner fairly similar each day. Typical day would be breakfast, beans, eggs, bacon mini sausage, yogurt, fruit bread (everything you would want). Lunch - salad bar, pie, meat, veg, pasta, sauce, desert. Dinner similar to lunch but food quality really nice we just personally wanted more greek food and more variation so ate out most nights. Town not expensive - meal for 3 with drinks and starters, main, desert c. 40 euro. Aircon on for limited timings (10-12 2-4 and 11-2 I think) but if you pay 20 euro you can have it on all day for the week. best 20 we spent. kept the room lovely and cool. as I say nice hotel but wanted to put those few pointers down - nice restaurants pieros and sweet revenge. There is a shuttle bus from the hotel to town all day - really nice chap and you just ask at reception she will tell you the times he will be leaving. no charge. He picks up too and tells you when dropping off what time he will be back a that point. free wifi too - really nice place nearest supermarket 10 minutes - everything is to the left of the hotel - nothing if you walk to the right. Hope this helps anyone looking at it - certainly try it.

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
7  Thank cjtj381
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello cjtj!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday experience with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that overall you had a nice holiday in our small island and that you enjoyed your selves in and out of the hotel. On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to show our appreciation for your kind comments towards us and for giving a credit to our hotel facilities and our staff.

We appreciate very much the fact that you are pointing out some of the aspects that you think need improvement in our hotel. Your comments in this matter is of great importance to us and we would like to assure you that all will be seriously considered and action will be taken where needed.

We do hope that we will have the chance to see you back again at the Filoxenia in the near future. Our staff will be here to welcome you back with a smile and we hope that our facilities will be good enough to cover your needs and expectations on a return visit of yours.
We all wish you have a pleasant winter back home and always take care of each other. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,039)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

466 - 472 of 1,039 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

We came back from Filoxenia hotel 2 weeks ago, after staying there for 10 days all inclusive. I have to say, the stay was very pleasant. There was two of us and we had a really big studio room with massive beds. The room was cleaned every day without the fail. The food at the hotel was really nice, something for everyone, I was not keen on the sweets but my husband enjoyed them. The staff was more than pleasant, very friendly. I have to say, we did not have any issues that needed resolving so I would not know how would they deal with that. Agatha at the reception was especially lovely, always smiling.
There are two pools, but not very big so if you are a keen swimmer you will have to go to the beach.
Free shuttle bus is provided every day but even the walk to the beach is not a problem 15-20 minutes at most.
Animation team has tried their best, but at the time of our stay, not many people wanted to get involved so some of the shows were cancelled, which was disappointing. Tslivi is quite quiet place but if you want nice bars and night clubs, Zakyntos is only 5km away.
All in all we had a very pleasant stay and would recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sanja D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2014

Hello Sanja!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had a great time here in our home and that our hotel succeeded on meeting your needs and standards. We would like to thank you for your mention in this matter.

Most of all, on behalf of all the staff and family we would like to show our appreciation for your kind comments in this matter and for the praise you are giving to our staff on the way they took care of you. That means a lot to us.

Please know that Filoxenia is always open for you and our staff will be always here to greet you back with a smile from the heart.

Until we hopefully meet again soon, have a warm winter back home and take care..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

This was my second visit to the Filoxenia Hotel and I wasn't disappointed. I plan to keep returning to this hotel for many years to come!!!
Why do I like it so much?...........

The staff are all hard working, friendly and do everything they can to make sure that you have a fantastic holiday. They remembered my family and I from our previous visit and they are happy to chat to you and make you feel very welcome. Personally I like that personal touch and the feeling that you are actually a person and not just an anonymous guest in a hotel.

The food is well cooked and presented and is served buffet style. There could be a little more variety and there were dishes that were not to my personal taste but I am a really fussy eater. Dennis and his team in the restaurant are fab!!

The hotel and grounds are well cared for and the staff respond extremely quickly when areas need a little extra TLC. The rooms are spacious and well appointed and are cleaned every day. On both occasions I have had one of the rooms that overlook the main pool. I wasn't disturbed by noise from the bar at night, in fact I slept with my balcony doors wide open every night. The only noises you really hear are low level and simply people returning to their rooms at the end of the night. Perfectly acceptable in my opinion.

The hotel itself is situated in a beautiful, rural area and is a short walk from Tsivili. It took me 15 minutes to walk to the beach and that was at a leisurely pace. There are lots of bars to stop and have a drink on your way! There are some fab restaurants in the town - Calypso Mediterranean Restaurant and Piero's to name a couple. Moby Dick's on Tsivili beach is great too! If you don't fancy walking Fatos from the hotel will pick you up and drop you off. Just be at reception from 10am and tell him when you want to be picked up. Fantastic service!!!

I just love this hotel and I can't wait to return next summer!!!

Stayed: August 2014
3  Thank Heidi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello Heidi!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here on TA.

On behalf of all the staff and all the family we would like to say a huge thank you for your kind comments towards our people and the way we took care of you. Your rewarding feedback means the world to us and makes our love for your job bigger!

We are vary happy to know that you consider Filoxenia a home away from home and this gives a big honor and we feel blessed for having guests like you.

A big thank you to our staff for delivering with success our greatest value on caring and loving our guests like they are friends returning to each one’s home.

What is left to say is that we are looking forward to see you back again at the Filoxenia in the near future and be sure that our lovely staff will be here once more to greet you back with a smile from the heart and a hug.

Until then, take care back home and always remember us and smile! Loce from all..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We were at the hotel Aug 10 -17 upon arrival your room is sorted very quickly and a welcome drink as well. The rooms are amazing spacious and cleaned every day and and the beds are the most comfortable I have slept in abroad. There is aircon in the rooms but it is only on for a limited times but you can have it all day and night for 20 euros. The staff are very friendly and attentive and animation team worked very hard but it is very hands on and join in which we did a special thanks to Oscar who always gave me nil points!!!! The pools are both great and you never have problems getting a sunbed. The food was delicious there wasn't massive choices but what was there was very very tasty. It is a short trip into town but they do provide a shuttle bus I have never been to such a friendly hotel and would recommend anyone to go here. What I would say is that it is perhaps more for families but it is only a 5 euro taxi into town. There is also free wifi but it is slow and only works in the main building but no complaints it was free!! My only very minor complaint would be that there is no shop on site it is about a 10 minute walk away.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello Marie!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

We are very happy to know that you had a wonderful holiday here with us and the our hotel was up to your standards and expectations. We would like to thank you for your mention in this matter.

Most of all, what makes us more happy is the fact that our staff took care of you the best way they could and made you feel relaxed and comfortable. Your praise towards them means a lot to us and puts a smile on everyone’s face.

We hope that our distance from the city did not influence you holiday overall and that you took the chance to use our free mini bus service to the town.

On behalf of all, we would like to say that it would be our pleasure if we had the chance to see you back again at the Filoxenia for another warm holiday surrounded by friendly people.

Until we hopefully get to meet each other again, have a great winter back home and always stay safe. xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is our second visit to this hotel,we were not disappointed.the staff remembered us from last year ! Excellent food and varied, great daily entertainment .the staff really to make this hotel a big thankyou to Dennis,costas and team you really are great.the animation team work hard ,the rooms are great .another fantastic holiday so much so we may return for a third visit .

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello Karen!

Thank you very much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It is great for us to know that your return visit to Filoxenia was pleasant and that you enjoyed your holidays the way you expected. On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a big thank you for you kind comments and rewarding feedback.

Please know that our staff will be always here you greet you back with warmth and hospitality for the third time and take care of you the best way they can.

Until then, have a wonderful winter back home and remember us and smile! Sending love from the Filoxenia team..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for one week from 6th August and booked it through Jet 2 holidays who I have to say were excellent. Arrived at hotel after a short transfer and were first drop from transfer. I had previously emailed the hotel with a few requests and am glad to say they honoured them all and emailed back also.

Arrived to a quick professional cheerful friendly check in with a drink and paid for 24 hour air con and a safe. To those moaning they had to pay for these, it is clearly stated when booking this is not included, and only the top 5 star hotels with all inclusive tend to offer this free. I have paid for safes in almost all the hotels in the world I have visited and rarely find them free. The price of this holiday was reasonable and I do not object to a few euro more for comfort - people need to remember that all inclusive does not mean everything is free, it means food and drink is included! Did not book wifi but found we could get it on the balcony ( 5 bar signal) of room 205 for free so that was a bonus, and it is also available at various points around reception and main bar. The only negative here was we had to lug our luggage up quite a lot of stairs ourselves yet saw others being helped over the week. Maybe reception could advise to use the disabled lift to bring up bags? Think it would be nice if everybody was offered that help as it is so hot and people are tired after travelling. Our room was sunflower themed, on the first floor and overlooking the pool near to restaurant which was exactly what I had requested.

The room had 2 full sized double beds plus a day bed (which my grandaughter claimed). This was not actually made up as presume they thought 2 would share a bed but on asking the maid made this bed up straight away. Could not open the shutter door to balcony, did open the sliding glass doors so a quick request to reception resulted in maintenance coming within minutes and opening them, they were jammed so we didnt lock them again just locked the glass ones. Great customer service here with speed and a smile. The room was large, managed just about with wardrobe and drawer space but had to utilise the shelf under the mirror as 3 peoples clothes were a bit of a squash but we did have rather a lot of clothes lol. The bathroom was adequate having a bath with shower in it, a shower curtain which let a little water onto the floor so be careful when showering. Plenty of hot water at any time we tried. The room was spotless, the bedding clean and I have to say have been in higher stars that were not as clean, even the balcony was immaculate, with 3 chairs and a table. There was a kettle, toaster, hob, microwave and plates and cutlery etc so presume it has been self catering at some point. We made good use of the kettle once had found a shop with milk and water (had own tea bags).

The staff were seen each morning mopping all the areas, even the pool area and wiping down sun beds - great attention to detail. Even saw one maid wiping down walls and railings on a balcony!

They have 3 set meal times a day plus 2 more snack times, but did not bother with snacks as was full enough from breakfast lunch and dinner. My granddaughter did have a few of the snacks and she was happy. The food is hot and tasty, mainly Greek style dishes but then again you are in Greece. Did find choice could be a bit limited as only a small area for dishes to be put out but as this is only listed at 3.5 stars, it was fine. Salad choices were good, usually a couple of meat choices, a fish choice and a couple of veggie. We did not go hungry I can honestly say that but we did choose to eat out 2 nights for a change of scene. There was always a speciality area cooking eggs and bacon (more like bits of smoked ham really) at breakfast and at dinner there would be another speciality, one night was crepes. There was a childrens choice of chips, nuggets, fish fingers etc for those who would not eat from main area, and this is signed NO Adults as presume some had eaten from there in the past Always fresh bread, a couple of dessert and fresh fruit (cut up).Ice cream is available all day from bars on request or self serve at meal times. My main gripe here is the air con never seemed to be on in the restaurant which made it uncomfortable eating - maybe the hotel could address this? Drnks were self serve in the restaurant and no spirits just soft drinks, water, hot drinks and a beer tap. Staff on the ball clearing tables and re setting them. Found if you went for breakfast or dinner late it was very busy, but quieter early morning and early evening.

The drinks all inclusive option was the usual local spirits, presume were not full strength as people drank lots and never seemed to be drunk? That is nice actually as no obnoxious drunks at any time. One beer on tap, its ok, did not try the wine but told it was not brilliant but as I do not drink wine cant really say. Found the coca cola to be a bit flat once poured a couple of minutes but it comes out bubbly? Would like to see the other bar at second pool which is entertainment area at night have coke etc on tap as it comes from a bottle and they are not chilled after a few minutes out of the fridge. You can not get hot drinks over that side either. Hot drinks are from the bar by reception. Water is self service on the bar from a cooler. The cocktails were 4 euro each, and as most of the ingredients were from the all inclusive range, why not offer the ones which do not require international brands free?

The pools were warm in the heat of the sun and very cooling. Found the second pool by the annex to be a little more relaxing, as most of the water polo and aquarobics games were in the main area, so that gave a choice for people. Found very few mosquitoes in resort, wonder if they have treated it, but did wear repellant just in case. A few wasps and hornets around but they did not bother us.

The animation staff work very hard, with what seems like a tiny budget. Face painting was just face crayons, not proper face paint. They put on aquarobics each morning (Oscar) and water polo each afternoon (Oscar). There are other various games by the annex pool, some have never seen before like ice spitting!, blindfold find the ping pong ball, funny darts etc. Both children and adults joined in and all seemed to have fun. At night there are several "shows". Greek night is outside on a Wednesday and good fun, but the other shows are inside the animation room by the annex which gets a bit hot. Enjoyed the karaoke night most, they should do this more often. There was a young lady singing called Emily something, wow wow wow, this girl should be a star and I hope she gets there in her chosen career - what a lovely girl and her family and friend also. Found the comedy night sketches very childish and not for us. Michael Jackson night, well the kids loved it, but sorry MJ (Salim) much as you are a lovely man and made us laugh all week, watching you dance and mime to Jackson songs was not my cup of tea. Mr Election night was also fun - but I suppose it depends on the people taking part, the time we were there what a fantastic bunch of tourists, and Rob the optician, and your whole family, what can I say but I never stopped laughing at you. Met some great people, both staff and guests.

Had a little problem day before going home (my fault) I had forgotten to print the return flight ticket as thought all on one. Luckily I had this in my emails, and with help from Agatha in reception managed to email it to her and she printed it for me. Offered to pay, told no need all in the service and almost had to put her arm up her back to show me where the tip jar was, so I could reward that way. Thank you Agatha you saved my bacon and stopped me stressing!

Would recommend that at least once you take a walk 150 yards away from resort for a meal at Dennis's Taverna and try his black wine. Not touristy, a real Greek taverna in a village and very reasonable cost for fantastic food and he also offers English cuisine (do we have one lol) for those who dont want Greek food. We made sure we walked back before it got dark as no pavements or street lights around there but well worth the walk and money. Also had a meal out in Tsilivi at YumYums which was nice and reasonable but more expensive than Dennis's. We took a horse and carriage ride back to Filoxena for 10 euro and it was a great experience but hold on tight those horses move! Taxi into resort is 5 euro or free on pre booked night before bus. Took a taxi to Tsilivi harbour which was 6 euro but we had a boat to catch and after walking into Tsilivi a couple of times in the heat, we decided to take cabs.

We booked a boat trip to see the turtles for an afternoon and we went with the number one on trip advisor Levante boats with Captain Spiros. Yes it is more expensive but you pay for the best and it was absolutely amazing, he zips that big fast boat through gaps where I had to close my eyes at times and we saw turtles. Would recommend - booked from Tsilivi itself.

Would like to recommend to the hotel that they consider putting a small shop into the area where the football game is sited, as these are little used. It is a fairly long walk to the nearest shop to buy water, milk, snacks, water inflatables etc. The hotel would make money on this and save people having to go for a long walk in the hot sun. If you want cigarettes then you need to walk even further as the first shop does not sell them.

The kids disco only happened one night, and then it was a bit naff with really old songs used and no kids interested. The other nights they just put on more up to date music for them, and quite a few danced then. Children at this resort when we were there did not seem bothered about a kids disco so maybe was just that one week. I felt that Oscar and Selim (MJ) worked their socks off and everybody loved them. They even made t shirts for children (not free) with names on and saying animation team which several bought and loved. My granddaughter bought one of those soft toy turtles and named it UPPAH after Oscars famous chant. I will always hear that word when I think of him.

I was very impressed when I put a couple of suggestions/complaints through to reception before going for evening meal. By the time we had eaten, they had taken steps to put both right. Fantastic service and shows they listen to guests.

All in all a big thank you to all staff at Filoxenia, I have stayed in more expensive hotels which did not give as much attention to detail as you did, and I can see why you have won awards from Trip Advisor. Several people we met that week were returning next year, and I would have no problem returning there, but I like to see different places, but will recommend this hotel to people in future. As for Oscar (UPPAH) MJ, (Selim) and not to forget Phillip on the bar for putting up with 3 little cheeky girls all week and Agatha for being a total star - you deserve a big big thanks.

Room Tip: Wifi worked for free on balcony of room 205 and am sure did on others in that vicinity.Once the glas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Teano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2014

Hello Teano!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotels and for sharing your holidays memories with the rest of us here on TA.

It makes us very happy to know that you had such a great time here with us and that our hotel with it’s facilities succeeded on meeting your needs and standards.

We would like to thank you for pointing out some of our service aspects with the intention of making us better. Your advice is very valuable to us and we would like to assure you that we will take your comments into very serious consideration and action will be taken where necessary.

On behalf of all the staff and the family we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments about us. Your credit to our staff makes us very happy and gives us a great motive to keep doing what we love with more passion and enthusiasm.

We do hope that you left our small island with wonderful memories and that you had the chance to see the gems of mother nature in Zakynthos.

We would like you to know that our home is always open for you, your family and friends and our staff will be always here on the spot to welcome you back with a big smile from the heart.

Until we hopefully meet again, stay safe, have a brilliant winter back home and always smile.. Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia..xxx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

This was the first time I've been to Greece and Filoxenia helped to enjoy the holiday even better. The food was fantastic, they had so much variety and food for our little girl. The staff where very friendly and made us feel very welcome. The hotel has swimming pools and a small paddling pool for toddlers. All three are maintained to the highest standards. Also the cleaning staff do an excellent job at cleaning the rooms. We were shocked that they even cleaned cups we'd forgotten to wash in the room. She even displayed our little girls toys on her bed beautifully.
They only draw back of this hotel is that it's the furthest hotel from the town centre. Saying that, it's only a short taxi ride!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank starwarssteve1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katerina-dianahotels, Manager at Filoxenia Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2014

Hello Steve!

Thank you so much for taking the time to add your review on Filoxenia hotel and for choosing to share your holiday memories with the rest of us here.

It is great for us to know that you and your family had a fantastic time here with us and the our staff took care of the way you expected.

On behalf of all we would like to say a big thank you for your kind comments and for giving such a praise to our staff and especially to our maids you work so hard always having this lovely smile on their face.Your mention in this matter means lot to us!

It will be a great pleasure of ours if we had the chance to see you back again on our home for another great holiday surrounded by smiles and friendly people.

Until we hopefully meet again, have a brilliant winter back home and always take care of each other. Sending love from all the staff and family at Filoxenia..xx

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tsilivi
3.9 mi away
Diana Palace Hotel
Diana Palace Hotel
#2 of 26 in Argassi
1,550 reviews
1.3 mi away
Zante Pantheon Hotel
Zante Pantheon Hotel
#10 of 51 in Tsilivi
273 reviews
1.0 mi away
Contessina Hotel
Contessina Hotel
#3 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Zante Maris Hotel
Zante Maris Hotel
#7 of 51 in Tsilivi
1,300 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
Tsilivi Beach Hotel
#22 of 51 in Tsilivi
926 reviews
1.4 mi away
Tui Sensimar Caravel Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Filoxenia Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Filoxenia Hotel

Address: Tsilivi 291 00, Greece
Phone Number:
Region: Greece > Ionian Islands > Zakynthos > Tsilivi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Tsilivi
#9 Family Hotel in Tsilivi
#12 Romantic Hotel in Tsilivi
Price Range: £86 - £236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Filoxenia Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Emerald green grass. Topaz blue skies and big mountains. These are the jewels of Tsilivi Zakynthos that plan to spoil you from the moment you arrive in Filoxenia Hotel. The natural scenic beauty of the complex is juxtaposed by our traditional Greek hospitality; enchanting visitors who leave with the most favorable impressions and the certainty that they will keep in touch and vow to return. An exquisite and comfortable "Home away from home", a warm feeling of welcome in a quite and soft atmosphere, unique in Zakynthos. Newly refurbished in 2009 with its new modern minimal character and very spacious and unique accommodation, will certainly give you the comfort you expect from your holidays.The four star Filoxenia Hotel is only 4 km away from Zante town, ideally situated in one of the less busy and beautiful countryside in the island, within 20-30 minutes walking from Tsilivi beach and the busy resort center.Modern amenities, a sprinkling of umbrellas by the poolside, 2 swimming pools and a children's pool accentuate the natural beauty of our complex for the young guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Filoxenia Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Filoxenia Hotel Tsilivi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing